English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 March 2017, 18:49   #61
gulliver
BoingBagged

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The South of nowhere
Age: 39
Posts: 1,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by HanSolo View Post
I have something in my custom boot menu with current beta of winuae. With beta 3 I never seen that.
That is a known easter egg from 3.9
gulliver is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 April 2017, 17:16   #62
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,046
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_3410b5.7z
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae64_3410b5.7z

Beta 5:

- Added Actionware dual light gun adapter emulation. Second gun config entries added to Input panel.
- More accurate lightpen emulation, if lightpen is enabled (bplcon0 bit 3), VPOSR is always stopped from beginning of last line to end of vblank (last line really is special!). Beam detection is now cycle exact.
- Light guns apparently have pull up resistor in trigger line, at least Capone requires it.
- Added lightpen offset config entry ("lightpen_offset=x,y"). Offset is in Amiga hardware resolution, lores and non-laced.
- Automatically de-interleave unknown (not in ROM scanner) but valid looking 1M interleaved CD32 ROM images.
- Automatically byteswap unknown 256k, 512k and 1M KS ROM byteswapped images. ROM must have valid checksum, header and size fields.
- Implemented previously completely unimplemented bsdsocket.library emulation sendmsg() and recvmsg().
- Switching middle button = untrap on the fly didn't change windowed mode title bar text.
- GVP SCSI emulation now supports boot roms that do not copy code to RAM first, without need for more compatible option. Only if not banked. (not guru rom).
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 02 April 2017, 19:55   #63
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,281
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
- More accurate lightpen emulation, if lightpen is enabled (bplcon0 bit 3), VPOSR is always stopped from beginning of last line to end of vblank (last line really is special!).
Does that last-line behaviour also happen with old A1000 Agnus/Denise?
mark_k is offline  
Old 06 April 2017, 19:38   #64
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,281
Crash on loading a config

Using 3.4.1b5 32-bit on 64-bit Windows 10, WinUAE crashes on loading the attached config (dump file also in archive). Loading the config works with 64-bit 3.4.1b5 and 32-bit 3.4.0.

Edit: Whoops sorry, better move this to the beta thread.
Attached Files
File Type: zip WinUAE32bitCrash.zip (29.2 KB, 27 views)
mark_k is offline  
Old 08 April 2017, 06:34   #65
bladecgn
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Essen / Germany
Posts: 82
Since beta 4 WinUAE doesn't come up any more , quits while / after scanning for roms.
Dump included.
Attached Files
File Type: dmp winuae_3.4.1_b5_2017.04.08_06.30.48.dmp (55.8 KB, 27 views)
bladecgn is offline  
Old 08 April 2017, 13:05   #66
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by bladecgn View Post
Since beta 4 WinUAE doesn't come up any more , quits while / after scanning for roms.
Dump included.
I can't duplicate this but it may depend on size of config file. Does it stop happening if you don't load any config files and also default.uae is deleted or moved out of configurations-directory and after that you click rom scan button?

Next, does winuae.7z also crash?

EDIT: post #64 (moved from other thread) probably has same problem.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 09 April 2017, 16:10   #67
bladecgn
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Essen / Germany
Posts: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Next, does winuae.7z also crash?
No, WinUAE.7z is fine! Thanks!
bladecgn is offline  
Old 10 April 2017, 15:38   #68
hexaae
Registered User

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 41
Posts: 736
Issue with Disposable Hero (WHDLoad): the intro stutters with a pair of big lags before/after the Euphoria logo.
The interesting thing is that up to WinUAE 2.6.0 it worked fine.

Should be reproducible with any OS 3.x/CPU config...

Last edited by hexaae; 10 April 2017 at 15:45.
hexaae is offline  
Old 10 April 2017, 15:44   #69
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by hexaae View Post
Issue with Disposable Hero (WHDLoad): the intro stutters with a pair of big lags before/after the Euphoria logo.
The interesting thing is that up to WinUAE 2.6.0 it worked fine.
Sorry but this means nothing. All the required information is missing and also information if this is 3.4.1 beta specific.

And if this is some fast cpu mode: it can be normal.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 17 April 2017, 18:23   #70
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,046
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_3410b6.7z
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae64_3410b6.7z

Beta 6:

