English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 October 2019, 23:50   #541
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 4,302
It's unplayable and difficult to use. Needs a different skin and a better response style.

Better to turn it off, and use Bluetooth controller. But when that's unavailable your forced back to that bad on screen controls.
ransom1122 is online now  
Old 19 October 2019, 19:48   #542
Miker1029
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Baytown/USA
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro1234 View Post
Using Uae4Arm on Android the shape and Size of the on screen D-Pad is just awful!! Is there anyway to change this?
Yes, click the SDL button on top as it's loading... I use the 2nd one down for keyboard/buttons as it numbers the buttons...

But I have found that even making the d-pad smaller doesn't actually change the touch location..... Lol or if it does it isn't much... Definitely not the actual size of the d-pad...

If you know how the app reads the 'theme' you (I think) can just open the apk, and add it to RES.. no nothing about aok programming, so take that with a grain of salt...

Mike
Miker1029 is offline  
Old 21 October 2019, 12:15   #543
Zeraphine
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsn8887 View Post
Have you tried mine?
https://github.com/rsn8887/capsimg/releases

Please follow the instructions listed there.

The armv7 Version works for me on my Shield Portable but I heard from Ransom that the other versions don’t work for him on his armv8 devices etc.

Please tell me your result.
Hello,

i have a Nvidia Shield, but no capsimg library is working. What can i do?

And the mouse cursor is doubled in adventures.
Zeraphine is offline  
Old 21 December 2019, 21:39   #544
metabesk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: ?stanbul
Posts: 1
uae4arm external sd card access

How to access the external sd card ?

Last edited by metabesk; 21 December 2019 at 23:53.
metabesk is offline  
Old 22 December 2019, 18:55   #545
Miker1029
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Baytown/USA
Posts: 7
Happy Sdcard mount

In the configuration file:

pandora.rom_path=/storage/0783-1011/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/files/kickstarts/
pandora.floppy_path=/storage/0783-1011/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/files/disks/
pandora.hardfile_path=/storage/0783-1011/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/files/
pandora.cd_path=/storage/0783-1011/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/files/cd32/

And:

kickstart_rom_file=/storage/0783-1011/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/OS stuff/KS/Kickstart-v3.1-rev40.70-1994-Commodore-A4000.rom
kickstart_ext_rom_file=
ide_mb_rom_file=:ENABLED
flash_file=/storage/0783-1011/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/files/cd32.nvr
cart_file=
floppy0=/storage/0783-1011/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/OS stuff/WB/amiga-os-310-workbench.adf
floppy1=
floppy1type=1
floppy2=
floppy3=
cdimage0=/storage/0783-1011/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/HDDs/Games/Amiga CD32 - Subwar 2050/Subwar 2050.cue,image
nr_floppies=2

0783-1011 is my sdcard...

And i had an issue once it lost permission to access if memory serves i had to copy all my uae4arm files uninstall and re-install and don't click "Don't ask again"

Mike
Miker1029 is offline  
Old 14 April 2020, 10:16   #546
EmuChicken
Senior Member
EmuChicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Nagoya, Japan (moved!)
Age: 37
Posts: 737
Having issues with uae4arm - but could get uae4all working. UAE4ALL I pulled the config file from /storage/0/android/data/atua.anddev.uae4all/conf and added the external folder then pushed it, worked fine... But with uae4arm there is no config file to pull and change. Can anyone shed some light onto fixing this?
EmuChicken is offline  
Old 16 April 2020, 17:49   #547
Miker1029
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Baytown/USA
Posts: 7
Conf files

I believe I answered this before...... But if your using the beta version it doesn't come with built in conf files.. download the stable version install it load and Dave the 3 conf files copy them out then install the beta..
I went on the APK editor and just changed the install to uae4armorig so I can use both as the beta, as a few months ago FC's alot on certain settings..

