English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 June 2020, 22:26   #1
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,682
Mouse Blanker

Heya guys,

I'm sure I've asked this before, but does anyone know a good mouse blanker that actually works?

I've tried DMouse, FMouse and Mouse Blanker but no joy.

If you can set a time in seconds to blank after no movement that would be great.
DamienD is offline  
Old 07 June 2020, 10:13   #2
Muadib
Registered User

Muadib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Posts: 279
Doesnt the stock blanker work as it should for you?
Muadib is offline  
Old 07 June 2020, 10:24   #3
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,682
Not really, as I have to run the command "MouseBlanker", then press <Enter> for the pointer to disappear.

Also doesn't seem to have a time delay option; or I can't get it working.

If I'm in a program and you need to do a <Left Mouse Button>, the pointer will come back but then stays.
DamienD is offline  
Old 07 June 2020, 13:04   #4
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,335
@DamienD

Have you tried Tmouse from Aminet?

It seems to do what you are looking for
davideo is offline  
Old 07 June 2020, 14:31   #5
Muadib
Registered User

Muadib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Posts: 279
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Not really, as I have to run the command "MouseBlanker", then press <Enter> for the pointer to disappear.

Also doesn't seem to have a time delay option; or I can't get it working.

If I'm in a program and you need to do a <Left Mouse Button>, the pointer will come back but then stays.
I see, I thought in the beginning you were talking about the screen blanker...
Muadib is offline  
Old 08 June 2020, 01:26   #6
AmiClassic
Registered User

AmiClassic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: PL
Posts: 26
This simple commodity: http://aminet.net/util/cdity/mouseblanker.lzh
In tooltypes set delay time.
AmiClassic is offline  
Old 08 June 2020, 13:52   #7
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,682
Quote:
Originally Posted by davideo View Post
@DamienD

Have you tried Tmouse from Aminet?

It seems to do what you are looking for
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmiClassic View Post
This simple commodity: http://aminet.net/util/cdity/mouseblanker.lzh
In tooltypes set delay time.
Thanks guys, I'll give them a try
DamienD is offline  
Old 08 June 2020, 19:42   #8
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,682
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmiClassic View Post
This simple commodity: http://aminet.net/util/cdity/mouseblanker.lzh
In tooltypes set delay time.
Thanks, that works perfectly

I run from CLI with "mouseblanker seconds=1".

Quote:
Originally Posted by davideo View Post
@DamienD

Have you tried Tmouse from Aminet?

It seems to do what you are looking for
Seems a bit fidgety i.e. when I tried to run or get a list of commands I got:



Can't be bothering creating a file in S...
DamienD is offline  
Old 09 June 2020, 02:48   #9
Nobby_UK
Registered User
Nobby_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 1,707
One of the functions of MultiCX 2.80:

Mouse Blanker
------------------------------------------------------------------------
MultiCX blanks the mouse pointer on keypress and/or after approx.
30 seconds when no mouse movement has occurred.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
ToolTypes:
KEYBLANK activates MouseBlanking on keypress
TIMEBLANK activates MouseBlanking after timeout
Nobby_UK is offline  
Old 09 June 2020, 02:56   #10
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,427
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post

Can't be bothering creating a file in S...
Damiano you have to copy the contents of the Directory "S" of the program, in the Directory "S" of Your Operating System
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 09 June 2020, 11:46   #11
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,682
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Damiano you have to copy the contents of the Directory "S" of the program, in the Directory "S" of Your Operating System
Too much work... and "MouseBlanker" works perfectly for me

Also, "TMouse" is 21,272 Bytes whilst "MouseBlanker" is only 7,688 Bytes
DamienD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CLI Border Blanker DamienD request.Apps 8 29 May 2020 17:11
SuperDark 2.1 screen blanker util Leandro Jardim request.Apps 1 07 October 2019 00:25
blanker collection - similar to after dark? honx Amiga scene 12 22 May 2018 19:40
Save Prefs on Blanker Commodity manic23 support.Apps 3 22 April 2013 21:12
DMPS-Blanker for AmigaChipSet ? Ratte Coders. General 1 04 January 2011 20:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07542 seconds with 13 queries