English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 November 2020, 19:26   #141
Zak
Zap´em

Zak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 418
I use the goal! trainer too, there is nothing better on the market I guess. I hope SingRay will create something better in the far future, but he only has so much time.

You need to insert a data disk with teams and press load goalfile. Team filenames must be 8 digits only.

With dino dini file system you unpack everything from it to your PC harddisk, open a command line, change to the ddfs directory. You need to copy your adf-file of the Goal! disk you want to change into this ddfs directory. Enter readdisk <name>.adf to disassamble the disk, you get all the files available on the disk copied into a new folder.

I use it to get the files from GOAL! Cup Edition Disk 1. I can insert my changed tms files into the new folder that ddfs made. Then I use the writedisk command to reassamble the disk. Ergo I get a Goal! Cup Edition patched with new teams.

This only works with a clean bootblock that StingRay copied to my disk. Normal cracked versions will cause problems.
Zak is offline  
Old 18 November 2020, 12:35   #142
benvelor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: italy
Posts: 24
thanks a lot!
I'll try
only one more question: can I edit .tms files from a data disk? And repack it as data disk?
benvelor is offline  
Old 18 November 2020, 19:25   #143
Zak
Zap´em

Zak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 418
I often unpack my Goal! formatted data disk with ddfs and get the pure tms files. (I insert them into the Goal! Disk 1) I don't know if you can repack it as data disk. I never tried that.
Zak is offline  
Old 18 November 2020, 20:48   #144
benvelor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: italy
Posts: 24
ok, thanks again!
benvelor is offline  
Old 23 November 2020, 10:20   #145
benvelor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: italy
Posts: 24
ddfs works with datadisk, as well
i'm italian, i dont'have the ' on the keyboard, I always used the " in sostitution (e.g. D"Ambrosio instead of D'Ambrosio): with ddss, I open the tms files with an hex editor, I change the " with ', save, write, and it works fine

Last edited by benvelor; 23 November 2020 at 12:14.
benvelor is offline  
Old Yesterday, 00:45   #146
Zak
Zap´em

Zak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 418
Quote:
Originally Posted by benvelor View Post
ddfs works with datadisk, as well
i'm italian, i dont'have the ' on the keyboard, I always used the " in sostitution (e.g. D"Ambrosio instead of D'Ambrosio): with ddss, I open the tms files with an hex editor, I change the " with ', save, write, and it works fine
O.K. good! By the way the goaltrainer keeps the goal! formatted data disk intact, too. And you can certainly post your fantasy disks here if you like to.

---

Today I uploaded GOAL-zak-data-17 because there was a mistake in the Benfica Lineup. I also made a touch-up for some players.
Zak is offline  
Old Yesterday, 09:50   #147
benvelor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: italy
Posts: 24
I tried to edit a data disk with goaltrainer and it works

I prefer leave goal disk as original and make a data disk for teams

thanks for your help, I never know how to edit players' attributes without you

honestly, I would prefer a goaltrainer with more clear slides, I am used to count the "little bar", in game, and in the editor there is no indication how of these you assign to a player...
benvelor is offline  
Old Yesterday, 19:25   #148
Zak
Zap´em

Zak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 418
I prefer original Goal! in a way too. I tried with my GOALnew to leave everything as original as possible, but to change it just the way it was intended to be.
So I didn't change any lineups, I just changed that the defenders really play in back line and the forwards up front. But the lineups are still original Goal! lineups. The same with the tactics. I tried to keep positions as original as possible (counting pixels) and just swapped the players back around that were obviously mistakenly swapped before.

I hate the slide bars with the goaltrainer too. It is possible though to count the values beginning from the top, the sliding cursor takes little steps. But it's very time consuming, especially because some values appear two times. And you need special moves to achieve certain values.
Zak is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zak Mak Kracken protection mai support.Games 2 09 October 2011 19:37
Zak McKracken FM Towns vs PC version laffer Retrogaming General Discussion 27 03 October 2008 14:07
Zak Mackracken - can't get further Haakon support.Games 7 11 November 2005 20:23
Has there ever been a FRENCH version of Zak McKracken? andreas Nostalgia & memories 8 13 January 2005 22:07
The New Adventures of Zak McKracken ! AmiGer Retrogaming General Discussion 2 04 June 2003 11:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.13719 seconds with 16 queries