English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 August 2017, 22:21   #141
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Australian in London
Age: 42
Posts: 12,601
Considering the latest version is "3.51"; I've renamed the thread title from "3.1" --> "3+"...
DamienD is offline  
Old 30 August 2017, 22:49   #142
Omolungo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Livorno, Italy
Posts: 348
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Press the C key as toggle (Covers on/off) while browsing the list.
Thank you
Omolungo is offline  
Old 30 August 2017, 23:48   #143
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,998
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omolungo View Post
Thank you

I downloaded them and copied in S:TinyLauncer/Covers/ but when I run TiniLauncher I cannot see any cover.

Is there a particular key to press in order to see previews .iff?
First you've got to edit the TL configuration. I don't remember, in the menu you've got something like Games - Demos -Music -Config. There.

Well, that's in the case that you don't have the covers in the Covers drawer of TinyLauncher.

When that's ok, you've got to press "C" to show the covers while you are seing the titles.

Last edited by Retrofan; 01 September 2017 at 00:54.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 25 September 2017, 15:43   #144
Ebster
Registered User
Ebster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 303
hopefully the author is still reading this.

i use tiny launcher with 3000+ whdload games, a lot of whdload demos and about 150 mod files and i am really happy with it. the cover pack from the ftp is installed as well and i love these preview pics.

just a quick feature request for future releases would be:
-an attract mode that jumps through the list and randomly shows cover previews in a loop
-exiting a game and staying in that same region of the alphabet would be nice

best regards
Ebster is offline  
Old 25 September 2017, 15:48   #145
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,190
@ebster:

you should write a mail. He will surely answer. Pretty sure he doesn't read here anymore. Unless somebody points him directly here (what i did from time to time).

gibs2b AT gmail com
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 25 September 2017, 15:50   #146
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,146
He's still developing though as the last release is dated 29th July 2017
alexh is offline  
Old 25 September 2017, 16:00   #147
Ebster
Registered User
Ebster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Frankfurt / Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 303
thanks, i will give it a try.
Ebster is offline  
Old 19 November 2017, 19:10   #148
turrican9
Registered User
turrican9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Norway
Age: 41
Posts: 675
wow. This program is awesome. Especially with the screenshot database. I never want to use Igame again. Thanks for the great work
turrican9 is offline  
Old 16 December 2017, 23:54   #149
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 855
Maybe it's been mentioned before but searching on 3 letter words does not give results..

It seems TinyLauncher totally scr*ws up the ENV assign....

After running TinyLauncher ENV: does not point to RAM:ENV anymore but simply RAM: As a consequence screenmode switching goes ballistic stating ENV:Sys/screenmode.prefs is not there etc....
spudje is offline  
Old 17 December 2017, 04:59   #150
rsn8887
Registered User
rsn8887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 795
Yes Tinylauncher is awesome!

I use it to launch games on my Vita and VitaTV. It works great.

Is there really a cover collection for the kg WHDLoad? If yes, where do I find it and how do I install it? I have a complete WHDLoad collection here from June 2017 and another collection of the missing games (based on Aladin’s recent “generic” collection, mostly WHDLoad). Both are using Tinylauncher 3.52 and they work perfectly. But none of them have any screenshots...
rsn8887 is offline  
Old 13 February 2018, 22:33   #151
softiron
Registered User

softiron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Katowice / Poland
Posts: 25
I second that. Would love to get a collection of covers.
and I also have small problem. After starting TL whenever I'm trying to launch anything but the Games menu (Music, Demos, Favourites) it kicks me back to WB with "Out of Memory" prompt.
Games menu works fine.
...but if I enter Games menu first, then quit the menu and try any other it works fine.
Can't find a solution to that...
softiron is offline  
Old 01 September 2018, 13:29   #152
technomancer
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by spudje View Post
Maybe it's been mentioned before but searching on 3 letter words does not give results..

It seems TinyLauncher totally scr*ws up the ENV assign....

After running TinyLauncher ENV: does not point to RAM:ENV anymore but simply RAM: As a consequence screenmode switching goes ballistic stating ENV:Sys/screenmode.prefs is not there etc....
Also noticed same problem, ENV: and T: are being screwed and assigned to RAM: after exiting from TinyLauncher. Using latest available version. Any way to fix this?
technomancer is offline  
Old 24 September 2018, 14:55   #153
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,146
I think this is a long standing bug.

If you use WHDload for most launches, you can use the WHDload global option "ExecuteCleanup" to re-assign ENV: and T: etc. before it returns to WB
alexh is offline  
Old 22 October 2018, 21:47   #154
fierman
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Planet Neptune
Posts: 4
A few feature requests:

* option to disable blinking of selected line
* optional disabling 'scanline' effect of the entries: the dark palette is hard to read from a distance
* remembering current selected position when exiting from game
* page order unchanged when moving selecter up/down

Thanks!
fierman is offline  
Old 23 October 2018, 02:48   #155
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,353
I noticed games don’t seem to check the tool types when they run, can this be fixed? Like when PAL or NTSC tooltypes are enabled.
TjLaZer is online now  
Old 23 October 2018, 03:01   #156
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,190
Tool Types works fine. NewIcons has to be installed though or they aren't detected properly. Read it also here.


http://ohmygibs.free.fr/ohmygibs/Tin...er_Beta_3.html

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 23 October 2018 at 03:13.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 23 October 2018, 07:42   #157
emuola
Registered Whdload user
emuola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 449
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
I think this is a long standing bug.

If you use WHDload for most launches, you can use the WHDload global option "ExecuteCleanup" to re-assign ENV: and T: etc. before it returns to WB
Wow, didn't know this. Thanks for the tip So, I just repeat there what's already in the SS of my ClassicWB regarding ENV:?

This is what I found in my SS related to ENV:

Code:
IF EXISTS C:HDEnv
  	C:MakeDir RAM:T RAM:Clipboards
  	Assign >NIL: ENV: SYS:ENV
  	C:HDEnv
ELSE
  	C:MakeDir RAM:T RAM:Clipboards RAM:ENV RAM:ENV/Sys
  	C:Copy >NIL: ENVARC: RAM:ENV ALL NOREQ
  	Assign >NIL: ENV: RAM:ENV
EndIF

Last edited by emuola; 23 October 2018 at 11:17.
emuola is offline  
Old 28 October 2018, 21:01   #158
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,353
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Tool Types works fine. NewIcons has to be installed though or they aren't detected properly. Read it also here.


http://ohmygibs.free.fr/ohmygibs/Tin...er_Beta_3.html


The problem I noticed is when I have a tooltype for PAL or NTSC it’s not detected with tiny launcher. I have Classic OS installed with New icons.
TjLaZer is online now  
Old 28 October 2018, 21:49   #159
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,190
Are you sure that Tooltypes are enabled? You can select them with the "T" key in the start/main menu. The info section shows you "Tooltypes enabled" then. TL also shows the selected toolypes in the top section while it starts a game.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tinylauncher 3 Tooltype Support? rsn8887 Amiga scene 8 05 January 2017 01:58
Tinylauncher use multiple directories rsn8887 Amiga scene 1 27 December 2016 01:10
TinyLauncher I/O ERROR [HELP] Immortal support.Apps 8 04 October 2014 15:18
Tinylauncher first in Startup with 4gig+HD Ebster support.Apps 0 29 September 2014 18:42
TinyLauncher Poll gibs Amiga scene 5 27 August 2012 03:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.16384 seconds with 16 queries