English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 March 2017, 00:44   #41
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Australian in London
Age: 42
Posts: 12,579
What can I say; you have clearly pushed my buttons tonight...

Of course I'm going to retaliate, anyone would

...but that's ok, this is my last post in this thread concerning your attack on me. Your lack of evidence and the very small list of stuff you've done Amiga wise over the past 12 years is enough for all to see.
DamienD is online now  
Old 05 March 2017, 14:39   #42
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Australian in London
Age: 42
Posts: 12,579
For anyone that wants it, I've put the following file in The Zone!

"Flashback (1993)(Delphine - U.S. Gold)[compilation Delphine Collection]_FixedLevel5Dialogue.rar" which contains:

... Flashback (1993)(Delphine - U.S. Gold)(Disk 1 of 4)[compilation Delphine Collection].adf [CRC: 551E664E]
... Flashback (1993)(Delphine - U.S. Gold)(Disk 2 of 4)[compilation Delphine Collection].adf [CRC: 64065A5F]
... Flashback (1993)(Delphine - U.S. Gold)(Disk 3 of 4)[f level 5 dialogue][compilation Delphine Collection].adf [CRC: 54F30619]
... Flashback (1993)(Delphine - U.S. Gold)(Disk 4 of 4)[compilation Delphine Collection].adf [CRC: 021E845D]

pants fix has been applied to disk 3
DamienD is online now  
Old 24 February 2018, 14:48   #43
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,179
Has anyone tested this with v3.3 WHDLoad slave?
If so, should I update the english Flashback archives with this fix ?
Retroplay is offline  
Old 19 September 2018, 19:14   #44
Lukasz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Poland
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
For anyone that wants it, I've put the following file in The Zone!

"Flashback (1993)(Delphine - U.S. Gold)[compilation Delphine Collection]_FixedLevel5Dialogue.rar" which contains:

... Flashback (1993)(Delphine - U.S. Gold)(Disk 1 of 4)[compilation Delphine Collection].adf [CRC: 551E664E]
... Flashback (1993)(Delphine - U.S. Gold)(Disk 2 of 4)[compilation Delphine Collection].adf [CRC: 64065A5F]
... Flashback (1993)(Delphine - U.S. Gold)(Disk 3 of 4)[f level 5 dialogue][compilation Delphine Collection].adf [CRC: 54F30619]
... Flashback (1993)(Delphine - U.S. Gold)(Disk 4 of 4)[compilation Delphine Collection].adf [CRC: 021E845D]

pants fix has been applied to disk 3
I see new line in dialogue:

Quote:
...the power which we need.
but still missing (I marked in red) ...

Quote:
- - -
OOOPS! A reunion.
Brothers congratulate you.
Thanks to our knowledge, the humans are now capable of producing...
...the power which we need.
Soon,millions of our brother warriors will be teleported...
and we will wipe out this human vermin.
Like thousands of others before it,we will soon dominate this system.
In a few hours our victory will be...

AAARGHHH!!!
What is it????
A SPY... Throw the wretch into the dungeons.
We'll interrogate him later.
- - -
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Has anyone tested this with v3.3 WHDLoad slave?
If so, should I update the english Flashback archives with this fix ?
Read above. You can play on the current slave after replacing the espions.cmp file
Other language versions have the same espions.cmp file (CRC is the same) - so apply patch to another versions is "easy".

Last edited by Lukasz; 19 September 2018 at 19:20.
Lukasz is offline  
Old 19 September 2018, 20:01   #45
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,179
OK, I'll leave it as it is if some text is missing.

Maybe JOTD or Psygore fixes it the "proper" way some day.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 19 September 2018, 21:02   #46
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Australian in London
Age: 42
Posts: 12,579
Heya Lukasz,

Welcome to EAB

Quote:
- - -
OOOPS! A reunion.
Brothers congratulate you.
Thanks to our knowledge, the humans are now capable of producing...
...the power which we need.
Soon,millions of our brother warriors will be teleported...
and we will wipe out this human vermin.
Like thousands of others before it,we will soon dominate this system.
In a few hours our victory will be...

AAARGHHH!!!
What is it????
A SPY... Throw the wretch into the dungeons.
We'll interrogate him later.
- - -
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lukasz View Post
Read above. You can play on the current slave after replacing the espions.cmp file
...very interesting indeed.

So where does one find the "espions.cmp" file with this missing text intact?
DamienD is online now  
Old 20 September 2018, 04:27   #47
Lukasz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Poland
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Heya Lukasz,
Welcome to EAB
Also, aloha!

Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
...very interesting indeed.

So where does one find the "espions.cmp" file with this missing text intact?
I have only file from your upload (thanks).
It seemed so obvious to me that I did not write it ...?

Last edited by Lukasz; 20 September 2018 at 04:32.
Lukasz is offline  
Old 25 September 2018, 09:46   #48
Psygore
Moderator

Psygore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: France
Posts: 483
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lukasz View Post
I see new line in dialogue:



but still missing (I marked in red) ...




Read above. You can play on the current slave after replacing the espions.cmp file
Other language versions have the same espions.cmp file (CRC is the same) - so apply patch to another versions is "easy".
I have a new slave which displays all text in level 5 now.

I will upload it on mantis for testing.
Psygore is offline  
Old 25 September 2018, 13:01   #49
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Australian in London
Age: 42
Posts: 12,579
Quote:
Originally Posted by Psygore View Post
I have a new slave which displays all text in level 5 now.
Great, any chance this can be applied to the .ADF versions also; i.e. are the modifications in the "espions.cmp" file that can just be copied across?

Final question; were these extra lines actually always in the Amiga version, just not displayed for some reason, or have they now been hacked in?
DamienD is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flashback music bug? Mad-Matt support.Games 5 19 March 2014 23:50
Printer output viewer dialog Leandro Jardim request.UAE Wishlist 6 25 January 2014 10:12
Faster floppy file dialog for large directories? rsn8887 request.UAE Wishlist 7 23 January 2012 07:31
Animated request dialog Zed request.Apps 5 08 February 2010 20:52
Help me with this Settler's dialog zardoz support.Games 9 15 April 2005 10:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07314 seconds with 14 queries