English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 August 2016, 16:43   #1
techfury90
 
Posts: n/a
ACAMapRom?

Does anyone know where I can find this? My ACA1233n's documentation says to grab this from wiki.icomp.de, but it doesn't seem to be posted anywhere.

Edit: ACATune won't do MapROM on it, it seems.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 August 2016, 17:50   #2
modrobert
old bearded fool

modrobert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bangkok
Age: 50
Posts: 424
AFAIK, "maprom" is just a setting for ACAtune explained here:

http://wiki.icomp.de/wiki/ACAtune#maprom

Scroll to the bottom of that page for download link to the latest ACAtune download.
modrobert is offline  
Old 01 August 2016, 21:19   #3
techfury90
 
Posts: n/a
Doesn't work. I already had it installed and set up to load my custom kickstart when I had an ACA1221. I emailed AmigaKit about it, they told me that the tool isn't ready yet. Go figure.
 
Old 02 August 2016, 06:44   #4
modrobert
old bearded fool

modrobert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bangkok
Age: 50
Posts: 424
I think this is a misunderstanding, the maprom function of ACAtune has been working since product release, been using it myself.

What is the specific problem/error you get?
modrobert is offline  
Old 02 August 2016, 18:23   #5
fatbob_gb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Preston UK
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by modrobert View Post
I think this is a misunderstanding, the maprom function of ACAtune has been working since product release, been using it myself.

What is the specific problem/error you get?
I think the misunderstanding might be on your part.

According to the Wiki page for the ACA1133n Registers "MapROM is now activated with a different tool, ACAMapRom" but this tool does not appear to be available anywhere.
fatbob_gb is offline  
Old 02 August 2016, 19:23   #6
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 42
Posts: 638
Apparently the software is not ready yet but I did find a link to download something that will let you enable maprom.

CHeck this link : http://wiki.icomp.de/wiki/ACA1233n
Superman is offline  
Old 02 August 2016, 21:26   #7
techfury90
 
Posts: n/a
I'll have to try it. The existing ACATune tool is convinced that I'm using MapROM and refuses to activate it, even on a fresh power-on with no startup-sequence.
 
Old 03 August 2016, 03:34   #8
modrobert
old bearded fool

modrobert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bangkok
Age: 50
Posts: 424
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatbob_gb View Post
I think the misunderstanding might be on your part.

According to the Wiki page for the ACA1133n Registers "MapROM is now activated with a different tool, ACAMapRom" but this tool does not appear to be available anywhere.
Yes, my mistake, I missed the 'n' part, was assuming you had ACA-1233.
modrobert is offline  
Old 08 August 2016, 05:57   #9
DerSheriff
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 29
New Beta tools and library file, Jens uploaded the archive in the ACA1233n entry.
http://wiki.icomp.de/wiki/ACA1233n

At the moment it seems that there's no way to use maprom and load an alternative kickstart rom via file.
DerSheriff is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22412 seconds with 11 queries