English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 January 2015, 20:13   #1
optiguy
Registered User

optiguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Connecticut, U.S.A
Posts: 16
A4000t 3.1 disks

I recently got a beautiful A4000t and trying to source the correct workbench floppys or adf set, anyone have any suggestions? I also posted on amibay but no luck so far.

Thanks
optiguy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 January 2015, 17:00   #2
Ami_GFX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: USA North America
Posts: 179
I don't have the floppy set but I could upload the workbench.library file you need to make the system work. What I did was set up a CF card, do a standard 3.1 install with Winuae and manually copy workbench.library to the Libs directory and then I just put the CF card in the A4000T and it worked. I also had to add 060 libs for an 060 processor.
Ami_GFX is offline  
Old 14 January 2015, 17:08   #3
jbenam
Italian Amiga Zealot

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Age: 30
Posts: 1,228
Otherwise you can buy a brand new Workbench 3.1 disk set, which will also work on 4000T (there was a special 3.1 edition made for the 4000T back then, which installed workbench.library. It was different from the 3.1 edition you usually find around) as it's a new special unified edition

It has also got a few other bug fixes.

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...oducts_id=1211
jbenam is offline  
Old 14 January 2015, 19:11   #4
optiguy
Registered User

optiguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Connecticut, U.S.A
Posts: 16
@Ami_ GFG if you could get me the workbench.libray file that would be great, unfortunatly for me I don't have an 060 card so I wont be needing those libs, I greatly appreciate the help.

Last edited by optiguy; 14 January 2015 at 19:17.
optiguy is offline  
Old 14 January 2015, 22:12   #5
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by optiguy View Post
@Ami_ GFG if you could get me the workbench.libray file that would be great, unfortunatly for me I don't have an 060 card so I wont be needing those libs, I greatly appreciate the help.
If you have Amiga Forever or another Amiga, you can extract the workbench.library from the roms, using remus.
FOL is offline  
Old 15 January 2015, 02:06   #6
Ami_GFX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: USA North America
Posts: 179
Here it is taken from my A4000T's CF card.

Thanks to Toni and Winuae for making this so easy.

Last edited by TCD; 15 January 2015 at 23:50. Reason: Removed copyright files.
Ami_GFX is offline  
Old 15 January 2015, 03:29   #7
optiguy
Registered User

optiguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Connecticut, U.S.A
Posts: 16
Thanks do much
optiguy is offline  
Old 15 January 2015, 12:24   #8
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ami_GFX View Post
Here it is taken from my A4000T's CF card.

Thanks to Toni and Winuae for making this so easy.
You can't upload it, its copyrighted file.
FOL is offline  
Old 15 January 2015, 23:00   #9
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,299
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbenam View Post
Otherwise you can buy a brand new Workbench 3.1 disk set, which will also work on 4000T (there was a special 3.1 edition made for the 4000T back then, which installed workbench.library. It was different from the 3.1 edition you usually find around) as it's a new special unified edition

It has also got a few other bug fixes.

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...oducts_id=1211
Thanks for the link! I've just ordered a set of those disks while ordering the back-in-stock OS4.1FE for Classic PPC.
prowler is offline  
Old 16 January 2015, 02:54   #10
Ami_GFX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: USA North America
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
You can't upload it, its copyrighted file.
Sorry about that. I didn't think anyone would care about a part of the OS that was from the 90s. I should have just suggested a PM so it just went from one owner of an A4000T to another and not posted it so anyone could download it.
Ami_GFX is offline  
Old 16 January 2015, 12:13   #11
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ami_GFX View Post
Sorry about that. I didn't think anyone would care about a part of the OS that was from the 90s. I should have just suggested a PM so it just went from one owner of an A4000T to another and not posted it so anyone could download it.
Its still being sold, its updated and works on all Amiga's including T.
FOL is offline  
Old 17 January 2015, 00:34   #12
optiguy
Registered User

optiguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Connecticut, U.S.A
Posts: 16
I appreciate all the help, I just ended up ordering the set from amigakit
optiguy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My New A4000T fitzsteve Hardware pics 44 29 November 2012 14:22
HD 2 Disks Installing (SPLITTING APPS 4 DISKS) 03stevensmi request.Apps 1 29 August 2012 17:33
A4000T WB disks and Manual + Boot floppy for OS 3.9 installation Kristian95 request.Other 4 27 February 2008 17:37
WTB: A4000T workbench 3.1 disks Calgor MarketPlace 5 08 May 2007 15:38
A4000t? Firthy2002 MarketPlace 2 20 March 2005 00:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09786 seconds with 13 queries