English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hall Of Light > HOL suggestions and feedback

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 January 2010, 23:07   #1
Escordian
Registered User
Escordian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Karlstad, Sweden
Posts: 23
System Requirements

I must say that I really love HOL, I installed the toolbar for firefox and directly as I see someone mentioning a game I'd like to know more about I just search for it, quickly and easily.

I was just thinking if there's a way of adding a feature called System Requirements, I got to thinking about this when looking at the Doom release for amiga on HOL, some games will run on any amiga but Games like this might need a little extra.

So how about it?
Under this tab it should have minimum and recommended requirements listed.

I don't know, it might be hard to know on some releases but if it's easily implemented then why not?

Feel free to tell me why this is a stupid idea if it is or if it couldn't be implemented because of some other reasons.

Thanks

/Daniel
Escordian is offline  
Old 17 January 2010, 23:12   #2
mailman
Zone Friend

mailman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 39
Posts: 2,282
In case of some games requirements are given in the Notes section. I think that this place suits best and there is no need to have additional tab only for this information.
mailman is offline  
Old 18 January 2010, 00:01   #3
Escordian
Registered User
Escordian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Karlstad, Sweden
Posts: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman View Post
In case of some games requirements are given in the Notes section. I think that this place suits best and there is no need to have additional tab only for this information.

Oh, forgot about the notes. I don't look at them much and for the doom release there's no notes so I guess I should have looked on other games before posting.

Guess my post was stupid then.

Thanks and I apologize for making an useless thread.
Escordian is offline  
Old 18 January 2010, 00:21   #4
seuden
uber cool demi god

seuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kent/England
Posts: 1,950
I don't think it's a stupid thread, in fact I think it's a good idea to have a config tab. I'm pretty sure it would be easy to do and I know the users here would sure chip in to help.
seuden is offline  
Old 18 January 2010, 00:27   #5
lilalurl
Global Moderator
lilalurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Age: 39
Posts: 2,922
Send a message via ICQ to lilalurl
Off-topic, but speaking of Doom (and Doom II), I think we can safely assume that "Amiga original game" should be set to No rather than to unknown .

Unless this is a convention for Open Source Conversion to set them to unknown, referring to the converted engine rather than the game?
lilalurl is offline  
Old 18 January 2010, 11:11   #6
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,988
I think there might be a version of Doom that takes advantage of the CD32 Akiko chip
Retro1234 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KGLoad Requirements killergorilla project.KGLoad 32 06 May 2010 09:55
HELP: Whdload memory requirements caiusfabricius project.WHDLoad 10 24 November 2009 00:06
SNES9x -real- requirements Shrub Retrogaming General Discussion 27 26 August 2006 16:22
Sites covering system requirements Exodus Amiga scene 3 07 January 2003 12:45
VCD / PC requirements Galahad/FLT Retrogaming General Discussion 2 28 June 2002 04:13

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06311 seconds with 13 queries