English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 June 2020, 23:45   #481
samo79
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 51
Quite interesting, i did a quick experiment adding an underscore at the beginning of the 3 strings related to the title of the 3 tabs

Controls
Prefs
Log

And then i recompiled and reboot
When i open AmiModRadio the titles are now correct (except the unnecessary underscore of course
But there were no glitch anymore in log tab

The i removed the underscores and recompiled again the whole catalog, but glitch in Log tab come back!
samo79 is offline  
Old 10 June 2020, 00:10   #482
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by samo79 View Post
Veramente strano .. quella stringa doveva esserci per forza altrimenti il compilatore mi avrebbe dato un avviso
Puoi andare nella cartella "italiano" ed aprire col notepad il file amimodradio.ct ?

Dovresti dirmi se vedi la stringa della tab "Log" che ho postato sopra ..
You are present the string:

MSG_MUI_LOG
Log

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 17 June 2020 at 17:02.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 10 June 2020, 00:26   #483
samo79
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 51
Indeed, for some uknown reason AmiModPlayer does not take the string at all

MSG_MUI_LOG
Log

But the string still correctly fit in both italiano.ct and amimodradio.cd and both are exactly in the same position

Just open both files to verify
samo79 is offline  
Old 10 June 2020, 00:37   #484
samo79
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 51
@all

By the way here the updated italian catalog

http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php...08264222332681
samo79 is offline  
Old 10 June 2020, 00:52   #485
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,243
Nothing has changed, this attachment has the same problem no "Log"
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 10 June 2020, 01:12   #486
samo79
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 51
I know
But the problem is not into the catalog, it's probably a small bug introduced in one of latest versions of AmiModRadio
samo79 is offline  
Old 10 June 2020, 16:49   #487
Zoltar3.1
Registered User

Zoltar3.1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Caladan
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by tygre View Post
Hi Zoltar3.1!

Thanks for trying out AmiModRadio

In addition to AmigaSystem's good advice , please add this line to your S:User-Startup:

Path DH1:.../HiP/HiP ADD

Replacing the DH1:.../HiP/HiP with the correct path to your HippoPlayer executable. Then, AmiModRadio will start HiP by itself

Cheers!
Woww, Thank You! That's even better :-)
Greetings! I'd suggest a Spanish translation, too, if someone could help on it :-)
Zoltar3.1 is offline  
Old 14 June 2020, 05:36   #488
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 780
Hi Samo79 and AmigaSystem!

Quote:
Originally Posted by samo79 View Post
I know
But the problem is not into the catalog, it's probably a small bug introduced in one of latest versions of AmiModRadio
Mmh, that's just not possible because I haven't changed anything in mui.c in relation to the log Actually, you can even see here that MSG_MUI_LOG is used as the other page names (and for many versions)...

Besides, the problem seems to occur only with the Italian catalog and on your configuration: AmigaSystem did extensive tests on various configurations and I'm using the French catalog without glitch .

Please, could you try the English (or French) catalog on your configuration? By moving the other catalogs outside of PROGDIR: This will help us narrow the problem hopefully...

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 14 June 2020, 10:33   #489
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,243
Hi tygre, have you read this and this post of mine, what do you think, now my Italian catalog works well.
Maybe the problem happens during the compilation of the catalog.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 14 June 2020, 18:03   #490
samo79
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 51
AmiModRadio - All of Aminet modules at your fingertips

@tygre

No, even AMIGASYSTEM still have the problem using my catalog
Apparently he had to applicate the "Log" string manually for the italian catalog using EasyCatalog, see:

http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=477
http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=479

But in reality the string was and still already present in my AmiModRadio.ct italian file, so i really don't understand why the program still not able to pick the string correctly

You can verify it by downloading my updated catalog:

http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php...08264222332681

For sure it must be something you did because with the old version of AmiModRadio we doesn't any problem .. as we don't have any problem with the "version"

Both issue start happening since latest 0.9996 version
samo79 is offline  
Old 18 November 2020, 06:49   #491
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 780
Hi all!

Hope that you and yours are all doing and stay safe!

A new version of AmiModRadio coming up soon!
I let you guess what the new feature will be



This is no vapourware! It's running and tested on my Amiga... I must only find the time to upload its source code and binary

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 21 November 2020, 14:00   #492
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,243
I'm curious to know what's new
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 02:57   #493
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 780
Hi AmigaSystem and all!

I'm happy to release a new version of AmiModRadio, v0.9997, which is now multitasks!

As the sequence diagram above didn't explain very well , AmiModRadio now has three tasks collaborating to bring you the best modules from the Internet

That means no more frozen UI while modules download and downloading can be interrupted at anytime (Just press the stop button!) I also refactored my code to make it more beautiful and fixed several (logic) bugs...

As usual, AmiModRadio can be downloaded, along with its source code:

Please contribute by asking for features, reporting bugs, or offering translations! (I'm still looking for a German speaker...)

Enjoy

Cheers!

Last edited by tygre; 22 November 2020 at 03:32. Reason: Details; Typos
tygre is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 17:47   #494
enigma776
Bringer of Death

enigma776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK
Age: 37
Posts: 227
how does it work? scrolled through many sites and they all come back with "could not fetch and-or play"
enigma776 is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 19:25   #495
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 780
Hi Enigma776!

Quote:
Originally Posted by enigma776 View Post
how does it work? scrolled through many sites and they all come back with "could not fetch and-or play"
I will need more information: could you save the log and send it to me? (You can save it on disk with the "Save" button in the "Log" page.)

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 21:35   #496
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,243
With all my systems and MUI 3.9, MUI 4 and MUI 5 versions I get a MUI error, see screenshot

With MUI 3.8 the error is not present, but the modules are not found.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	MUI-Error.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	164.7 KB
ID:	69785  

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 22 November 2020 at 22:16.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 22:18   #497
enigma776
Bringer of Death

enigma776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: UK
Age: 37
Posts: 227
Quote:
Originally Posted by tygre View Post
Hi Enigma776!



I will need more information: could you save the log and send it to me? (You can save it on disk with the "Save" button in the "Log" page.)

Cheers!
Figured out my problem, thanks. I thought it was an all in one didn't know I needed a player open or need an ftp lol.
enigma776 is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 22:49   #498
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 780
Quote:
Originally Posted by enigma776 View Post
Figured out my problem, thanks. I thought it was an all in one didn't know I needed a player open or need an ftp lol.
Glad that it works for you now
Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 22:56   #499
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 780
Hey AmigaSystem!

Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
With all my systems and MUI 3.9, MUI 4 and MUI 5 versions I get a MUI error, see screenshot

With MUI 3.8 the error is not present, but the modules are not found.
Thanks for testing with MUI >3.8 And, yes, I see where the problem is... I'll try to fix it ASAP!

I created a ticket: #106

Cheers!
tygre is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 22:59   #500
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,243
The modules are found if the HipPlayer GUI has been launched
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which games are using modules? 1988 request.Modules 7 29 July 2016 21:24
A few modules Rogue request.Modules 1 31 May 2014 19:22
two modules s2325 request.Modules 4 01 May 2010 16:23
Brain Killer Aminet links changed (and a question about Aminet links) Korodny HOL data problems 0 26 November 2009 22:21
Modules.. Muerto request.Modules 2 15 December 2005 18:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11839 seconds with 16 queries