English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 March 2004, 10:46   #1
Swordlord
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: T/C
Posts: 80
Barbarian II (Psygnosis)

Hi again. Anybody know a config for 'Barbarian II', please?

I tried many configurations, including the (official) one for Barbarian 1, but no luck.
Swordlord is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 March 2004, 06:08   #2
Chuckles
The Ancient One
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Kansas City/USA
Age: 62
Posts: 685
Ok, you stumped me this time, because I don't have this one. I have the Palace version of the game with the same name as this one, but I'm afraid that's not going to help very much.
Chuckles is offline  
Old 05 March 2004, 07:09   #3
Swordlord
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: T/C
Posts: 80
It's OK, Chuckles, I finally found out what was wrong. (It wasn't the configuration.) Thank you for answering, though.

This game doesn't seem to be as picky as the first one, so maybe even a 'Dungeon of Drax' configuration might work. And the game itself is different from the first, in the sense that the controller now controls the barbarian; you no longer have use for the mouse.

Here are the basic settings, in case anyone else needs them:
RAM: 512 Chip, 512 Slow
ROM: kickstart 1.3
CPU: 68000, Match A500 speed
Chipset: Full ECS, Fast Copper
It should work. And it should work in WinFellow, too, either with 512 Chip and 512 bogo, or with 1024 Chip.
Swordlord is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Barbarian II (Psygnosis) trackah123 Retrogaming General Discussion 5 17 July 2011 23:21
barbarian 2 psygnosis dlfrsilver request.Other 1 20 July 2007 22:09
Barbarian (Psygnosis) alkis21 support.Games 21 02 March 2004 09:00
Barbarian (Psygnosis) davidluke support.Games 12 23 November 2002 22:00
Found -> Barbarian (Psygnosis) (Was: Barbarian...) enigma Looking for a game name ? 1 25 April 2002 00:22

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10094 seconds with 12 queries