Mike
Miker1029 is offline  
Old 18 April 2020, 02:13   #548
EmuChicken
Senior Member
EmuChicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Nagoya, Japan (moved!)
Age: 37
Posts: 737
so take conf files from the "official release" and paste them into /storage/0/android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/conf ? - is it the same as uae4all folder outside the arm?
EmuChicken is offline  
Old 18 May 2020, 17:54   #549
Miker1029
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Baytown/USA
Posts: 7
No my bad I misread your post... I know nothing about use4all..it didn't fit me it just didn't do everything I wanted...

Mike

Edited: Fixed brain fart....

Last edited by Miker1029; 20 May 2020 at 18:00.
Miker1029 is offline  
Old 22 May 2020, 17:05   #550
Miker1029
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Baytown/USA
Posts: 7
Ok reread your original post.. you can insta the official release from the play store, the non-beta version.. when run it will create 3 default conf files.. load them into the beta version and re-save them as they are different... You can also try doing the quick start in the beta and try and save that.. haven't tried so dunno if it'll work..

Here's a copy of my most used conf for the beta...

config_description=my workbench 3.10
config_hardware=true
config_host=true
config_version=4.1.0
rdb=1
pandora.rom_path=/storage/236B-1506/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/files/kickstarts/
pandora.floppy_path=/storage/236B-1506/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/files/disks/
pandora.hardfile_path=/storage/236B-1506/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/files/
pandora.cd_path=/storage/236B-1506/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/files/cd32/
; host-specific
pandora.cpu_speed=0
pandora.tap_delay=10
pandora.onscreen=1
pandora.onscreen_textinput=1
pandora.onscreen_dpad=1
pandora.onscreen_button1=1
pandora.onscreen_button2=1
pandora.onscreen_button3=1
pandora.onscreen_button4=1
pandora.onscreen_button5=1
pandora.onscreen_button6=1
pandora.custom_position=1
pandora.pos_x_textinput=0
pandora.pos_y_textinput=0
pandora.pos_x_dpad=4
pandora.pos_y_dpad=215
pandora.pos_x_button1=370
pandora.pos_y_button1=217
pandora.pos_x_button2=434
pandora.pos_y_button2=218
pandora.pos_x_button3=370
pandora.pos_y_button3=152
pandora.pos_x_button4=370
pandora.pos_y_button4=283
pandora.pos_x_button5=433
pandora.pos_y_button5=155
pandora.pos_x_button6=431
pandora.pos_y_button6=285
pandora.floating_joystick=0
pandora.disable_menu_vkeyb=0
; common
use_gui=yes
kickstart_rom_file=/storage/236B-1506/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/OS stuff/KS/Kickstart v3.1 rev 40.70 (1993)(Commodore)(A4000).rom
kickstart_ext_rom_file=
ide_mb_rom_file=:ENABLED
flash_file=
cart_file=
floppy0=/storage/236B-1506/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/ADFs/pirates/PIRATES1.ADF
floppy0type=1
floppy1=/storage/236B-1506/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/ADFs/pirates/PIRATES2.ADF
floppy1type=1
floppy2=
floppy2type=1
floppy3=
floppy3type=1
cdimage0=/storage/0783-1011/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/files/cd32/,image
nr_floppies=4
