English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 June 2009, 23:45   #1
neil324
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: england
Posts: 44
WHDload error?

Dos-error #205 (objct not found) onb loading "goblins2.slave"

Just used 'goblins2' as an example it happens with all. The paths are set up correct and all WHD are verified present. WHDLoad inside the extras folder.
neil324 is offline  
Old 01 July 2009, 08:57   #2
eLowar
Citizen of Elthesh
eLowar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 949
Hmm, yes, if paths weren't set correctly it wouldn't get that far at all. Look for the little WHDRun icon (check marks on a hard drive icon in your system tray), click it and see if the log looks right up to "starting WinUAE" or whatever it says. Otherwise I don't really have an idea right now, yet.
eLowar is offline  
Old 01 July 2009, 09:58   #3
neil324
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: england
Posts: 44
Had a look at the status of the WHDRun icon and here's what it said,

checking files and paths
confiquring WHDLoad slave
extracting and merging game data
i/ unzipping original game files
i/ collecting checksums of unmodified files
running game in WINUAE
i/ waiting for WINUAE to finish

Well it appears all the roms i have are zipped inside a zipp! So they all need unzipping,strange.

How do you get WHD demo's/magazines to work, do you just put them inside the WHDLoad folder also?

Thanks

Last edited by neil324; 01 July 2009 at 10:24.
neil324 is offline  
Old 01 July 2009, 18:31   #4
eLowar
Citizen of Elthesh
eLowar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 949
Quote:
Originally Posted by neil324 View Post
Well it appears all the roms i have are zipped inside a zipp! So they all need unzipping,strange.
Ah, that would do it, of course.

Quote:
Originally Posted by neil324 View Post
How do you get WHD demo's/magazines to work, do you just put them inside the WHDLoad folder also?
That's not (trivially) possible. Everything that can be run has been configured manually. As you may or may not know, the maintainer of GameBase Amiga, Belgarath, is missing for the foreseeable future, so there very likely won't be any updates for a while (or ever, I don't know what the future will bring). This particular database is mostly about commercial games anyways, and I doubt demos or magazine disks (unless they're full versions of games) will ever be supported. There may be other projects dealing with this kind of thing.
eLowar is offline  
Old 01 July 2009, 22:53   #5
neil324
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: england
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by eLowar View Post
Ah, that would do it, of course.



That's not (trivially) possible. Everything that can be run has been configured manually. As you may or may not know, the maintainer of GameBase Amiga, Belgarath, is missing for the foreseeable future, so there very likely won't be any updates for a while (or ever, I don't know what the future will bring). This particular database is mostly about commercial games anyways, and I doubt demos or magazine disks (unless they're full versions of games) will ever be supported. There may be other projects dealing with this kind of thing.

Ok thanks for the info, at least i have the WHDLoad working
neil324 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHDLoad error: error during 'resload_LoadKick' on monkey island & others jamespstevenson project.MAGE 14 20 February 2014 06:33
Robocop WHDLoad Error Kitty support.Games 11 12 September 2010 22:19
WHDLoad error Black Wolf support.WinUAE 15 13 March 2006 22:19
Strange WHDLoad Error?! astuermer New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 06 March 2005 00:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09936 seconds with 13 queries