English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 November 2020, 10:44   #1
ErX
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Aarle-Rixtel
Posts: 9
Compile newest winuae

Hi,

Picking up a old time hobby...

I'm trying to compile winuae from the latest source. I follow the guide, but apparently there are some files missing.

I cannot download the following:
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/aros.rom.cpp.zip
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuaeinclibs.zip

Where can I find these files on another location? Or can the links be fixed?

Thanks in advance.

Greetings,

ErX
ErX is offline  
Old 20 November 2020, 10:56   #2
Radertified
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: -
Posts: 365
https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...os.rom.cpp.zip

https://download.abime.net/winuae/fi...uaeinclibs.zip
Radertified is offline  
Old 20 November 2020, 11:08   #3
ErX
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Aarle-Rixtel
Posts: 9
Thanks for the fast reply.

This worked great!!!

With kind regards,

ErX
ErX is offline  
Old 20 November 2020, 17:34   #4
ErX
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Aarle-Rixtel
Posts: 9
apparently I am missing:

d3dkmthk.h


and some cpp-files ?!?

cpuemu_90_test.cpp to cpuemu_95_test.cpp

Does this make any sense?
ErX is offline  
Old 20 November 2020, 17:56   #5
Radertified
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: -
Posts: 365
I think "d3dkmthk.h" is part of the Windows WDK, so make sure you have that installed and in your include path.

The cpuemu files I'm not sure about. I haven't compiled WinUAE in years and I don't remember having that issue. Hopefully someone that's compiled it recently can chime in and help.
Radertified is offline  
Old 20 November 2020, 18:19   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,336
I have already reported missing redirects after https was added to RCK, hopefully they will be fixed someday..

cpuemu_90_test.cpp are part of cpu tester projects. You don't need it to compile WinUAE. (cputester_m68k and cputestgen). They are created by compiling gencpu if CPU_TESTER is set to 1.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 21:42   #7
ErX
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Aarle-Rixtel
Posts: 9
I excluded cputester_m68k and cputestgen from the solution. That helped.

The missing 'd3dkmthk.h' is still a problem. I installed WDK version:
- 10.0.19041.0
- 10.0.18362.0
- 10.0.14393.0
- 10.0.10240.0
- 10.0.10150.0

But the file 'd3dkmthk.h' is not even there....
Which version does it require?

Thanks in advance.

Greetings,

ErX.
ErX is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 22:50   #8
Gilloo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Grenoble, Isère, Rhône-Alpes, France, Europe, Earth
Posts: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErX View Post
I excluded cputester_m68k and cputestgen from the solution. That helped.

The missing 'd3dkmthk.h' is still a problem. I installed WDK version:
- 10.0.19041.0
- 10.0.18362.0
- 10.0.14393.0
- 10.0.10240.0
- 10.0.10150.0

But the file 'd3dkmthk.h' is not even there....
Which version does it require?

Thanks in advance.

Greetings,

ErX.
As I use Visual Studio Community 2017, I'm limited to WDK 10.0.17763.0
Check the VC++ directories they must begin with
exe directory
$(MSBuildProgramFiles32)\Windows Kits\10\bin\10.0.17763.0\x86; ...
includes directory
$(MSBuildProgramFiles32)\Windows Kits\10\Include\10.0.17763.0\km; ...
Gilloo is offline  
Old 23 November 2020, 10:15   #9
ErX
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Aarle-Rixtel
Posts: 9
That helped a lot.

Only fixing the 'goto'-issues. Because it is not allowed (any more) to define variables after a goto.

And some more . . .

Maybe I should also switch to Visual Studio 2017 to compile the source instead of 2019...

Last edited by ErX; 23 November 2020 at 10:27.
ErX is offline  
Old 23 November 2020, 10:55   #10
Gilloo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Grenoble, Isère, Rhône-Alpes, France, Europe, Earth
Posts: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErX View Post
That helped a lot.

Only fixing the 'goto'-issues. Because it is not allowed (any more) to define variables after a goto.

And some more . . .

Maybe I should also switch to Visual Studio 2017 to compile the source instead of 2019...
To compile, I've change nothing, except tagged structures in 2 files located in pcem. (tagged structures are C99 features, and present in c++23 only, things I don't have (and won't have) with VS2017)
Check the "Windows SDK version" and the "platform toolset" in the Configuration properties/General of the .sln
Check Also the C/C++ / Language / C++ Language must be "ISO C++ Latest Draft Standard (/std:c++latest)"

Courage !
Gilloo is offline  
Old 23 November 2020, 11:38   #11
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,336
You must use 2019 but not 16.8 because it broke some specific C++ template compilation. (FX11 compilation breaks). I had to revert to 16.7.