floppy_speed=800
cd_speed=100
sound_output=normal
sound_channels=stereo
sound_stereo_separation=7
sound_stereo_mixing_delay=0
sound_frequency=44100
sound_interpol=none
sound_filter=off
sound_filter_type=enhanced
sound_volume_paula=0
sound_volume_cd=0
compfpu=true
cachesize=16384
joyport0=mouse
joyport0autofire=none
joyport0mode=mousenowheel
joyportfriendlyname0=Nubs as mouse
joyportname0=MOUSE0
joyport1=joy0
joyport1autofire=none
joyportfriendlyname1=dPad as joystick
joyportname1=JOY0
bsdsocket_emu=false
uaeboard=min
gfx_framerate=0
gfx_width=320
gfx_height=200
gfx_top_windowed=15
gfx_left_windowed=0
gfx_refreshrate=60
gfx_refreshrate_rtg=60
gfx_lores=true
gfx_resolution=lores
gfx_linemode=none
immediate_blits=false
waiting_blits=automatic
fast_copper=true
ntsc=true
show_leds=true
show_leds_rtg=true
chipset=aga
chipset_refreshrate=60.000000
collision_level=full
chipset_compatible=A4000
ksmirror_e0=false
fatgary=0
ramsey=15
z3_autoconfig=true
unmapped_address_space=zero
ide=a4000
z3mapping=real
fastmem_size=8
a3000mem_size=64
mbresmem_size=128
z3mem_size=128
z3mem_start=0x40000000
bogomem_size=6
gfxcard_size=16
gfxcard_type=ZorroIII
chipmem_size=4
cpu_speed=max
cpu_type=68040
cpu_model=68040
fpu_model=68040
cpu_compatible=false
cpu_24bit_addressing=false
fpu_strict=true
rtg_modes=0x502
kbd_lang=us
filesystem2=rw,DH0:System:/storage/emulated/0/Commodore/Amiga/Hdds/310/System/,0
uaehf0=dir,rw,DH0:System:/storage/emulated/0/Commodore/Amiga/Hdds/310/System/,0
filesystem2=rw,DH2:Shared:/storage/236B-1506/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/HDDs/Shared/,0
uaehf1=dir,rw,DH2:Shared:/storage/236B-1506/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/HDDs/Shared/,0
filesystem2=rw,DH1:Games:/storage/236B-1506/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/HDDs/Games/,0
uaehf2=dir,rw,DH1:Games:/storage/236B-1506/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/HDDs/Games/,0
filesystem2=rw,DH4:Install Files:/storage/236B-1506/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/HDDs/Shared/Install Files/,0
uaehf3=dir,rw,DH4:Install Files:/storage/236B-1506/Android/data/atua.anddev.uae4arm/HDDs/Shared/Install Files/,0
input.config=1
input.joymouse_speed_analog=5
input.joymouse_speed_digital=10
input.joymouse_deadzone=33
input.joystick_deadzone=33
input.analog_joystick_multiplier=15
input.analog_joystick_offset=-1
input.mouse_speed=100
input.autofire_speed=600
input.1.joystick.0.friendlyname=dPad as joystick
input.1.joystick.0.name=JOY0
input.1.joystick.0.empty=true
input.1.joystick.1.empty=true
input.1.joystick.2.empty=true
input.1.joystick.3.empty=true
input.1.joystick.4.empty=true
input.1.joystick.5.empty=true
input.1.joystick.6.empty=true
input.1.joystick.7.empty=true
input.1.mouse.0.friendlyname=Nubs as mouse
input.1.mouse.0.name=MOUSE0
input.1.mouse.0.empty=true
input.1.mouse.1.friendlyname=dPad as mouse
input.1.mouse.1.name=MOUSE1
input.1.mouse.1.empty=true
input.1.mouse.2.empty=true
input.1.mouse.3.empty=true
input.1.mouse.4.empty=true
input.1.mouse.5.empty=true
input.1.mouse.6.empty=true
input.1.mouse.7.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.0.friendlyname=Keyboard
input.1.keyboard.0.name=KBD0
input.1.keyboard.0.empty=false
