English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Contest

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 June 2020, 17:06   #41
DamienD
Banned
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 45
Posts: 20,421
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcgeezer View Post
Ok, i’ll see if i can fix some of the main ones this week.

I have never been able to replicate the jump from rope issue here, every time it works simply by keep right pushed.

Graeme
G, if you're going to be revisiting the game can you correct the loading screen i.e "Legendardy" Warrior?

Also, can you please re-enable these cheats that got disabled:
‘T’_________________________________Extra time.
‘A’_____________________________All powers now.
...but maybe with "All powers now" could leave off the Cross i.e. shield?
DamienD is offline  
Old 08 June 2020, 17:18   #42
mcgeezer
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Sunderland, England
Posts: 2,601
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
G, if you're going to be revisiting the game can you correct the loading screen i.e "Legendardy" Warrior?

Also, can you please re-enable these cheats that got disabled:
‘T’_________________________________Extra time.
‘A’_____________________________All powers now.
...but maybe with "All powers now" could leave off the Cross i.e. shield?
Yeah, i'll sort them.

I need to find the bug that stops the items appearing in the stones... that one seriously affects game play.

Graeme
mcgeezer is online now  
Old 08 June 2020, 18:56   #43
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,510
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexaae View Post
Look carefully at your own videos above, right over lava at the bottom of the screen...
ohhh i see ok
Foul is offline  
Old 10 June 2020, 22:43   #44
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,510
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
another small bugs :

Enemies present on first platform lvl2 :


Can't pick Bonus :


Half dragon :

Last edited by Foul; 15 June 2020 at 22:12.
Foul is offline  
Old 10 June 2020, 22:47   #45
saimon69
J.M.D - Bedroom Musician

 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: los angeles,ca
Posts: 2,578
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
G, if you're going to be revisiting the game can you correct the loading screen i.e "Legendardy" Warrior?
Is not a bug rather a decoy for DMCA bots :P
saimon69 is online now  
Old 10 June 2020, 22:56   #46
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,510
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
10.000pts Trick is not working on WHDLoad version... tryed many times without succeed...

Arcade version : [ Show youtube player ]

Maybe i will stop listing bugs lol... even if i love this game and playing and playing on Amiga version

70.000pts on first Star ???


last new one for this evening : entirely lvl with no bonus under Stones :

Last edited by Foul; 10 June 2020 at 23:56.
Foul is offline  
Old 15 June 2020, 00:37   #47
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,510
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
During my hundreds of games ... I have never seen this bonus ... I know it is very rare, but is it implemented in the game ???
Foul is offline  
Old 15 June 2020, 21:45   #48
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,510
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
The cross bonus shield timer is not stopped during the bonus stage :



and sometime, when i kill Frogs on the rope.... the Guy just drops the rope and falls .. must record...
Foul is offline  
Old 15 June 2020, 21:59   #49
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 50
Posts: 6,405
I suggest rewriting the game from scratch.
jotd is offline  
Old 15 June 2020, 22:11   #50
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,510
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
lol... nope... it's still excellent

2 lasts :

When i enter lvl 5 password : game bug and start at lvl 6 :



Just after, without touching anything, password for lvl 5 is still set but starting at 1 :

Foul is offline  
Old 03 July 2020, 23:07   #51
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 47
Posts: 1,510
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
No 160.000pts after taking all 5 PowerUp :

Foul is offline  
Old 31 October 2021, 21:04   #52
skyzoo73
Registered User

skyzoo73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Italy
Age: 49
Posts: 202
After finally getting hold of an Amiga 1200 I can finally try Rygar for AGA.

But unfortunately it doesn't work. At the end of the loading screen, goes out of sync and stays black (Commodore 1084s). Initially I thought it was a floppy disk or drive problem but I have found that Rygar is the only game that doesn't work for me.

The Amiga 1200 (PAL) is standard with Kickstart 3.0.

To create the floppy disk I used:
Rygar_Final_2ButtonFix,
downloaded from the game site and tried to write it both on 1200 from gotek DF1: on DF0:

when in doubt I tried to write it also with an Amiga 500 and an Amiga 600 but the result is the same.