- Comspec SA-1000 SCSI HD controller emulation. (Partially implemented only, don't have working install disk)
- California Access Malibu SCSI HD controller emulation.
- Stop immediately with halt code 11 if initial PC does not point to any valid address or is odd when CPU emulator starts.
- Manually configured but disabled (size zero) Z2/Z3 banks were added to system.
- Apollo 1240/1260 memory address space fixed. Memory disable jumper option added.
- 68000 address error stacked PC was not correct in some read-modify-write instructions.
- If Custom board order was enabled, expansion devices custom config setting(s) was not saved correctly.
- Emulate rare 68040/060 FPU (with unimplemented instructions not emulated) fpsp (68040/060.library) software emulation case correctly when both operands are denormals.
- Show [Paused] in windowed mode title bar when in pause mode.
- Transcendental functions added to softfloat emulation (Andreas Grabher). Not 100% identical results compared to 6888x but almost. Softfloat mode is now complete.
- Removed Arithmetic exceptions option, it is now always enabled in softfloat mode. (It was only temporary option until arithmetic exceptions are fully implemented)
- Visual DMA debugger can be switched off, "vo".
- Added visual DMA debugger -5 and -6 modes (-5 = larger overlay with "transparency" and -6 = no "transparency)
- Added separate colors for visual DMA debugger copper wait and special cases (strobe extra cycle, 0xe0 cycle)
- Added visual DMA debugger configuration: DMA channels can be disabled and colors can be changed. "vm" = show status
"vm <channel> <sub index>" = enable/disable toggle. (sub index is not used but must be included)
"vm <channel> <sub index> <hex rgb>" = change color of channel. If sub index is zero: all sub index colors are changed.

Comspec SA-1000:

- Autobooting A1000 HD controller that also supports loading KS disk from HD!
- Not RDB compatible.
- WD33C93 based, PIO, handshake in hardware but still needs status register polling.
- "ComspecHD.device 34.805 (17 Oct 1988)" added to ROM scanner.

California Access Malibu:

- 5380 SCSI, fake DMA (Long word)
- "Malibu.device 1.0 (1 Jan 1991)" added to ROM scanner.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 18 April 2017, 05:12   #71
shaf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto / Canada
Posts: 87
Toni I've got a working SA1000 install disk, how do you want it as and ADF or DMS format.

Regards

Shaf
shaf is offline  
Old 18 April 2017, 10:20   #72
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaf View Post
Toni I've got a working SA1000 install disk, how do you want it as and ADF or DMS format.
Great

Anything works. (but if it isn't already dms, don't convert it to dms, dms can be buggy sometimes)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 18 April 2017, 11:37   #73
Kitty
Sys dec($cdab)
Kitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,501
Excellent
Kitty is offline  
Old 18 April 2017, 18:05   #74
ross
Vae victis!

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Posts: 253
Hi Toni, time for a crash dump
I do not know if it's relative to the last beta, but it's replicable.

If i call HRTmon and then 'm ebf000' (in Blizzard autoconfig memory space), boom..
Attached config, hardware info window, crash dump.

I've another crash-dump report but is more sneaky, I will post later, more evidence to come.

Bye!
ross
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	info.png
Views:	94
Size:	20.4 KB
ID:	52836  
Attached Files
File Type: dmp winuae_x64_3.4.1_b6_2017.04.18_16.46.17.dmp (69.2 KB, 18 views)
File Type: uae config.uae (12.8 KB, 23 views)
ross is offline  
Old 18 April 2017, 18:30   #75
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 37
Posts: 2,374
Neil79 is offline  
Old 19 April 2017, 19:09   #76
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by ross View Post
Hi Toni, time for a crash dump
I do not know if it's relative to the last beta, but it's replicable.
It is not so wrong thread as usual (Testing with last official release is a required!)

But because it is so obvious bug, I am not going to bother with it this time.
Fixed. EDIT: Only happened with boards that reserved address space for SCSI even without SCSI module installed, like Blizzards.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 19 April 2017 at 21:39.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 20 April 2017, 21:36   #77
shaf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto / Canada
Posts: 87
Toni,

Attached is the Comspec SA1000 Setup Disk.

Regards

Shaf

Attachment too large to upload

Last edited by shaf; 20 April 2017 at 21:43.
shaf is offline  
Old 20 April 2017, 21:53   #78
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,281
Try uploading to The Zone instead.
mark_k is offline  
Old 21 April 2017, 00:50   #79
shaf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto / Canada
Posts: 87
Comspec sa1000 driver disk is uploaded to the Zone as Comspecsa1k.scp.
I'll also upload a Comspec.dms disk which doesn't include the updated HDD List that I created.

There are a few rule for using the Comspec SCSI Drives, the first Partition must be Lower than 50M and Must be OFS NOT FFS. Maximum allowable Drive size in 34.808 Driver is 500MB. Lasger Drives are detected but not used. To support Larger Drive ROM Version 35.1003 was required and only worked for the SA2000 Controller card and required a Different Driver Disk and used a different method to detect SCSI devices using the SCSI Direct Command.

Shaf

Last edited by shaf; 21 April 2017 at 00:57. Reason: additional information added
shaf is offline  
Old 21 April 2017, 15:08   #80
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaf View Post
Comspec sa1000 driver disk is uploaded to the Zone as Comspecsa1k.scp.
I get few data checksum errors when attempting to read it, including error in setup program. (Standard adf, please, there is no weird formats or copy protections in install disks)
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.5.0 Beta series (Was 2.4.2) Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 310 01 December 2012 18:02
WinUAE 2.2.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 119 28 June 2010 02:35
WinUAE 1.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 242 12 August 2008 12:42
WinUAE 1.5.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 453 19 June 2008 09:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19679 seconds with 15 queries