English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 September 2018, 18:42   #1
IvanEBC
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 465
FTPMount setup but failing to show files

Hi Guys.

I ramble on so i'll try to keep this simple.

Firstly and most importantly, FTP from my Amiga 4000 to my PC is currently setup and working and i use AmiTradeCenter ... only moving to FTPmount because ATC has a habit of crashing and the idea of using ftpmount though Dopus seems very appealing.

Everything seems to be setup, i got the host icon setup as follows
SLOW
ROOT=/
HOST=10.0.1.xx
USER=4000
PASSWORD=****
STATUS
TIMEOUT=600

If i use ATC to connect, and once connected, i see a list of files, the filezilla log looks like this


Code:
SUCCESS WITH AMITRADECENTER
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - (not logged in) (10.0.1.92)> Connected on port 21, sending welcome message...
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - (not logged in) (10.0.1.92)> 220-FileZilla Server 0.9.60 beta
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - (not logged in) (10.0.1.92)> 220 Amiga Sharing FTP Server
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - (not logged in) (10.0.1.92)> USER 4000
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - (not logged in) (10.0.1.92)> 331 Password required for 4000
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - (not logged in) (10.0.1.92)> PASS ****
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> 230 Logged on
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> CWD /
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> 250 CWD successful. "/" is current directory.
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> PWD
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> 257 "/" is current directory.
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> PORT 10,0,1,92,62,166
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> 200 Port command successful
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> LIST
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> 150 Opening data channel for directory listing of "/"
(000001)21/09/2018 1:17:59 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> 226 Successfully transferred "/"
Everythign works as per normal.
Reboot, clean everything, try again with FTPmount.. this is the filezilla log


Code:
FAILURE WITH FTPMOUNT
(000001)21/09/2018 1:23:19 AM - (not logged in) (10.0.1.92)> Connected on port 21, sending welcome message...
(000001)21/09/2018 1:23:19 AM - (not logged in) (10.0.1.92)> 220-FileZilla Server 0.9.60 beta
(000001)21/09/2018 1:23:19 AM - (not logged in) (10.0.1.92)> 220 Amiga Sharing FTP Server
(000001)21/09/2018 1:23:19 AM - (not logged in) (10.0.1.92)> USER 4000
(000001)21/09/2018 1:23:19 AM - (not logged in) (10.0.1.92)> 331 Password required for 4000
(000001)21/09/2018 1:23:19 AM - (not logged in) (10.0.1.92)> PASS ****
(000001)21/09/2018 1:23:19 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> 230 Logged on
(000001)21/09/2018 1:23:22 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> TYPE I
(000001)21/09/2018 1:23:22 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> 200 Type set to I
(000001)21/09/2018 1:23:22 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> CWD /
(000001)21/09/2018 1:23:22 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> 250 CWD successful. "/" is current directory.
(000001)21/09/2018 1:23:22 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> PASV
(000001)21/09/2018 1:23:22 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> 227 Entering Passive Mode (10,0,1,27,196,150)
 (000001)21/09/2018 1:24:38 AM - 4000 (10.0.1.92)> disconnected.
Some slight differences.....
In terms of the Amiga - once i click on the folder in my hosts directory, a popup says login successful and i click it away, the status window appears saying "listing" and well till it times out and says disconnected after a minute, and nothing appears in the Workbench "localhost" window.


Man, i'm so close, but i just can't get files to appear. Wonder if i'm missing something really simple.


Thanks for taking the time to look.
IvanEBC is offline  
Old 20 September 2018, 21:54   #2
kolla
Registered User
kolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 1,450
Very interesting that ftpmount enters passive mode, I was not aware it can do that. Since you are on LAN you don't really need it though, it might be what confuse the ftp server.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
kolla is offline  
Old 21 September 2018, 06:07   #3
IvanEBC
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 465
Think this is why i can't see my files? Any ideas about a way to sdtop it, i read through all the various tooltypes and there's nothing about modes..... meaning that maybe filezilla is doing that but i don't see much in there about that.

Only other thing i see different is the "Type set to I" but everything i read, suggests thats fine, though ATCs connection isn't doing that and it works.... man, i've come so far but this last hurdle is a killer.
IvanEBC is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ftpmount in AOS 3.9 cmsj support.Apps 5 11 April 2016 21:43
PC HDD files won't show up on Workbench 1.3 Foebane support.WinUAE 6 17 August 2015 18:54
FTPMount and Dopus4... ppill support.Apps 0 29 March 2007 13:37
UAE files! Where is the database providing these WinUAE setup files? taichi_tarot Retrogaming General Discussion 3 02 June 2006 00:36
Failing to set up a HD for wb1.3 Doc Mindie support.WinUAE 11 23 September 2005 10:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05772 seconds with 13 queries