English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General > Coders. Releases

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 February 2019, 13:21   #361
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 522
@trixter

Cool. Some previous 8 versions "out there" had some net issues by the way, so ....

But anyway I'm already cleaning some stuff, but that will go to github.
Cowcat is offline  
Old 22 February 2019, 21:19   #362
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 143
Both version (normal and 603) works great on my Sonnet, and both give little speed up (now I have 27FPS in demo four, before was 26,7FPS).

Quote:
Originally Posted by BULI View Post
Great- thanx
BULI is offline  
Old 27 February 2019, 04:41   #363
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1,671
Does anyone know of a way to loop demo playing? Quake2 I can set timedemo=1 and hit tilde and it will loop through all of the demos until either a crash or out of memory error occurs. Just wondering if there's some way of doing it in Quake3 for a stress test.
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 27 February 2019, 10:53   #364
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,267
try putting this into autoexec.cfg

set loop "timedemo 1 ; demo <demoname> ; set nextdemo vstr loop"

Load the game and then in the console type "vstr loop"
trixster is offline  
Old 04 March 2019, 20:50   #365
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 143
Now, on new Q3_beta8 (603version) I have 27.8 FPS in demo four (r_picmip 1)



Quote:
Originally Posted by BULI View Post
And I made mistake, because I have 26.7 FPS in demo four from Q3
BULI is offline  
Old 04 March 2019, 23:18   #366
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 522
Quote:
on new Q3_beta8 (603version) I have 27.8 FPS in demo four
That's the idea: Some of those G3 are enhanced 603e.

On github there are new versions with small updates too.
Cowcat is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quake 2 WorkShop Cowcat Coders. General 167 14 March 2019 21:58
Quake, Quake 2 and Heretic 2 don't run after update to Mediator TX Turrican(AEB) support.Games 14 25 August 2008 22:11
Quake Cosmos support.WinUAE 8 11 February 2007 16:54
Quake 2 DDNI request.Apps 2 06 December 2006 01:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08351 seconds with 14 queries