English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 June 2009, 06:35   #1
NfernalNfluence
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: living among the Moai
Posts: 219
BootBlock Virus check on Zany Golf

graphic glitch on the right

Last edited by NfernalNfluence; 16 June 2009 at 06:40.
NfernalNfluence is offline  
Old 16 June 2009, 08:47   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 40
Posts: 17,789
maybe it's in border not visible on real Amiga?
s2325 is offline  
Old 16 June 2009, 09:05   #3
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Geordie Land
Age: 53
Posts: 4,089
That would be my guess too.
DH is offline  
Old 16 June 2009, 15:46   #4
mr.vince
Cheesy crust

mr.vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hawk's Creek
Age: 45
Posts: 1,374
I think this is the X-Copy bootblock and shouldn't be on Zany Golf.

I'd say the way it's done this is an effect that will go into the overscan area of your CRT monitor and was never seen. I say it's the code and has nothing to do with WinUAE...
mr.vince is offline  
Old 16 June 2009, 15:51   #5
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,024
I'd say this was already mentioned...
TCD is offline  
Old 16 June 2009, 16:42   #6
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,184
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
maybe it's in border not visible on real Amiga?

This is stupid copper list bug (by the author, not hardware/emulation-related) and it *is* visible on a real Amiga, too.
thomas is offline  
Old 16 June 2009, 18:32   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,627
Very common problem, most old TVs have large enough overscan to hide it.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 17 June 2009, 03:18   #8
Photon
Moderator

Photon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Eksjö / Sweden
Posts: 4,931
It's a normal copper wait. Well, at least I've found no way to make a copper wait that doesn't show if WinUAE is set up to show the full 720x576. Shrink the width by 32px on each side, and you'll be fine.

If you wait to horizontal position $ff, you get this. If you wait to horizontal position $01, you get a glitch in the left border instead. You have to wait for $ff+insert a dummy move to get it right. (Something like that, I'm on PC now.)
Photon is offline  
Old 17 June 2009, 09:28   #9
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,627
Standard fix was: YY07FFFE (where YY = vpos+1)

(left border? positions 0-23 can't never be seen on UAE, you really sure you had correct copper wait?)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 17 June 2009, 10:47   #10
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,593
I always used the $YY07 approach Toni mentioned and never had problems with it.

Was also mentioned in one of the Hack Mag issues back then.
StingRay is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zany Golf! Castelian Retrogaming General Discussion 13 19 December 2011 21:06
Zany Golf? Photon request.Old Rare Games 2 25 December 2005 13:23
Found -> Zany Golf Oyster 01 Looking for a game name ? 4 26 May 2002 15:33
Found -> Zany Golf minded Looking for a game name ? 9 06 April 2002 15:02
Zany Golf shutter support.Games 3 01 March 2002 11:31

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07538 seconds with 13 queries