English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 August 2018, 20:46   #1
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 59
About hardfile in 4.0.1...

Quote:
[*]Directory harddrives now use uaehf.device as a fake device driver (replacing non-existing uae.device), for example programs that query extra information (like SCSI Inquiry data) now get valid data.[*]Directory filesystem harddrive fake block size dynamic adjustment now starts from smaller disk size, workaround for WB free space calculation overflow when partition is larger than 16G.
Hello...

Why is confogurate hardfile in UAE 4.0.1 -
for 8Gb, 16 Gb???
In option correctly...
Quote from winuae.net...

Last edited by Stl75; 09 August 2018 at 20:54.
Stl75 is offline  
Old 12 August 2018, 22:20   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,026
Quoted part has nothing to do with hardfiles.. It is directory harddrives only.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 14 August 2018, 15:48   #3
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stl75 View Post
Quoted part has nothing to do with hardfiles.. It is directory harddrives only.
Hello Toni...
What is parameters - hard files -
better to setup for 8Gb, 16Gb???
Surfaces, Sectores, Reserved, Block Size,
Driver...

Last edited by Stl75; 14 August 2018 at 15:56.
Stl75 is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 16:18   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,026
Tick RDB mode and use HDToolBox to partition it (Remember to use uaehf.device if UAE controller).

Don't use regular hardfiles if it is larger than ~1G (Unless you know exactly what are you doing). It gets too tricky to get the geometry right.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 14 August 2018, 17:06   #5
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 59
Where is the download - HDToolsBox???
Stl75 is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 17:29   #6
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Australian in London
Age: 42
Posts: 12,603
It's on the Workbench - Install disk:



...or on your hard drive after installation.
DamienD is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Write HardFile To SD/CD/HD AMIGASYSTEM support.OtherUAE 7 07 March 2018 23:42
2.0.1 hardfile problem arti support.WinUAE 6 31 January 2010 19:33
Winuae Hardfile littleb2005 support.WinUAE 3 03 May 2007 21:05
Hardfile not being seen MobbyG support.WinUAE 7 20 December 2005 23:18
Hardfile problems quicksylver support.WinUAE 4 17 November 2003 23:53

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06566 seconds with 13 queries