English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 August 2018, 21:36   #1
amima
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: England
Posts: 8
Gamepad issue WinUAE 4.0.1 64bit

Hello,

I was wondering if anyone has an idea as to what is happening with my Gamepad within WinUAE?

I have a Saitek USB P2500 Rumble pad which works sometimes, and others not. I will launch WinUAE, and the pad will fail to respond to any movement/button push. I then quit WinUAE, disable and then re-enable the pad in Device Manager, and all is well again when I re-open WinUAE. I dont seem to have this issue in other games.

Windows 7 Home 64bit (8GB RAM)
AMD A8-5600K APU (Radeon) - 3.60ghz

Thank you
amima is offline  
Old 09 August 2018, 15:32   #2
Mclane
Old fart!

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 57
Posts: 568
Any newer drivers for the pad, and does it work ok in the 32bit version..

As always Toni will request log file and cfg at some point so it will be worth getting those ready especially when the behaviour is happening...

Best of luck..

Paul..
Mclane is offline  
Old 09 August 2018, 18:44   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,010
It sounds similar to XBox pad (One, I think?) problem. It only worked once (without reboot), some later Windows update finally fixed it.

Does it respond in test mode? (game ports panel, test/remap button, test button)

-norawhid command line possibly fixes it (by using directinput instead of rawinput)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 11 August 2018, 21:41   #4
amima
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: England
Posts: 8
Hello,

Thanks for the replies. I'll give these a try and report back.

It's random, so I can't always replicate the issue.
amima is offline  
Old 12 August 2018, 01:08   #5
amima
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: England
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
It sounds similar to XBox pad (One, I think?) problem. It only worked once (without reboot), some later Windows update finally fixed it.

Does it respond in test mode? (game ports panel, test/remap button, test button)

-norawhid command line possibly fixes it (by using directinput instead of rawinput)
Loaded WinUAE, opened the game (SWOS) - no response from pad.

Went into test mode and pad responded.

Reopened WinUAE with the suggested parameter -norawhid and the pad worked in game.

Thank you for your help.
amima is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 32Bit vs 64Bit ShK support.WinUAE 4 15 July 2018 22:38
Autostart winuae in 64bit windows White support.WinUAE 48 03 January 2018 02:34
winuae 64bit not working on Windows 10 prallo support.WinUAE 23 06 August 2017 19:53
(Windows10 64bit) Winuae 3.5 (64bit) - amiga os.4.1 fe update 6 - filters not working DanyGee83 support.WinUAE 9 21 July 2017 18:25
64bit and 32bit WinUAE on same Windows PC MazinKaesar support.WinUAE 4 01 April 2017 15:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08236 seconds with 15 queries