English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 June 2010, 15:32   #1
merlinkv
Amiga user since 1989
merlinkv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Spain
Age: 56
Posts: 113
Blizzard SCSI-IV HDD sizes

I'm waiting two IDE to SCSI-II adapters and my question is....

What is the maximum HDD size supported by the Blizzard SCSI-IV?

I have a lot of drives from 40GB to 250GB.

Thanks
merlinkv is offline  
Old 17 June 2010, 15:42   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,086
Quote:
What is the maximum HDD size supported by the Blizzard SCSI-IV?
2 TB with SFS or PFS2/3. 4 GB with FFS.
thomas is offline  
Old 18 June 2010, 07:28   #3
merlinkv
Amiga user since 1989
merlinkv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Spain
Age: 56
Posts: 113
Whooo, great... 2TB....

I ask this because I´m planning to change my HDD & DVD configuration.

I´m wainting two IDE to SCSI-II adapters (from eBay). So, after reading about 2TB HDD´s, my idea is to connect one HDD of 250 or 400GB and one DVD-RW in my SCSI chain. If works, I take two more adapters.

I have now IDE-Fix Express & Fast-ATA MKIII (not working together, of course). But the real speed of this controllers is far from expected...

If I´m not confused Blizzard SCSI-IV offer a real speed from 7MB/s to 10 MB/s in all peripheals of the chain, and not overload the 68060 CPU.

Any suggestion?

Last edited by merlinkv; 18 June 2010 at 11:14.
merlinkv is offline  
Old 19 June 2010, 03:16   #4
rkauer
I hate potatos and shirts
rkauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sao Leopoldo / Brazil
Age: 54
Posts: 3,482
Send a message via MSN to rkauer Send a message via Yahoo to rkauer
Buy some ACARD7720 (not the UW one) and use the IDE devices on the SCSI chain.
rkauer is offline  
Old 19 June 2010, 17:15   #5
merlinkv
Amiga user since 1989
merlinkv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Spain
Age: 56
Posts: 113
I know about ACARD's but in official site are very expensive.

I take two of this on eBay



IDSC21-E
I-O Data Device USA, INC.

Carefully reading the manual, works fine with any DVD-RW or HDD, and one new and cost around 50$ + delivery (10$ to my Country).

So, When received I test this adapter with one HDD and one DVD-RW if works I take 2 or 3 more.

Last edited by merlinkv; 19 June 2010 at 17:54.
merlinkv is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 + Blizzard 1260 + Blizzard SCSI + ACard + CF test setup Toni Wilen Hardware pics 69 18 August 2011 13:49
WTB - SCSI Cable Blizzard MkIV SCSI - 50Pin fitzsteve MarketPlace 1 30 August 2010 23:10
Blizzard 1260 & SCSI Kit - 1230.scsi upgrade question Tommo1975 support.Hardware 0 14 August 2010 19:43
how big hdd with SCSI on Blizzard 2060 radzik support.Hardware 5 04 February 2010 13:26
Blizzard 2060/2040 SCSI IDE HDD radzik support.Hardware 2 25 January 2010 11:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09486 seconds with 13 queries