English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 December 2004, 00:46   #1
lpopman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Coventry / England
Age: 47
Posts: 37
Taking over the system...

Hi Guys,

Anyone know how I take over the system cleanly (Save copper lists, irq's and anything else that WB uses) and then restore afterwards?
lpopman is offline  
Old 01 December 2004, 06:45   #2
Joe Maroni
Moderator

Joe Maroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 1,291
Send a message via MSN to Joe Maroni
err...use the superstate() function from execbase and you are in supervisor mode...???
Joe Maroni is offline  
Old 01 December 2004, 08:37   #3
AmiGer
Registered User
AmiGer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 349
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpopman
Hi Guys,

Anyone know how I take over the system cleanly (Save copper lists, irq's and anything else that WB uses) and then restore afterwards?
You need assembler or other routines ?
AmiGer is offline  
Old 01 December 2004, 15:21   #4
lpopman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Coventry / England
Age: 47
Posts: 37
@x_to : I need more than supervisor mode as I want to bang the hardware directly and then tidy up after myself and exit to WB.

@AmiGer : I need assembler, though a C version would be nice too
lpopman is offline  
Old 01 December 2004, 15:42   #5
AmiGer
Registered User
AmiGer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 349
Then try this. This code is not perfect but nearly . I wrote it for my project. It is optimized and is fully relocatable. You can add the supervisor mode by calling a trap or so. BTW, I use PhxAss...
Attached Files
File Type: zip StartUp.zip (1.7 KB, 161 views)
AmiGer is offline  
Old 03 December 2004, 02:52   #6
lpopman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Coventry / England
Age: 47
Posts: 37
Cheers AmiGer.

It's been too long since I've done any miggy coding, but hopefully I can get back into it.
lpopman is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Taking Screenshots of DOS games Fred the Fop Retrogaming General Discussion 5 03 September 2012 21:54
Taking an A1200 apart pmc support.Hardware 4 05 August 2008 00:29
EA slowly taking over the world Galaxy Retrogaming General Discussion 26 25 December 2004 16:45
Taking screenshots in WinUAE (was: Solo187) solo187 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 12 November 2004 15:10
Taking screenshots Shatterhand support.WinUAE 9 18 November 2003 00:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06725 seconds with 16 queries