input.1.keyboard.0.disabled=false
input.1.keyboard.1.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.2.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.3.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.4.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.5.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.6.empty=true
input.1.keyboard.7.empty=true
input.1.internal.0.friendlyname=Internal events
input.1.internal.0.name=INTERNALEVENTS1
input.1.internal.0.empty=true
input.2.joystick.0.friendlyname=dPad as joystick
input.2.joystick.0.name=JOY0
input.2.joystick.0.empty=true
input.2.joystick.1.empty=true
input.2.joystick.2.empty=true
input.2.joystick.3.empty=true
input.2.joystick.4.empty=true
input.2.joystick.5.empty=true
input.2.joystick.6.empty=true
input.2.joystick.7.empty=true
input.2.mouse.0.friendlyname=Nubs as mouse
input.2.mouse.0.name=MOUSE0
input.2.mouse.0.empty=true
input.2.mouse.1.friendlyname=dPad as mouse
input.2.mouse.1.name=MOUSE1
input.2.mouse.1.empty=true
input.2.mouse.2.empty=true
input.2.mouse.3.empty=true
input.2.mouse.4.empty=true
input.2.mouse.5.empty=true
input.2.mouse.6.empty=true
input.2.mouse.7.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.0.friendlyname=Keyboard
input.2.keyboard.0.name=KBD0
input.2.keyboard.0.empty=false
input.2.keyboard.0.disabled=false
input.2.keyboard.1.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.2.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.3.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.4.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.5.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.6.empty=true
input.2.keyboard.7.empty=true
input.2.internal.0.friendlyname=Internal events
input.2.internal.0.name=INTERNALEVENTS1
input.2.internal.0.empty=true
input.3.joystick.0.friendlyname=dPad as joystick
input.3.joystick.0.name=JOY0
input.3.joystick.0.empty=true
input.3.joystick.1.empty=true
input.3.joystick.2.empty=true
input.3.joystick.3.empty=true
input.3.joystick.4.empty=true
input.3.joystick.5.empty=true
input.3.joystick.6.empty=true
input.3.joystick.7.empty=true
input.3.mouse.0.friendlyname=Nubs as mouse
input.3.mouse.0.name=MOUSE0
input.3.mouse.0.empty=true
input.3.mouse.1.friendlyname=dPad as mouse
input.3.mouse.1.name=MOUSE1
input.3.mouse.1.empty=true
input.3.mouse.2.empty=true
input.3.mouse.3.empty=true
input.3.mouse.4.empty=true
input.3.mouse.5.empty=true
input.3.mouse.6.empty=true
input.3.mouse.7.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.0.friendlyname=Keyboard
input.3.keyboard.0.name=KBD0
input.3.keyboard.0.empty=false
input.3.keyboard.0.disabled=false
input.3.keyboard.1.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.2.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.3.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.4.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.5.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.6.empty=true
input.3.keyboard.7.empty=true
input.3.internal.0.friendlyname=Internal events
input.3.internal.0.name=INTERNALEVENTS1
input.3.internal.0.empty=true
input.4.keyboard.0.friendlyname=Keyboard
input.4.keyboard.0.name=KBD0
input.4.keyboard.0.empty=false
input.4.keyboard.0.disabled=false