Has anyone had a similar problem?
skyzoo73 is online now  
Old 31 October 2021, 21:40   #53
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 50
Posts: 6,405
another thing that maybe was mentionned. After a level, the first time you press fire just doesn't fire. Then it works.

But you can lose a life if you don't know this
jotd is offline  
Old 31 October 2021, 21:51   #54
ross
Defendit numerus

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 52
Posts: 3,726
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyzoo73 View Post
The Amiga 1200 (PAL) is standard with Kickstart 3.0.

To create the floppy disk I used:
Rygar_Final_2ButtonFix,
downloaded from the game site and tried to write it both on 1200 from gotek DF1: on DF0:
Maybe it's just a low memory problem? (if I understand right you have a bare A1200)
Have you tried to disconnect DF1: ?
ross is offline  
Old 31 October 2021, 22:02   #55
skyzoo73
Registered User

skyzoo73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Italy
Age: 49
Posts: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by ross View Post
Maybe it's just a low memory problem? (if I understand right you have a bare A1200)
Have you tried to disconnect DF1: ?
Yes, i boot the game from df0: without any other floppy drive connected.
skyzoo73 is online now  
Old 31 October 2021, 22:54   #56
skyzoo73
Registered User

skyzoo73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Italy
Age: 49
Posts: 202
Problem solved:
in the boot settings I have disabled CC0: and CPU CACHE.
Magically Rygar booted up successfully.
skyzoo73 is online now  
Old 31 October 2021, 23:21   #57
ross
Defendit numerus

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 52
Posts: 3,726
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyzoo73 View Post
Problem solved:
in the boot settings I have disabled CC0: and CPU CACHE.
Magically Rygar booted up successfully.
This is interesting..
Sure it's a lack of memory problem, but why can't it be replicated in emulation?
Maybe different fragmentation? But why in case?

EDIT: it could also be that the version we are using is not exactly identical, I am using the one I had in my hdd

Can you try the version I put in the Zone?

Last edited by ross; 31 October 2021 at 23:58.
ross is offline  
Old 01 November 2021, 10:35   #58
skyzoo73
Registered User

skyzoo73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Italy
Age: 49
Posts: 202
Tonight I try to alternatively disable CC0: and CPU CACHE. And I will also test the available version "In the zone".
skyzoo73 is online now  
Old 01 November 2021, 11:05   #59
skyzoo73
Registered User

skyzoo73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Italy
Age: 49
Posts: 202
I played Rygar a dozen times last night, visually it's impressive. It's pretty much the same as the arcade I poured a lot of money into in the arcade days. Same goes for the music and the sounds, really well done. What I was wondering is if McGeezer intends to fix the various bugs in the future. Or whether the development is to be considered finished as it is.
skyzoo73 is online now  
Old 01 November 2021, 11:50   #60
mcgeezer
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Sunderland, England
Posts: 2,601
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyzoo73 View Post
I played Rygar a dozen times last night, visually it's impressive. It's pretty much the same as the arcade I poured a lot of money into in the arcade days. Same goes for the music and the sounds, really well done. What I was wondering is if McGeezer intends to fix the various bugs in the future. Or whether the development is to be considered finished as it is.
I certainly do intend to fix them.

There's one thing about making Amiga games, you learn a hell of a lot on the journey and so I'll revisit it and fix a few things next year.
mcgeezer is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion: Rygar AGA Edition mcgeezer Coders. Contest 1804 01 November 2021 12:49
A314 - The RPi co-processor Official thread Eriond support.Hardware 269 17 July 2021 19:22
Rygar AGA - Tecmo's Arcade game as an Amiga conversion is finally here! Neil79 Amiga scene 123 22 May 2021 12:02
Entry: Rygar AGA Edition mcgeezer Coders. Entries 75 28 February 2019 20:41
PeterK's IconLib Official Thread Foul support.Apps 194 29 July 2011 09:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10163 seconds with 14 queries