English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 September 2020, 06:42   #1
Echo Pox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Seattle
Posts: 25
Dual Slot CF to IDE?

Has anyone used one of these cards/adaptors on an amiga? Is it safe? Been looking at this one.

https://www.amazon.com/Syba-Compact-...054874&sr=8-19 for a project...
Echo Pox is offline  
Old 14 September 2020, 06:59   #2
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 40
Posts: 4,144
I have one and could not make it work with the Amiga. The primary card would work fine, but the second card would not be recognized properly. When I tested it out in a PC, it would work just fine. Perhaps I could have done something to make it work, but I gave up at the time and just went with a bigger single CF card.
demolition is offline  
Old 14 September 2020, 19:04   #3
Nobby_UK
Registered User
Nobby_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 1,689
Quote:
Originally Posted by demolition View Post
I have one and could not make it work with the Amiga. The primary card would work fine, but the second card would not be recognized properly. When I tested it out in a PC, it would work just fine. Perhaps I could have done something to make it work, but I gave up at the time and just went with a bigger single CF card.

Ditto
Nobby_UK is offline  
Old 14 September 2020, 21:05   #4
McTrinsic
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 505
You could try a TrueIDE.
McTrinsic is offline  
Old 14 September 2020, 21:48   #5
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 41
Posts: 6,595
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
I don't think they work as true master/slave, I'm sure I had the same results as above mentioned. Although I never tested with an updated scsi device
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 16 September 2020, 00:18   #6
Echo Pox
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Seattle
Posts: 25
Thanks all, it would make a nice addition. But oh well.
Echo Pox is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kipper2k's 8MB+IDE: make a slot for the CF card in A500? Photon Hardware mods 5 06 May 2019 21:30
PCMCIA slot broken so using IDE to xfer ADFs to PC? CoCan support.Hardware 24 12 November 2016 17:39
Dual CF to IDE adapter quirks h4tt3n support.Hardware 1 30 January 2015 20:07
My dual CF/IDE A1200 cosmicfrog Hardware pics 7 09 May 2014 13:58
Dual Compact Flash to IDE controller. dkovacs support.Hardware 7 16 January 2011 01:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07207 seconds with 13 queries