English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 August 2012, 12:09   #1
Mr B
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 749
Micromys driver needed?

I'm assuming it is, so i downloaded, and put it on the CF, but then i decided to ask before i hosed something.

I've got a Micromys v3, the "automatic mouse / joystick switch" and a Logitech RX250. (PS/2 / USB, Optical, 800 DPI, 3 buttons & scroll wheel. And i got a box of em as leftovers.)

Also, should i simply prepare the install and leave it uninstalled for as long as i'm running on WinUAE, or will it coexist, and play nice with whatever WinUAE is doing for the mouse already?

Thank you for taking the time to read all the way down here.
Mr B is offline  
Old 10 August 2012, 12:52   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,845
The driver is only needed for the middle mouse button and/or wheel. I don't know if the driver detects WinUAE. Other drivers of this kind (like the TopolinoIII WheelDriver) behave rather badly on WinUAE (mouse pointer jumps around like mad and buttons are clicked without user intervention).

You might want to install FreeWheel, though, because WinUAE has a mouse wheel driver on its own which works well with FreeWheel.
thomas is offline  
Old 10 August 2012, 15:07   #3
Mr B
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 749
Ah, guess i was slightly unclear. The CF is for an actual A1200 with a Micromys v3. I'm using WinUAE to prepare, setup, and test stuff. I'm drawing closer and closer to changing my signature to exclude the 20GB drive, and include a second CF. Well, actually replace the 20GB drive with a 4GB CF for system use, and have "some" CF as transport medium for the external slot.

For now i'll simply leave the driver in the "install" drawer, and when i decide that i'm done, i'll install it, on the A1200. Now, you brought a second question to surface. FreeWheel, install it or not, on a A1200, main usage WHDLoads? (The A1200 that is. It's the only one i got, so it's the one in my signature.)
Mr B is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 - Micromys and USB mice(s) NovaCoder support.Hardware 3 23 October 2012 20:10
PS/2 mouse adapter - Cocolino or Micromys V3? kmob support.Hardware 9 02 July 2009 12:05
FastATA driver needed Tony Landais request.Apps 5 26 June 2007 15:02
Old cdrom driver needed Unknown_K support.Apps 9 23 January 2005 12:51
CD-ROM driver needed Mr Creosote request.Apps 3 20 October 2002 21:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06149 seconds with 15 queries