English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 October 2018, 17:28   #2741
esel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kassel
Posts: 106
sure:

Code:
Pci Device 1:
   VendorID: $1033
   VendorName: NEC Electronics
   DeviceID: $35
   DeviceName: udp9210 Dual OHCI controllers plus Single EHCI controller
   ClassCode: $c0310
   RevisionID: $43
   InterruptPin: 1
   SubsystemVendorID: $1033
   SubsystemID: $35
   MemSpace0: $40000000 - $40000fff

Pci Device 2:
   VendorID: $1033
   VendorName: NEC Electronics
   DeviceID: $35
   DeviceName: udp9210 Dual OHCI controllers plus Single EHCI controller
   ClassCode: $c0310
   RevisionID: $43
   InterruptPin: 2
   SubsystemVendorID: $1033
   SubsystemID: $35
   MemSpace0: $40100000 - $40100fff

Pci Device 3:
   VendorID: $1033
   VendorName: NEC Electronics
   DeviceID: $e0
   DeviceName: uPD720100A uPD720102GC USB 2.0 Host Controller
   ClassCode: $c0320
   RevisionID: $4
   InterruptPin: 3
   SubsystemVendorID: $ee4
   SubsystemID: $89e
   MemSpace0: $40200000 - $402000ff

Pci Device 4:
   VendorID: $1002
   VendorName: ATI Technologies Inc. / Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
   DeviceID: $5960
   DeviceName: RV280 Radeon 9200 Pro
   ClassCode: $30000
   RevisionID: $1
   InterruptPin: 2
   SubsystemVendorID: $174b
   SubsystemID: $250
   MemSpace0: $48000000 - $4fffffff
   IOSpace1: $60c06000 - $60c060ff
   MemSpace2: $40300000 - $4030ffff
   RomSpace: $40400000 - $4041ffff

Pci Device 5:
   VendorID: $1002
   VendorName: ATI Technologies Inc. / Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
   DeviceID: $5940
   DeviceName: RV280 Radeon 9200 Pro Secondary
   ClassCode: $38000
   RevisionID: $1
   InterruptPin: 0
   SubsystemVendorID: $174b
   SubsystemID: $251
   MemSpace0: $50000000 - $57ffffff
   MemSpace1: $40500000 - $4050ffff

Pci Device 6:
   VendorID: $10ec
   VendorName: Realtek Audio/Lan Maker
   DeviceID: $8139
   DeviceName: RTL-8139/8139C/8139D Realtek RTL8139 Family PCI Fast Ethernet NIC
   ClassCode: $20000
   RevisionID: $10
   InterruptPin: 3
   SubsystemVendorID: $1259
   SubsystemID: $2503
   IOSpace0: $60c06100 - $60c061ff
   MemSpace1: $40600000 - $406000ff

Pci Device 7:
   VendorID: $1957
   VendorName: Unknown
   DeviceID: $86
   DeviceName: Unknown
   ClassCode: $b2000
   RevisionID: $30
   InterruptPin: 4
   SubsystemVendorID: $1a56
   SubsystemID: $101
   MemSpace0: $40700000 - $407fffff
   MemSpace1: $44000000 - $47ffffff
esel is offline  
Old 10 October 2018, 18:00   #2742
Hedeon
Sonnet Hacker

 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 782
I've made some more fixes. Please try build 400.
Hedeon is offline  
Old 11 October 2018, 01:31   #2743
esel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kassel
Posts: 106
Build 400 is working !! No error enymore and my Spider is working with the m1y
Thx !!!!
esel is offline  
Old 11 October 2018, 02:49   #2744
nexus
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 563
great to hear
nexus is offline  
Old 11 October 2018, 19:24   #2745
Wrangler
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: London, UK
Posts: 234
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hedeon View Post
I've made some more fixes. Please try build 400.

