English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 August 2018, 14:59   #1
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,730
if ROM not found GUI shows useless default path

If you load a config which contains a ROM file name which cannot be found, WinUAE shows a default path of C:\path\to\winuae\../System/rom/kick.rom

It should rather show the path from the config file instead, so you can choose a ROM which was intended for this config.
thomas is online now  
Old 20 August 2018, 19:02   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,116
Fixed. Now it shows original rom path instead of replacing with something else..
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Picasso iV ROM file path PeterK support.WinUAE 11 01 April 2018 03:00
Any way of setting default path for Quickstart? Foebane support.WinUAE 4 10 May 2017 20:06
How to assign folders to default path Starglider 2 support.Apps 30 30 August 2015 00:33
ROM scanner always reports Action Cartridge Super IV Professional ROM found mark_k support.WinUAE 1 26 January 2015 20:52
2.2 default path changes sun68 support.WinUAE 4 19 July 2010 22:31

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05862 seconds with 15 queries