English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 February 2015, 21:07   #1
Yulquen74
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Kleppe / Norway
Posts: 162
pal overscan stretches outside visible area of laptop screen

Installed latest version on my Win7 work laptop to play with during long flights;
emulating an 68000 A500+ with increased cpu speed, Z2 fastmem and WB3.1 installed (so far).

How can I get the full 724x566 resolution Within the visible area of my laptop screen (set up to use 800x600 in fullscreen mode).

Thanks in advance for help.
Yulquen74 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 03 February 2015, 22:12   #2
Michael Sykes
WinUAE end user

Michael Sykes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Bremen
Age: 38
Posts: 627
I'm to lazy do write down all the steps atm.
But here is a config with 800x600 settings for you.
Use it as a reference.
Just start WinUAE twice and compare the display and filter tab with your own config...
Attached Files
File Type: uae reference_config.uae (23.5 KB, 54 views)
Michael Sykes is offline  
Old 03 February 2015, 22:59   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,960
Whats exactly the problem? (and why does solving it need steps? Attaching random config files won't really help, especially when problem wasn't explained exactly)

Probably only need one change: replace "default" in filter panel with "no scaling". If you don't care about blurriness, also adjust scaling sliders until you see what you want. (if you don't want blurriness, don't touch anything)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 04 February 2015, 00:07   #4
Michael Sykes
WinUAE end user

Michael Sykes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Bremen
Age: 38
Posts: 627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Attaching random config files won't really help,...
Wasn't really a random config.
I used it on a laptop with 800x600 and it worked the way he wanted it.
Some small black borders around the screen even in full overscan and all of the amiga screen visible.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
... especially when problem wasn't explained exactly
Problem seems to be that the amiga picture is bigger than the visible area of the screen.At least from what I got.
So I bet you are right about the filter panel.

I did disable any scaling in my config,too. Just in case.
Ok I forgot to disable filter low res but that should not really matter in this case.

Uploading a similar config seemed just better to me than posting 2 (giant) screenshots(first plan).Thats why I asked him to simply compare them.
Now I wrote even more than I initially wanted...
Michael Sykes is offline  
Old 04 February 2015, 17:14   #5
Yulquen74
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Kleppe / Norway
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Whats exactly the problem? (and why does solving it need steps? Attaching random config files won't really help, especially when problem wasn't explained exactly)

Probably only need one change: replace "default" in filter panel with "no scaling". If you don't care about blurriness, also adjust scaling sliders until you see what you want. (if you don't want blurriness, don't touch anything)
That did the trick, thanks!
Yulquen74 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga PAL High Res and Overscan area Amicol Amiga scene 0 21 June 2014 22:55
Garbled overscan screen Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 5 18 June 2013 16:22
PAL Hires, but with overscan of 1024 x 384 - possible? mingle support.WinUAE 21 21 July 2010 14:11
WB 3.0 windows out of visible screen ? Jack Burton support.Apps 2 22 March 2010 16:49
What is the real Amiga Maximum overscan in PAL? superturrican2 support.Hardware 18 02 July 2009 23:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12368 seconds with 15 queries