Is this a K1/M1 fix only or will it work more widely? (Remember I had spider probs ages ago on A4000 with Sonnet.) I am less personally interested now as I have a Deneb now but good to know for general knowledge!
Wrangler is offline  
Old 11 October 2018, 22:11   #2746
Hedeon
Sonnet Hacker

 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 782
I can only react on people who have tested it and found a problem as there are too many configs that i cannot test. That being said I tested with sonnet but not with harrier.
Hedeon is offline  
Old 12 October 2018, 00:33   #2747
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard

indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 36
Posts: 503
Not sure it helps any - but build 400 is behaving exactly as before on my 1200. Nothing gained, but nothing broken either
indigolemon is offline  
Old 12 October 2018, 01:15   #2748
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrangler View Post
Is this a K1/M1 fix only or will it work more widely? (Remember I had spider probs ages ago on A4000 with Sonnet.) I am less personally interested now as I have a Deneb now but good to know for general knowledge!

With the Ragnarok the Spider works for me previously, it is installed but I only launch it on demand. With the Rapture, I also had Spider installed but used it very little.
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 12 October 2018, 04:22   #2749
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrangler View Post
Is this a K1/M1 fix only or will it work more widely? (Remember I had spider probs ages ago on A4000 with Sonnet.) I am less personally interested now as I have a Deneb now but good to know for general knowledge!



In my config (A4000 and Sonnet), Spider works fine- I haven't any problems.
BULI is offline  
Old 12 October 2018, 04:33   #2750
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by grelbfarlk View Post
Getting a little further with the real thing, ignore the window title.




WOW - Baldur's Gate 2 on my Amiga!!! I want it
BULI is offline  
Old 13 October 2018, 04:18   #2751
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by BULI View Post
WOW - Baldur's Gate 2 on my Amiga!!! I want it

Watch this thread instead: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=94543



Getting another lower specced system together to test, have the latest version built and semi-working but needs some polish still.
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 13 October 2018, 05:18   #2752
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by grelbfarlk View Post
Watch this thread instead: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=94543



Getting another lower specced system together to test, have the latest version built and semi-working but needs some polish still.

I'm with you Man
BULI is offline  
Old 13 October 2018, 14:09   #2753
esel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kassel
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hedeon View Post
Not sure if anyone has had success by adding memory.

And sure, a page file is possible. The cost versus benefit I'm not really sure of.

Anything new on this ? i mean using VGA Memory for the ppc card ?
esel is offline  
Old 13 October 2018, 14:28   #2754
Hedeon
Sonnet Hacker

 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 782
Too slow (like 1MB/s).
Hedeon is offline  
Old 13 October 2018, 20:28   #2755
esel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kassel
Posts: 106
oh thats unusable.
esel is offline  
Old Yesterday, 13:30   #2756
deling
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: poland
Posts: 28
Hi I bought mediator 4000d mk3
Original in Amiga I have CV64 , x-surf100 and fast ata 4000 and now
I want install only PPC KILLER K1 in PCI Slot
Will that combination work Ok ? I want use only K1 for
3D game like quake 1 /2 for example , I have not experience witch PCI in Amiga
deling is offline  
Old Yesterday, 23:50   #2757
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1,388
Quote:
Originally Posted by deling View Post
Hi I bought mediator 4000d mk3
Original in Amiga I have CV64 , x-surf100 and fast ata 4000 and now
I want install only PPC KILLER K1 in PCI Slot
Will that combination work Ok ? I want use only K1 for
3D game like quake 1 /2 for example , I have not experience witch PCI in Amiga

It will be bad because the Video will go over the Zorro bus to the CV64, aside from the need for some PCI Gfx card swap space, which I'm not sure the K1 actually needs. It will only run in 2D mode if it did work.



You'd really want at least a Radeon9200 so the PPC can communicate directly over the PCI bus to the graphics card RAM. Voodoo 3 is the best as it is the only board which has 3D support.



So I think it might work badly.
grelbfarlk is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WANTED: PCI Sound Card VORTEX2 SuperQuard / SQ2500 or Turtlebeach SantaCruz pci card keropi MarketPlace 12 15 March 2017 02:48
Wanted:Sonnet Technologies QuadDoubler 50 (Doubler 4000) kronuz MarketPlace 0 16 June 2013 00:29
eBay : Sonnet Quaddoubler alexh MarketPlace 3 07 May 2013 00:50
Overlay problem on GeForce 7200 Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 1 10 August 2010 15:50
Prometheus PCI & Voodoo 3 PCI GFX Card Slayer support.Hardware 21 05 September 2006 10:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.16013 seconds with 15 queries