Sorry couldn't attach do to file type.and in a hurry..

Hope it helps.

Mike
Miker1029 is offline  
Old 15 July 2020, 14:46   #551
retro_sash
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Hennef
Posts: 5
Hello Everyone :-)

(I posted my problem already in another thread, but I think here is the correct place, so sorry if someone reads this twice)

I use uae4arm on a gpd xd, but I am not able to get the right analog stick running as mouse... it seems disabled in uae4arm und the touchscreen is used as mouse instead.

Meanwhile I think it must have something to do with the SDL 2.0 framework, that acts as a layer between uae4arm and the android hardware (i dont think uae4arm knows about the touchscreen) - please correct me, if thats wrong.

Or it has something todo with pandora options... (there are some onscreen config-possibilities, but playing around has not the desired effect)

Is there a possibility to configure uae4arm/sdl that the left analog stick acts as joystick and the right analog stick as mouse?

sorry, for repeating my post here!
retro_sash is offline  
Old 18 July 2020, 09:02   #552
AZka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Budapest
Posts: 25
Hi!

I tested(1.0.3.2) it on two different devices with different android versions. Each of them has this problem. Some games have incorrect colors when they start.

- Zeewolf 2 - bad start image, wrong color
- Alien Breed Tower Assault CD32 - Wrong color, intro
- Traps and Treasures - wrong color, "starbyte software" anim

Version 1.0.3.0 works well
AZka is offline  
Old 21 August 2020, 13:14   #553
AZka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Budapest
Posts: 25
Has anyone else experienced it?
AZka is offline  
Old 13 September 2020, 11:18   #554
Knight Rider
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: Serbia
Posts: 12
Does anyone have uae4arm source code for version v0.5 from mid august 2016?
This version is the last where JIT works properly in the game Alien Breed 3D and 040 cpu, very smooth and without messy graphics.
I have precompiled binary from August 16, 2016 and it works well with Raspbian Jessie, but on Stretch an Buster, hangs when I enter the menu with F12.
I would like to compile this version again for the Raspberry Pi, but I can't find it.
Knight Rider is offline  
Old 15 September 2020, 11:32   #555
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 42
Posts: 5,771
Send a message via MSN to FOL
I now see what others ment by menu button issues.


I recently bought Android TV box. I have it setup for uae4arm, however the extra button is missing, so you cant setup CD32 pad properly. If you press what should be start on controller, it acts as extra menu button.


Any chance of a fix, that would make it perfect then.
FOL is offline  
Old 26 October 2020, 18:10   #556
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 42
Posts: 5,771
Send a message via MSN to FOL
This works 1000% perfect at full speed on Oculus Quest 2 (with steam controller).
Just need that CD32 Play button issue fixed.
FOL is offline  
Old 27 October 2020, 16:29   #557
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 527
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
This works 1000% perfect at full speed on Oculus Quest 2 (with steam controller).
Just need that CD32 Play button issue fixed.
I have Oculus Quest 1 but never tried to run on it
But it is really interesting
Quest 2 has Qualcomm Snapdragon XR2 cpu it is almost as Snapdragon 865 (as on my xiaomi mi10)
lubomyr is offline  
Old 27 October 2020, 17:47   #558
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 42
Posts: 5,771
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
I have Oculus Quest 1 but never tried to run on it
But it is really interesting
Quest 2 has Qualcomm Snapdragon XR2 cpu it is almost as Snapdragon 865 (as on my xiaomi mi10)

The display even looks really sharp and smooth. Has to be best emulation experience I have ever had so far (apart from PC wise, then WinUAE).


Setting mouse hack on and lowering speed to slowest, makes the controllers work perfect as mouse. Again best experience using mouse input so far.


For anyone else wanting to try. Make sure you grant ext storage write permissions through sidequest. Else you wont be able to access any files.
FOL is offline  
Old 28 October 2020, 11:18   #559
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 54
Posts: 1,791
Should be on Sidequest ;-)
Methanoid is offline  
Old 28 October 2020, 12:57   #560
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 42
Posts: 5,771
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Methanoid View Post
Should be on Sidequest ;-)

Indeed it should.


@lubomyr
There is just one other issue that needs fixing, forgot about it as I use joymouse. Left mouse button gets stuck on, so when clicking it just drags.

EDIT:- Almost got mouse working ok. Changed settings in SDL, seems to help. Will play around with it more.
Have to be fair. I have never sat long enough in one place and actually enjoyed playing anything. However this, I can't put down. Only put it down to quick charge to continue gaming.

Only problem with VR, is using physical keyboard. Its no good for anything that needs keyboard to play and messing with onscreen keyboard can be a pain.

Might be worth looking at the dev stuff. As you can't live stream or record, as it says dev has not enabled these options.

Last edited by FOL; 30 October 2020 at 13:08.
FOL is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IPF and ARM ascp project.SPS (was CAPS) 24 14 October 2015 20:19
DO OR DIE,x86 or ARM? hydragon Amiga scene 19 21 March 2014 13:05
WinUAE for Windows 8 ARM? Mequa request.UAE Wishlist 6 27 October 2011 20:40
Made in Britain - ARM DDNI Nostalgia & memories 2 30 June 2011 11:53
Minimig mod for ARM lolafg support.Hardware 7 17 October 2010 21:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11322 seconds with 16 queries