English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 October 2009, 00:52   #1
JethroUK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Loughborough, Leics
Posts: 19
Terrorpods dont work

Terrorpods wont run
Error says failed to mount drive or something
I tried a few downloads so anyone know where i can get working version
JethroUK is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 03 October 2009, 00:58   #2
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by JethroUK View Post
Terrorpods wont run
I've got an original of Terrorpods. I could try and make an adf file of it tomorrow unless somebody else beats me to it

Dave G
davideo is offline  
Old 03 October 2009, 01:21   #3
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
there is an extended ADF, tested a bunch of times, I'll fire it in the zone, jethro tell me how it behaves
andreas is offline  
Old 03 October 2009, 01:26   #4
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,159
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by JethroUK View Post
Terrorpods wont run
Error says failed to MOUNT DRIVE or something
I tried a few downloads so anyone know where i can get working version
Mounting error ? you can't mount a non dos game under workbench and run it. Can you confirm ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 03 October 2009, 01:30   #5
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Problem with the 'ADF' is that it's a JST install on a disk... Select the A1200 4 MB extended quickstart and it works
Thanks for the extended ADF andreas
TCD is offline  
Old 03 October 2009, 01:37   #6
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
TCD don't bother, you have it yourself, it's TOSEC, just well hidden behind a wrong name
*cough* ADFCHK found it out *cough*

Er yes, Jethro caught the somewhat ugly version done by Ant...
andreas is offline  
Old 03 October 2009, 01:39   #7
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Hehe Okay, thanks for the info then
TCD is offline  
Old 03 October 2009, 14:19   #8
davideo
Amiga Tomcat

davideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston Lincs
Posts: 1,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Hehe Okay, thanks for the info then
Well at least that's saved me a job

Dave G
davideo is offline  
Old 03 October 2009, 19:57   #9
JethroUK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Loughborough, Leics
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Problem with the 'ADF' is that it's a JST install on a disk... Select the A1200 4 MB extended quickstart and it works
Thanks for the extended ADF andreas
That seemed to work

It got past the mount problem but seemed to hit another issue but i'll have another look at that later

cheers
JethroUK is offline  
Old 03 October 2009, 20:31   #10
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
alright then, thanks for coming back with some (sort of) feedback. And if possible, a little more verbose in the future. Sometimes I have the feeling I was talking to a robot ("No. Dont-work. Please-feed-me-next-ver-sion." "Cheers. Work-upto-point-X, then-crash. R2D2-now-go-sleep. Feed-next-version-tomorrow. Cheers.")

Last edited by andreas; 03 October 2009 at 20:51.
andreas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Globdule dont work, need help with protection check lemm support.Games 26 29 December 2013 03:01
A1200 dont work tronko support.Hardware 5 21 July 2010 04:13
Istall files dont work reyearthnexus support.OtherUAE 19 22 July 2008 13:17
games dont want to work for me..why? Generale support.Games 13 04 April 2005 17:20
Populous ii dont work? CreepingDeath support.WinUAE 10 07 January 2003 11:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18347 seconds with 12 queries