English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 November 2016, 23:42   #1
michaljarz
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Katowice/Poland
Posts: 44
"Output" options (screenshot)

Is it possible to change the "Take screenshot before filtering" and "Autoclip screenshot" to work immediately?
When I change any of them to work you have to press OK and then again F12. If you do not do it then "Save Screenshot" work as if they were not switched.
michaljarz is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 November 2016, 17:13   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,899
Fixed. It was just a side-effect of "caching" the screenshot data.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 10 November 2016, 18:24   #3
michaljarz
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Katowice/Poland
Posts: 44
Thanks
michaljarz is offline  
Old 12 April 2018, 14:46   #4
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 40
Posts: 4,660
It is possible somehow to allocate a hotkey to the screenshot grab? My usual way is to press F12 to pause game, go to Output options, press Screenshot button an then return to the game, but it is not much comfortable to be honest.
Predseda is online now  
Old 12 April 2018, 14:53   #5
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 10,883
Use "Input" to set to a joystick button or key.

For example, below I have set Screenshot (file) --> <F1>:

DamienD is online now  
Old 12 April 2018, 14:54   #6
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 10,993
Or use the default one: End+PrintScreen
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 12 April 2018, 14:55   #7
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 10,883
Even better Retro
DamienD is online now  
Old 13 April 2018, 11:24   #8
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 116
Also, if you just press PrintScreen (without End) screenshot will be in clipboard.

EDIT: Tony. When you changed from BMP to PNG format for saved screenshot files? (Somewhere between 2004 and 2007, I see.)

Last edited by Tomislav; 13 April 2018 at 11:57.
Tomislav is offline  
Old 13 April 2018, 11:43   #9
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 40
Posts: 4,660
The problem is I use a notebook where PrtScr works only if I press it together with Fn key. So Printscreen + End + Fn means 3 fingers and it is also not comfortable. Storing a shot in a clipboard is also beyond use for me, I need to save it to the disk (I usualy need to grab multiple screenshots from one game). So allocating a single key to that function (as DamienD suggested) is probably the way (in case F-keys are not used by the game itself). Thank you all.
Predseda is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Voices8" 8 Channel Soundtracker "DemoSongI" song - "This is the Amiga with 8 Voices" DemosongIHunter request.Music 40 13 April 2017 05:06
"Reminder "Lincs Amiga User Group aka "LAG" Meet Sat 5th of January 2013" rockape News 4 30 January 2013 00:06
"Output" settings for seamless sound recording? Foebane support.WinUAE 2 01 October 2011 18:41
Recording video - occasional "doubled" like frames in avi output Photon support.WinUAE 12 16 March 2008 23:06
Q: recording 4-channels sound output and "Playback Rate" jbl007 support.WinUAE 0 07 June 2005 18:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.32864 seconds with 14 queries