English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 June 2015, 00:09   #21
adrdesign
Registered User

adrdesign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Spain
Age: 40
Posts: 278
Thank you!!! I will play ASAP
adrdesign is offline  
Old 12 June 2015, 01:48   #22
227
 
Posts: n/a
- i got it to works with midi thanks! two things.. it seems that something "chunk" was checked and the auto build wasn't checked..

- cool about exporting to an audio file.
 
Old 13 June 2015, 20:24   #23
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,199
I did a small change on the script. If open voices failed the last open voice was created with the name of the failed voice. Fixed. I guess now you can choose a directory which contain FMsynth voices and other files (should skipped now).

Last edited by daxb; 16 June 2015 at 16:19.
daxb is offline  
Old 13 June 2015, 21:18   #24
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
i put the script not in action, but from reading it save just 1 octave samples, by using SAVE8SVX1.
there is SAVE8SVX5 which does what i think you want it to do.
am i wrong?
emufan is offline  
Old 14 June 2015, 00:20   #25
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,199
FMsynth can save 8svx in two ways. SAVE8SVX1 and SAVE8SVX5 as you already mentioned. With SAVE8SVX5 you have one sample which contains all 5 octaves. With SAVE8SVX1 you have one sample which contains 1 octave of your choice. I used SAVE8SVX1 <1-5> to save each octave in an own file (sample). I don`t know for what SAVE8SVX5 is useful. Does exists software that can handle such samples? However, add/change to SAVE8SVX5 is no problem if someone needs it. Let me know.
daxb is offline  
Old 14 June 2015, 01:05   #26
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
ah, i see , single file for each octave.
I thought sonix is able to handle the 5 octaves in one file sample files.
emufan is offline  
Old 14 June 2015, 10:20   #27
adrdesign
Registered User

adrdesign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Spain
Age: 40
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by daxb View Post
I don`t know for what SAVE8SVX5 is useful. Does exists software that can handle such samples?
AFAIK OctaMED v4 can use (haven´t tested in higher version). I bet SoundTracker Pro 2 also can handle it. Multisamples are also standard for Deluxe Music. I think we can have a very nice use for these here because the poor sample library it included.

You can edit in Audition4 (and AudioMasterIV), but I´m guessing how to edit 5 samples at once...
adrdesign is offline  
Old 14 June 2015, 19:30   #28
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,199
Ok, I`ve add the 5 octaves in one file. The voices file recognition by OPENVOICE isn`t good enough (e.g. is accepts 8svx as voice). I may add a file header recognition.

Any other wishes?
daxb is offline  
Old 16 June 2015, 16:20   #29
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,199
Ok, so far. Please report any problems.
Attached Files
File Type: lha FMsynthVoiceTo8svx.lha (1.3 KB, 80 views)
daxb is offline  
Old 18 June 2015, 19:03   #30
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,199
Has anyone the source code of FMsynth 3.7? The one for V1.1 I have already.

In V1.1 source I found the sampling frequency (8363 Hz) where 8svx is saved in:
Code:
vhdr.samplesPerSec := 8363;
I searched in FMsynth exe for this value and changed it. Luckily it works. So 8svx sample can have higher frequencies. E.g. 44100 Hz seems to work although it doesn`t make sense. If you want to experiment load FMsynth into a HexEditor and search for $20AB or go to address $3596:
8363 Hz = $20AB
16726 Hz = $4156
22050 Hz = $5622
44100 Hz = $AC44
daxb is offline  
Old 19 June 2015, 13:08   #31
adrdesign
Registered User

adrdesign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Spain
Age: 40
Posts: 278
I´ve managed to adapt the existent SYSEX from Yamaha DX7 to be converted with FMSynth. It appears to use RAW syx, so it can´t have header nor checksum. So I opened some SYX with xvi32 hex editor, cut the very 1st 6 bytes and the last two. So we have a a 4096 bytes long SYX, compatible with FMConverter.

I´ve created a script to mass convert these after chopping that 8 bytes. Just put it in FMConvert/ drawer along "move" command (included). put some 4096-long syx (recursive folder allowed) and execute. It will create 16386-long-once-rendered presets with velocity 100.

It would be magic if someone makes a command to do that work. I mean, cutting 6 first bytes and the trailing 2 bytes. We could convert finally the entire library...

thanks everyone involved in this post, Im astonished with my amiga again
Attached Files
File Type: zip dx7_factory_syx_raw.zip (18.1 KB, 74 views)
File Type: zip dx7_factory_voices_4FMSynth.zip (70.2 KB, 80 views)
File Type: zip MASS_SYX2VOICE_script.zip (3.0 KB, 66 views)
adrdesign is offline  
Old 19 June 2015, 13:29   #32
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
on this dx7 support website - next to many sysex and raw files, there is a tool,
which convert from raw to sysex. it comes as c source, which i attach here.
its that simple, that someone skilled can easily do the other way, anyone ?
Attached Files
File Type: txt mksysex.c.txt (2.2 KB, 82 views)
emufan is offline  
Old 20 June 2015, 03:37   #33
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 504
I have made a quick and dirty modification of that source code and tried in winuae.
I think It works.

Pero solo lo creo pues son las dos de la mañana!

Edit: attachment removed

Last edited by tolkien; 20 June 2015 at 10:58.
tolkien is offline  
Old 20 June 2015, 03:57   #34
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
thanks alot tolkien - it does really work
the resulting outputfiles i can extract with fmconvert.
trouble is - after successfully writing the outputfile with FmSynthDX7.exe it does a guru (8100 0005) everytime.
tested on A1200 setup ( winuae only here - kick/wb 3.0 030/882 2chip 64 z3 fast - JIT on/off makes no diff).

Last edited by emufan; 20 June 2015 at 04:03.
emufan is offline  
Old 20 June 2015, 08:39   #35
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 504
Ops! I'll try later in my real A1200 and with differents winuae setups.
Its a real simple prog but it was late.

Sorry mate.
tolkien is offline  
Old 20 June 2015, 09:17   #36
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by tolkien View Post
Ops! I'll try later in my real A1200 and with differents winuae setups.
Its a real simple prog but it was late.

Sorry mate.
np, just reporting. the guru starts after the outputfile is written. maybe it is just some compiler option. I'm ready to test a new version
emufan is offline  
Old 20 June 2015, 10:45   #37
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 504
I have scaped from the family 2 minutes to change the buffer allocation that I think was the problem. In my setup is ok.
Please tell me if It´s ok now.

Last edited by tolkien; 24 June 2015 at 01:43.
tolkien is offline  
Old 20 June 2015, 10:56   #38
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by tolkien View Post
I have scaped from the family 2 minutes to change the buffer allocation that I think was the problem. In my setup is ok.
Please tell me if It´s ok now.
excellent. now it works without problem.
do you mind attaching the source code?
thanks.

ps: maybe you should remove the first version from above
emufan is offline  
Old 20 June 2015, 11:00   #39
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 504
Sure. No problem with the source code. Now I am with the smartphone but I'll do.
tolkien is offline  
Old 20 June 2015, 11:04   #40
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by tolkien View Post
Sure. No problem with the source code. Now I am with the smartphone but I'll do.
cool. I saw you were using vbcc, so i just installed it too. was easier than I initially thought
emufan is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Request: Keyfiles for FMsynth, Klondike mr_a500 request.Apps 4 03 April 2005 15:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10386 seconds with 14 queries