English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 February 2009, 18:42   #61
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 7,924
and which one are you putting in?

You need the "workbench" disk, not the "install" disk
killergorilla is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 February 2009, 18:43   #62
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
why wouldnt it be the right one if winuae boots and runs workbench from them ?????
leytond is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 18:45   #63
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
the second one is the one i used

Last edited by leytond; 11 July 2009 at 17:20.
leytond is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 18:46   #64
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,683
Bloodwych's install script checks if the disks are clean original image dumps.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 18:47   #65
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
so were do i get that from. ?????????????
leytond is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 18:49   #66
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
it seems that when i get the winuae working there are mor obstacles that i need to get over, OMG
leytond is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 18:50   #67
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 7,924
We're getting there.

You just need to be more forthcoming with information on what you've done at each step.

Shouting "it not be working, why???????????" ain't that helpful

I'm sure some kind gent can send you a link via pm to some helpful files (not me, I'm at work)
killergorilla is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 18:52   #68
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
why hasnt Bloodwych made this to work with the real amiga , and not with the pc, amiga software isnt suposed to run an a pc, thats why there are so many problems.
leytond is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 18:53   #69
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond

this is just not ment to be for me .
leytond is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 19:04   #70
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,683
Can it be possible, that you press the enter key too fast, after you inserted the WB disk image into DF0? WinUAE needs a few seconds to recognize the disk.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 19:09   #71
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
the rapid share site just says its not available
leytond is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 19:10   #72
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,683
Click on "Free User" and wait 30 seconds.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 19:19   #73
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Once leytond got to work, why doesn't a kind soul upload a ready to go HDF for him?

Edit : Idea courtesy of StingRay
TCD is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 19:22   #74
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,683
Yeah, probably better. Which version? The CWB LITE?
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 19:23   #75
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
rith i got the rapid share think , now winua asks me to upgrade the thing, :-(
leytond is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 19:25   #76
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,683
Upgrade what?
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 19:27   #77
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
please remove workbench disk and reeboot, how the hell do i do that
leytond is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 19:28   #78
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,683
Press F12 --> floppy drives ---> eject. Then click on reset.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 19:30   #79
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
now ive just got a black screen
leytond is offline  
Old 19 February 2009, 19:50   #80
leytond
MY 1200 IS AWSOME
leytond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: doncaster england
Age: 49
Posts: 700
Send a message via MSN to leytond
still got a black screen
leytond is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Many problems with ClassicWB on real Amiga 1200 michomis project.ClassicWB 2 04 January 2013 22:47
ClassicWB Problems Mike UK project.ClassicWB 4 14 September 2011 15:44
Problems with ClassicWB AdvSP and my Apollo 1260 BusterHell project.ClassicWB 9 15 April 2008 20:05
ClassicWB zipfile problems! extralife project.ClassicWB 5 25 January 2008 20:24
ClassicWB P96 Version Problems Anubis project.ClassicWB 9 23 October 2005 21:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25716 seconds with 13 queries