English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 December 2019, 18:10   #1
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 536
Winuae monitor 1920x1080 with immediate blitter

I recently got a full-hd monitor
with 1920x1080 resolution
Although probably my questions always concern the emulation of 4.1 and I apologize for this.
But and winuae running 4.1, I noticed that using RunInUae with this resolution if I don't enable "immediate blitter" in the winuae 4300 panel RunInUae doesn't work.
While with the 1366x768 resolution I have never used "immediate blitter" and it has always worked.
My question is this, with a 1920x1080 resolution I have to use some particular setting to use 1920x1080 with winuae.
Or is this block of RunInUae completely random?
What is the purpose of immediate blitter affecting the monitor?
winuae does not crash simply stops working.
Thanks for any suggestions.
White is offline  
Old 01 January 2020, 17:59   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,578
"doesn't work"..

Also I don't think I can help with runinuae, it is based on ages old UAE..
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 01 January 2020, 18:48   #3
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 536
Thanks for the reply
I thought immediate blitter affected monitor resolution
I had never used resolutions higher than 1366x768

RunInUae
1366x768 works without immediate blitter
1920x1080 works only with immediate blitter
but the important thing is that it works :-)

sorry again for the questions on 4.1 I really like to use it.
With the FM801 fix you have made, it is now perfect for making the best use of it.

Thank you.
White is offline  
Old 22 January 2020, 01:51   #4
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 536
Hi Toni,
I solved the problem of 1920x1080 resolution
now everything works (including E-UAE)
to be honest, I never gave importance to this option:
Ram -> Motherboard Fast Ram: selecting 64mb all works well.
I have no idea of the functionality of this function on 4.1 but everything seems faster even the window openings and some applications can work together while doing other things.

I checked with the editor and it appears to belong to this entry
a3000mem_size = 64

is this right? matches this?

Side note, by selecting Motherboard Fast Ram 64mb the activated blitter is not needed it can also be disabled.

Your every advice is always valuable if it can help me.
Thank you!

Last edited by White; 22 January 2020 at 02:19. Reason: error
White is offline  
Old 22 January 2020, 14:06   #5
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 536
I forgot to mention that this option also solves this problem:
after using the odyssey browser and visiting the sites and after closing it.
By running the RunInUae (E-UAE) program everything works perfectly.
While if the motherboard 64 ram option is not selected
the RunInUae (E-UAE) program starts but does not work, it simply starts but does not work, even if no crash occurs.
White is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Invisible mouse wall @ 1920x1080? iRonNuke support.Apps 2 21 June 2016 11:48
Running AmigaOS final (winUAE) in 1920x1080? onkelarie Amiga scene 3 30 March 2016 12:34
Odd screen-sizing issue at 1920x1080 Fr0sty support.FS-UAE 7 10 May 2014 23:35
Blitter busy flag with blitter DMA off? NorthWay Coders. Asm / Hardware 9 23 February 2014 22:05
WinUAE blitter <-> bitplane DMA timing accuracy? Photon Coders. General 1 24 November 2004 19:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08102 seconds with 15 queries