English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 February 2003, 18:44   #81
terryhan
Registered User
terryhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: a zombi filled shopping mall
Posts: 103
Thumbs up

thanks !
terryhan is offline  
Old 11 February 2003, 22:54   #82
DeAdLy_cOoKiE
Registered User
DeAdLy_cOoKiE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 122
Exile samples.

Maybe the wrong thread to ask but.

Could someone help me out by taking a minute to rip the samples used in Exile ECS. (not the title screen music). Or tell me how to rip them using WinUae. Preferably the first ofcourse .

thanks.
DeAdLy_cOoKiE is offline  
Old 12 February 2003, 12:29   #83
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
Quote:
Originally posted by terryhan
This is going to be really annoying... but could someone put it into the zone again? I have the Capt. Paranoia version, but that trainer is just too tempting
I have uploaded Exile_FINAL_ADF [cr Galahad][!]

In case Exile (1991)(Audiogenic)[cr Company][t +4 Legend].zip has problems.
Paul is offline  
Old 13 February 2003, 17:42   #84
terryhan
Registered User
terryhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: a zombi filled shopping mall
Posts: 103
Thanks to you too, Paul
terryhan is offline  
Old 13 February 2003, 21:16   #85
Traquer
 
Posts: n/a
I have problems!

I am new to emulation, and downloaded Galahad's version of exile from the zone, but when i play this happens!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	untitled.gif
Views:	730
Size:	51.3 KB
ID:	4622  
 
Old 13 February 2003, 21:45   #86
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
First, move to http://www.winuae.net and download the latest version. This picture looks as if you were using WinUAE 0.8.6 R6
andreas is offline  
Old 14 February 2003, 18:08   #87
Traquer
 
Posts: n/a
I have UAE set up as an A600 (config from ALE).
I had 0.8.21 R4 before, now i have 0.8.22 R4 and have the same problem!
What am i doing wrong?
 
Old 15 February 2003, 02:25   #88
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
That could be it. I don't know the config from ALE (could you post it here?) and I *think* just like on the real A600, there's a Kickstart 2.0 preset.
Try with Kick 1.3, that *might* solve your problems.
andreas is offline  
Old 15 February 2003, 19:12   #89
Traquer
 
Posts: n/a
Could someone please post a configuration which works?
 
Old 15 February 2003, 22:43   #90
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
OK, please try this one:
Attached Files
File Type: uae a500_01.uae (6.2 KB, 156 views)
andreas is offline  
Old 16 February 2003, 12:12   #91
Traquer
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks! All is working fine now. Thanks again!
 
Old 18 February 2003, 10:14   #92
DeAdLy_cOoKiE
Registered User
DeAdLy_cOoKiE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 122
Apart from the sfx from Exile (ECS and perhaps AGA as well), I'm also looking for a savedisk for the AGA version.

If anyone can help me out..

thanks =)

Btw,
Set skip frames to +1, for a better feel.
Try to reconfig the controls (aiming with mouse), could be interesting (I wasn't able to do it though)
DeAdLy_cOoKiE is offline  
Old 19 February 2003, 09:24   #93
lord_kelevar
Registered User
lord_kelevar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Kent
Posts: 36
Unhappy

mmmm

i donwloaded the exile with trainer and it has problems in exactly the same place as the orginal problem. where all the bounderies seem to shift over.

Tried saving the state before going into that section and then tried the exile 100% disk that was put in the zone and the same problem............
lord_kelevar is offline  
Old 19 February 2003, 13:27   #94
fiath
Moderator
fiath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: South East / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 1,930
Have you tried the C.A.P.S. release?
fiath is offline  
Old 19 February 2003, 17:07   #95
lord_kelevar
Registered User
lord_kelevar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Kent
Posts: 36
mmmmm

went to the homepage and found i couldnt download it. What are the plugins all about....?
lord_kelevar is offline  
Old 19 February 2003, 18:23   #96
lord_kelevar
Registered User
lord_kelevar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Kent
Posts: 36
Cool

mmmm ok i have been looking into this.

yes proably the caps release will work but the copy protection would not be removed and i no longer have the orginal exile box to get the numbers off!!!!

does anyone having a fully working cracked version of this game ?
lord_kelevar is offline  
Old 20 February 2003, 09:22   #97
lord_kelevar
Registered User
lord_kelevar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Kent
Posts: 36
Cool

oops...

tested the 100% version but when it asked for the disk...

when i load this version up at startup it works!
lord_kelevar is offline  
Old 20 February 2003, 12:59   #98
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,642
Anyone thought of using the WHD version?

Tested and working 100% in WinUAE
BippyM is offline  
Old 20 February 2003, 18:36   #99
T.R.Schmidt
Junior Member
T.R.Schmidt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Limburg / germany
Age: 42
Posts: 90
WHD only worked until the spiders - then the copyprotection crashes the game.
T.R.Schmidt is offline  
Old 22 February 2003, 19:49   #100
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 6,975
...

I think my ADF version is well documented as being 100%, but I didn't do the main bulk of the WHDLoad version so perhaps I should alter that one as well.
Galahad/FLT is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exile (ECS) map DeAdLy_cOoKiE Nostalgia & memories 34 15 January 2018 13:00
Exile ECS in WinUAE- saving? Baiame New to Emulation or Amiga scene 11 22 July 2009 20:09
Request: Exile (ECS) (1991) JohnnyWalker project.Sprites 29 30 June 2005 22:00
Hack/crack/decompile exile ECS DeAdLy_cOoKiE request.Old Rare Games 0 29 June 2005 11:21
Looking for EXILE (ECS version) oolong request.Old Rare Games 8 16 June 2005 15:44

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09141 seconds with 16 queries