English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Amiga Magazine Rack > AMR data problems

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 March 2007, 00:09   #1
Ultron
Something

Ultron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Amigaland, Nostalgia
Age: 43
Posts: 757
Coverdisk 42a (Amiga Format Collection no. 10)

It notes AMOS as a game (full), when as obvious it's a programming language

http://amr.abime.net/amr_search.php?...tab=coverdisks
Ultron is offline  
Old 29 March 2007, 03:39   #2
Codetapper
2 contact me: email only!

Codetapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Auckland / New Zealand
Posts: 3,143
Fixed.

BTW where are you getting those links from? It should be listed as http://amr.abime.net/issue_198_coverdisks everywhere...
Codetapper is offline  
Old 29 March 2007, 05:06   #3
Ultron
Something

Ultron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Amigaland, Nostalgia
Age: 43
Posts: 757
Hmm... i just press Amiga Format and immediatly it turns to ?search type link. I'm using Opera 9.something
Ultron is offline  
Old 29 March 2007, 05:10   #4
Ultron
Something

Ultron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Amigaland, Nostalgia
Age: 43
Posts: 757
I'm getting them when i'm pressing the arrows, around these issues it's as it is.

Both back and forth from the AF 39 give the ?search thing.
Ultron is offline  
Old 29 March 2007, 12:24   #5
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: #Confefe
Age: 46
Posts: 2,370
Other day I played with those coverdisks and this is what I found:

You can't install Amos on HD with that coverdisk. (Some files are on second disk, but not all)

Apparantly you need 3 floppies to install amos.

1 - coverdisk A - Full program
2 - script on second disk will create Extras disk
3 - another script on second disk will create AF files (not required by install)


Data disk is missing.

Also be aware that data disk on Planetemu has a virus and its from different version of software.
Anubis is online now  
Old 29 March 2007, 14:13   #6
Codetapper
2 contact me: email only!

Codetapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Auckland / New Zealand
Posts: 3,143
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ultron
I'm getting them when i'm pressing the arrows, around these issues it's as it is.

Both back and forth from the AF 39 give the ?search thing.
Thanks, I've fixed that now! (I hope!)
Codetapper is offline  
Old 29 March 2007, 14:50   #7
Ultron
Something

Ultron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Amigaland, Nostalgia
Age: 43
Posts: 757
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anubis
Other day I played with those coverdisks and this is what I found:

You can't install Amos on HD with that coverdisk. (Some files are on second disk, but not all)

Apparantly you need 3 floppies to install amos.

1 - coverdisk A - Full program
2 - script on second disk will create Extras disk
3 - another script on second disk will create AF files (not required by install)


Data disk is missing.

Also be aware that data disk on Planetemu has a virus and its from different version of software.
I remember trying a very similar CDisk but it was from CU Amiga, i believe... it was basically all stored in DMS and you had to unpack them to multiple disks.
Ultron is offline  
Old 29 March 2007, 18:44   #8
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: #Confefe
Age: 46
Posts: 2,370
Here they have LHA archives, but none of them will bild DATA disk. Only Extras and Empry (AR samples)

I couldn't figure it out.
Anubis is online now  
Old 29 March 2007, 19:26   #9
Ultron
Something

Ultron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Amigaland, Nostalgia
Age: 43
Posts: 757
Hmm, i gave this Coverdisk a whirl.

It boots straight into Amos Creator 1.3.

On HD workbench it comes with an install script for HD's. Seems to work fine (not on A1200\3.1 machine though).

Didn't spot any .lha stuff, either... something's afoot
Ultron is offline  
Old 29 March 2007, 20:05   #10
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: #Confefe
Age: 46
Posts: 2,370
I tried on A500+ setup (KS2.04)

That might be a reason it doesn't work.

If you insert second disk, there is script that you can run, then insert empty disk when prompted and it will create additional AMOS disk. (out of LHA archive)
Anubis is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga Format Coverdisk 36a SteveBad AMR contributions 1 10 July 2013 21:49
Amiga Format Coverdisk 102a Djay AMR contributions 0 10 January 2011 01:39
Amiga Format - Coverdisk hunt TCD project.EAB File Server 114 05 November 2010 22:43
Amiga Format coverdisk 53b (Uridium 2 demo) antonvaltaz request.Old Rare Games 38 14 August 2010 23:17
amiga format coverdisk 100b marcusriv request.Apps 4 09 August 2007 22:15

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06906 seconds with 15 queries