English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 January 2007, 05:25   #1
rattus
Registered User
rattus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 328
Floppy disk CWB Full System.hdf not recognised (E-UAE)

I'm not new to this, everything seems set up right but ClassicWB asks me to replace "System" into any drive during setup (after I hit return).

Does anyone know why this is? Previous versions of CWB I have gotten to work with E-UAE. I've included screenshots of the offending message, the default E-UAE hard file settings (which may be the problem but I don't know what they should be as I have never had to worry about them before) and my config. Any help would be appreciated!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 2.png
Views:	265
Size:	22.1 KB
ID:	12992   Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 1.png
Views:	257
Size:	43.1 KB
ID:	12993  
Attached Files
File Type: uae default.uae (3.5 KB, 127 views)
rattus is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 January 2007, 11:58   #2
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
I've done nothing different in the install procedure - just created new larger 200MB HDF's using WinUAE version 1.2.

Looks like E-UAE is incompatible with those newer HDFs, but I'm unable to test or understand why.

Which version is it? All of them?
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 19 January 2007, 12:31   #3
rattus
Registered User
rattus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 328
After messing around with it I think it is highly likely to be a bug with E-UAE 0.8.29 WIP3 (latest version for OSX). As a test I made an empty 10MB .hdf file and E-UAE somehow sees it as two 10MB volumes DH0 and DH0_0

I was able to format one of them (DH0, didn't bother with the other) and install vanilla Workbench but when I reboot I get the same "please replace volume Workbench in any drive, Retry/Cancel".

I apologise Bloodwych for assuming it was a problem with ClassicWB. If any moderator wants to move this to the "prb.OtherUAE" group then feel free, I can't be the only person with this problem.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Picture 3.png
Views:	191
Size:	8.0 KB
ID:	12995  
rattus is offline  
Old 19 January 2007, 12:53   #4
Bloodwych
Moderator

Bloodwych's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: I'm behind you!
Posts: 3,763
No problem rattus, I'm glad you posted this here as it highlights an issue others may be having.

Also it was best to check if I'd changed anything.
Bloodwych is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 15:36   #5
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
rattus? where the hell you been?
killergorilla is offline  
Old 13 August 2013, 09:58   #6
Hercules
Beer monster

Hercules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bloodwych View Post
No problem rattus, I'm glad you posted this here as it highlights an issue others may be having.

Also it was best to check if I'd changed anything.
I'm also having the aforementioned problem with hdf files... Would it be posable if a file disk could be uploaded rather than an hdf?

Many thanks.
Hercules is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CWB 3.5 system HDF needs DH1 but DH1 already in use. voyager project.ClassicWB 3 18 July 2013 14:26
Populous install on cwb or a1200 3.1 UAE Pipeline79 project.WHDLoad 4 05 March 2013 15:41
Cant install CWB 27 full in winUAE videofx project.ClassicWB 2 21 January 2013 00:00
Memory Leak on A1200 with CWB FULL DDNI project.ClassicWB 2 18 August 2006 20:53
hdf file is full, what to do? lostfriend New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 04 August 2005 14:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12826 seconds with 15 queries