English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 June 2005, 08:49   #1
@UAE
Registered User
@UAE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Dubai UAE
Posts: 157
Send a message via ICQ to @UAE
Cannot Quit WB

Hi
I cannot quit Wb 3.9 , it says there are 11 wb running .
i did not opened 11 Wb !!. and how to force it to shutdown ?

Thank you
@UAE is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 June 2005, 09:59   #2
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,618
uhmm.. just turn it off!!!

Its not like PC you wont harm anything!

and it means there are 11 WB tasks running (programs opened via WB)
BippyM is offline  
Old 11 June 2005, 12:50   #3
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,349
yup, just turn it off ! As long as there is no writing to the disk you are 100% safe....
kriz is offline  
Old 11 June 2005, 13:03   #4
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Try this for your needs: http://main.aminet.net/util/misc/AtLast.lha
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 11 June 2005, 14:56   #5
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,349
Short: At last! Reboot from WB's Quit menu!
Author: James L Boyd & Curt Esser
Uploader: jamesboyd@all-hail.freeserve.co.uk
Type: util/misc
Requires: reqtools.library
Version: 1.0

This little program goes into your WBStartup drawer,
and whenever you select the Workbench "Quit" menu
option, you'll be asked if you want to reboot.

Tested (briefly, admittedly) with Enforcer; try it!

(Hint : try turning off the Flash option in your
Prefs/Sound program. Saves a lot of "unpleasantness"

Quit it with a Ctrl-C command from XOpa or similar.

Oh, better point out, this IS definitely a hack! See
how it runs on your system!

Please send feedback!

jamesboyd@all-hail.freeserve.co.uk


kriz is offline  
Old 11 June 2005, 15:21   #6
tin
eezeenow!

 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: chester
Posts: 407
LOL "it is always safe to turn off your amiga" (unless of course you forgot to save your work before turning off ;-))
tin is offline  
Old 12 June 2005, 07:05   #7
jmbattle
Registered User
jmbattle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Amarume, Yamagata; Japan
Age: 36
Posts: 48
I would recommend setting-up some kind of script, as per AIAB.



Cheers,
James
jmbattle is offline  
Old 12 June 2005, 15:49   #8
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
I've ripped that shutdown script ages ago for my real Amiga
Bamiga2002 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pc Keyboard Quit key? thanius project.WHDLoad 4 30 November 2010 22:27
I quit EAB Galahad/FLT Amiga scene 88 17 May 2010 21:50
RequestChoice without quit button. olesio support.Apps 6 07 August 2009 00:03
Problem restarting after quit jthomas support.WinUAE 4 17 April 2006 15:59
Won't quit Stig support.WinUAE 4 16 July 2005 15:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.24320 seconds with 14 queries