English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware pics

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 October 2006, 22:48   #1
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrA600HD
and the 600 can too with the ethernet card ! although only in text form it seems ?

I was hoping you'd pop in !



Pics of your set up.....???....welcome to the hardware perverts paradise....
Yeah..bring em' on
I'm one of those perverts too
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 31 October 2006, 23:18   #2
mr_a500
Amiga-based Cyborg
mr_a500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 807
Quote:
Pics of your set up.....???....welcome to the hardware perverts paradise....
You're a "hardware pervert"? OK here are a couple pictures of my set up. (first - fully clothed A500, second - topless A500... oh baby! If you want to see more, you'll have to give your credit card # )

In the first picture you can see my external 56K modem under the phone (phone makes it look like an old style phone coupler, but it's not ). In the second picture you can see DCTV box and my 40Gb 2.5" IDE HD sitting on top of the Viper 520 (attached with elastic band from a bunch of broccoli - floppy button is also from broccoli... seriously).

These pictures were actually taken BY the A500 itself (crappy old analogue video camera sending live image to DCTV). In the pictures, you see on the monitor the actual process of taking the picture you see. (processing, converting, etc. done entirely on the A500... posting and so on ad nauseum)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	A5001.jpg
Views:	1138
Size:	17.4 KB
ID:	12387   Click image for larger version

Name:	A5002.jpg
Views:	1238
Size:	33.1 KB
ID:	12388  
mr_a500 is offline  
Old 31 October 2006, 23:34   #3
kriz
Junior Member

kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 39
Posts: 2,943
cool
kriz is offline  
Old 01 November 2006, 00:53   #4
MrA600HD
In rust, we trust.
MrA600HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: HERTS, UK
Age: 45
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_a500
You're a "hardware pervert"? OK here are a couple pictures of my set up. (first - fully clothed A500, second - topless A500... oh baby! If you want to see more, you'll have to give your credit card # )

In the first picture you can see my external 56K modem under the phone (phone makes it look like an old style phone coupler, but it's not ). In the second picture you can see DCTV box and my 40Gb 2.5" IDE HD sitting on top of the Viper 520 (attached with elastic band from a bunch of broccoli - floppy button is also from broccoli... seriously).

These pictures were actually taken BY the A500 itself (crappy old analogue video camera sending live image to DCTV). In the pictures, you see on the monitor the actual process of taking the picture you see. (processing, converting, etc. done entirely on the A500... posting and so on ad nauseum)
Well by jove, you don't leave much to the imagination my sweetheart do you. !!!

Seriously though, nicely done !

You've seen the " SHAMIGA " in all its filthyness yes ?
MrA600HD is offline  
Old 01 November 2006, 00:55   #5
MrA600HD
In rust, we trust.
MrA600HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: HERTS, UK
Age: 45
Posts: 33
hang on, is that a 500 ? or a 500 + ??
MrA600HD is offline  
Old 01 November 2006, 05:13   #6
mr_a500
Amiga-based Cyborg
mr_a500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 807
Quote:
Well by jove, you don't leave much to the imagination my sweetheart do you. !!!
Yeah, you see the naked CPU and the ographic cables, but you only see a bit of Agnus... and Paula is completely left to your filthy imagination. (Actually, I've never understood when people talk about "sexy" cars or gadgets. It's only sexy if you can actually use them for sex.)

It's an A500. I've never seen an A500+. I've heard they're white, not cream coloured.

No, I didn't see this filthy "SHAMIGA" of which you speak. Where might I go to oogle it?


Edit: Oh, THAT SHAMIGA. I had forgotten that was its name. I just had it in my mind as "the thing without a numeric keypad". Shameful thing. That must be how it got its name: Shame + Amiga = SHAMIGA.

Just kidding . I now have much more respect for the A600 than I once did. I thought it was just an A500 without numeric keypad. Now I know it has lots of other useful advantages over the A500. (... except its lack of numeric keypad of course )

Last edited by mr_a500; 01 November 2006 at 06:11.
mr_a500 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CD+G setup? flibble42 support.WinUAE 24 18 January 2021 18:50
Trying to setup my CF via UAE JonSick support.Hardware 2 16 March 2013 12:22
Trying to get my A1200 setup... GameBase New to Emulation or Amiga scene 13 04 February 2013 19:47
setup help Terramex New to Emulation or Amiga scene 40 14 December 2008 05:41
Issue with my Setup? Binary Stylus project.WHDLoad 9 26 August 2008 16:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07175 seconds with 16 queries