More strict C++ requirements that 16.8 implements with "c++ latest" are already fixed.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 23 November 2020, 11:57   #12
ErX
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Aarle-Rixtel
Posts: 9
Ah, I use Visual studio 2019 16.8.2..

Indeed, 2017 doesn't work.

I thought the problem for the missing 'd3dkmthk.h' was gone, but it was overflown by other errors
I installed the 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\Include\10.0.17763.0' but there is no 'km'-directory. And, also no 'd3dkmthk.h' file.

What am I missing? What to install to fix the missing header file?

Thanks for the great help so far!
ErX is offline  
Old 23 November 2020, 16:48   #13
Gilloo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Grenoble, Isère, Rhône-Alpes, France, Europe, Earth
Posts: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErX View Post
Ah, I use Visual studio 2019 16.8.2..


I installed the 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\Include\10.0.17763.0' but there is no 'km'-directory. And, also no 'd3dkmthk.h' file.
You don't have 17763 (because it's my stuff for VS2017) try with 10.0.18362.0 or other you have in your list. It must match in the .sln.
Gilloo is offline  
Old 23 November 2020, 17:05   #14
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,336
It looks like d3dkmthk.h isn't anymore in 19041. 18362 does have it.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 23 November 2020, 17:37   #15
ErX
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Aarle-Rixtel
Posts: 9
Mine 18362 doesn't have it as well.
I installed it with the 'Visual Studio Installer' by adding it.

There isn't even a 'km' directory inside the 'include'-directory of 18632.

I even removed it, and installed it again...


Is there another way to install it?

Thanks in advance.
ErX is offline  
Old 23 November 2020, 17:46   #16
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,336
You need to install it using download from here https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/win...-wdk-downloads . Visual Studio only downloads Windows SDK which does not include kernel part.

EDIT: This header is only needed for beamracing vsync and it is only optional (not used if function does not exists). So should be able to easily disable this requirement.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 23 November 2020 at 18:17.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 25 November 2020, 06:57   #17
ErX
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Aarle-Rixtel
Posts: 9
OK, almost there...

Just missing some files:
- blitfunc.cpp
- blittable.cpp

no matter if I start the genblitter project and run the executable.

Remark: I noticed that I have to use ‘i’, ‘f’, ‘t’, and ‘h’ to generate the appropriate files.
Question remains: why isn’t this done automatically?


Furthermore, missing some identifiers in the FX11 part (CEffectVectorOwner)
- m_CurSize
- m_pData
Even though those variables are declared in the parent-template-class (CEffectVector)

Sorry for the endless teasing...

Last edited by ErX; 25 November 2020 at 09:56. Reason: Learned a few things
ErX is offline  
Old 25 November 2020, 18:40   #18
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,336
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErX View Post
OK, almost there...

Just missing some files:
- blitfunc.cpp
- blittable.cpp

no matter if I start the genblitter project and run the executable.

Remark: I noticed that I have to use ‘i’, ‘f’, ‘t’, and ‘h’ to generate the appropriate files.
Question remains: why isn’t this done automatically?
Works for me (32-bit/release). It is possible not all build modes have required commands.


Quote:
Furthermore, missing some identifiers in the FX11 part (CEffectVectorOwner)
- m_CurSize
- m_pData
Even though those variables are declared in the parent-template-class (CEffectVector)
This is the 16.8 bug I mentioned previously. It compiles fine with 16.7.
Or remove all FX11 files from project and set FX11=0 in direct3d11.cpp to disable it.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 26 November 2020, 09:59   #19
ErX
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Aarle-Rixtel
Posts: 9
Generating the blit*-files worked now. Project had to be set in the right configuration type to generate the files.

I have only Visual Studio Community 2019. I only found previous versions for Enterprise and Professional.

Some fixes are suggested in: here.

But the error messages are still popping up. Although, different

It is working with all direct3d11 things switched off. But rather slow.

At least I can debug the code to learn how it works.

Last edited by ErX; 26 November 2020 at 11:39.
ErX is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
One crappy WHDLoad game misbehaves on newest Winuae (4.3.0) Aardvark support.WinUAE 4 29 April 2020 15:40
Compile Winuae 1.0 or 1.1 theelf_ support.WinUAE 0 16 March 2020 06:52
How compile WinUAE... WCoder support.WinUAE 57 17 April 2014 18:42
Compile WinUAE 1.46 with completely free tools __adil__ support.WinUAE 0 08 February 2008 19:24
Compile WinUAE ????? Myriel support.WinUAE 14 10 January 2004 18:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.14548 seconds with 15 queries