English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 January 2009, 21:09   #1
Djdavemortis
Registered User
Djdavemortis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 11
Floppy disk Blizzard SCSI kit IV 8.5 rom (1230) binary

Hi,

I i'm looking for the Blizzard SCSI kit IV 8.5 rom (1230) binary

Thanks,
Dave
Djdavemortis is offline  
Old 11 January 2009, 12:05   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,886
I have that board and 8.5 rom chip but I can't currently dump it (no PLCC adapter. Soon..)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 11 January 2009, 16:22   #3
mrodfr
Registered User
mrodfr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: 62-France
Age: 51
Posts: 413
hello,

on the zone!

BTW, more than 8.5 exist ????
mrodfr is offline  
Old 12 January 2009, 00:02   #4
Chain
A-Collector, repairments

Chain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 44
Posts: 1,525
Send a message via ICQ to Chain
no, 8.5 is teh latest
Chain is offline  
Old 16 January 2009, 20:02   #5
Djdavemortis
Registered User
Djdavemortis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 11
Thank you very much mrodfr
Djdavemortis is offline  
Old 14 January 2011, 23:27   #6
firefly
 
Posts: n/a
I am also looking for the Blizzard SCSI kit IV 8.5 rom (1230) binary.
Does anyone known where I can find it.
 
Old 15 January 2011, 10:17   #7
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 41
Posts: 3,210
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Look in the Zone
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 04 April 2011, 12:40   #8
caver99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ellesmere Port / UK
Posts: 115
could the 8.5 rom be upload to the zone again please.
caver99 is offline  
Old 06 April 2011, 21:07   #9
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
It's back in the Zone for you.
prowler is offline  
Old 15 September 2011, 02:39   #10
paul2004v
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Posts: 31
I've just managed to find a Phase 5 SCSI Kit for my 1230... How do I figure out what ROM version it's running?

UPDATE: Sorry, being dumb... "version 1230scsi.device" is the answer!

Paul

Last edited by paul2004v; 15 September 2011 at 03:04.
paul2004v is offline  
Old 15 September 2011, 03:06   #11
paul2004v
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Posts: 31
Next possibly dumb question, what's the difference between 8.2 (my version) and 8.5 (is it just bugfixes?) and could someone possibly put it in the zone please?

Thanks

Paul
paul2004v is offline  
Old 15 September 2011, 21:55   #12
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Hi Paul, it's back in the Zone for you.
prowler is offline  
Old 16 September 2011, 22:24   #13
paul2004v
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hinckley, Leicestershire, UK
Posts: 31
Thanks very much
paul2004v is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blizzard 1230 IV + SCSI Kit, No Boot Synthesize Me support.Hardware 7 24 October 2011 05:58
Blizzard 1230 IV + SCSI Kit Dreamcatcher MarketPlace 2 06 March 2011 18:10
Blizzard 1260 & SCSI Kit - 1230.scsi upgrade question Tommo1975 support.Hardware 0 14 August 2010 19:43
Blizzard 1230 mk2 SCSI kit OldB0y MarketPlace 2 23 January 2009 10:46
Blizzard 1230-IV SCSI KIT lopos2000 MarketPlace 33 25 June 2006 22:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07673 seconds with 13 queries