English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Old 01 June 2005, 19:54   #1
CodeHunter

n00b question about ADF, IPF and Plug-Ins

Hi All,
I am glad to be part of these great communities! It brings back a lot of fond and enjoyable memories!

OK, I am very new to the whole scene and would like to know:

1 - How can I "force" WinUAE to load my configuration? Where do I need to put an IPF plug-in (for IPF games).

2 - Why my mouse/keyboard or Joystick do not work in a given game?

3- Why do I get blank screen (white or black) when I run some games? (tested OK)

Any help would be grealy appreciated.

Old 01 June 2005, 20:10   #2
amigauser

Quote:
Originally Posted by CodeHunter
Hi All,
I am glad to be part of these great communities! It brings back a lot of fond and enjoyable memories!

OK, I am very new to the whole scene and would like to know:

1 - How can I "force" WinUAE to load my configuration? Where do I need to put an IPF plug-in (for IPF games).

2 - Why my mouse/keyboard or Joystick do not work in a given game?

3- Why do I get blank screen (white or black) when I run some games? (tested OK)

Any help would be grealy appreciated.
Run WinUAE.

1. Click on the configuration tab. If you have configuration files you will see them listed. Click once on a name and it will load into Winuae.This will allow you to tweak the config file if you need to.Click on the start button and the game should load.Alternatively, you can double click on a config file and the game will load.If you see no files then your config files if you have any are in the wrong directory.You can get an IPF plugin from Project CAPS. I think that it's placed in the WinUAE "Plugins" folder, but details are usually with the plugin file.

2.You can set up mouse/joystick/keyboard under the game i/o tab, just click on that and click the options you want.