English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 September 2017, 00:07   #61
dJOS
Registered User

dJOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 856
Quote:
Originally Posted by idrougge View Post
Didn't he just describe how it was possible?
Exactly correct. I intend to try this out on the weekend with my Kipper c.f. IDE board equipped a500.
dJOS is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 September 2017, 00:10   #62
dirkies
Zone Friend

dirkies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Belgium
Age: 45
Posts: 1,183
Seems it's still Gayle related. But since I have an A508 myself interested to know if this hack will boot the CF card or not from a cold start.
dirkies is offline  
Old 06 September 2017, 00:13   #63
dJOS
Registered User

dJOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 856
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirkies View Post
Seems it's still Gayle related. But since I have an A508 myself interested to know if this hack will boot the CF card or not from a cold start.
the A508 / A504 both emulate Gayle and use the same code base as MKL's Ide68k adapters iirc.
dJOS is offline  
Old 06 September 2017, 09:55   #64
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 37
Posts: 6,355
Send a message via Skype™ to Jope
I didn't do anything special with my HC508 + SCSI modded 1.3 kickstart. I just took the patch from aminet, and it just worked.

http://aminet.net/package/util/boot/kick13scsipatch
Jope is offline  
Old 07 September 2017, 23:14   #65
dirkies
Zone Friend

dirkies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Belgium
Age: 45
Posts: 1,183
Didn't do anything special... So it worked?
dirkies is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 07:43   #66
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 37
Posts: 6,355
Send a message via Skype™ to Jope
Yep, no fuss. I also did the A3000 1.3 patches manually with a hex editor after using the patch file from the package in the previous message.

I didn't try the ROM in an A600 or A1200, perhaps one day. The HC508 booted up nicely from CF with it in any case.
Jope is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 09:13   #67
dJOS
Registered User

dJOS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 856
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jope View Post
Yep, no fuss. I also did the A3000 1.3 patches manually with a hex editor after using the patch file from the package in the previous message.

I didn't try the ROM in an A600 or A1200, perhaps one day. The HC508 booted up nicely from CF with it in any case.
I'm not aware of the "HC508", but the Kipper built A504 /A508 boards dont boot on the original patched KS1.3 rom without a boot floppy.
dJOS is offline  
Old 08 September 2017, 09:29   #68
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 37
Posts: 6,355
Send a message via Skype™ to Jope
I have an MKL IDE in one of my A500s so I'll try it on that too at some point.
Jope is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kickstart 1.3 with scsi.device 8bitbubsy support.Hardware 47 23 January 2016 23:22
A2091/A590 scsi.device 14 MHz patch SpeedGeek Coders. System 9 01 June 2014 17:17
Jaguar XJ200 - 020 / 030 support - speed patch viddi Games images which need to be WHDified 15 11 May 2013 15:18
three in one? (SCSI Patch,Mac Patch,MapRom) RogerWilco09 support.Apps 0 05 May 2009 17:56
New Bounty-Project started for AROS: Kickstart replacement Paul News 0 26 December 2004 13:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15969 seconds with 15 queries