English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 April 2018, 04:54   #1
xga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2
Does the QuitKey option support multiple buttons?

Hi guys,

I've discovered that some WHDLoad games (e.g. Battle Squadron V1.6) allow you to quit the game by pressing FORWARD+REVERSE+PLAY on the CD32 joypad. I'm wondering if it is technically possible to set the QuitKey option to use this same three button combination in the WHDLoad global configuration (WHDLoad.prefs) and if so, how?

Thanks in advance!
xga is offline  
Old 18 April 2018, 14:27   #2
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 684
This is currently not possible. Only single keys can be setup for QuitKey.
See http://whdload.de/docs/en/rawkey.html
Wepl is offline  
Old 19 April 2018, 06:23   #3
xga
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2
Thanks for your reply, Wepl.

Hopefully this is something that can be implemented into WHDLoad in a future version.
xga is offline  
Old 21 April 2018, 00:20   #4
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Yeah quitting WHDLoad via a global CD32 joypad combination would be amazing for CD32 users.
CD32Load resets on a combination, this would also work I guess, but quitting would be cleaner.
Akira is offline  
Old 16 June 2018, 10:19   #5
wairnair
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Budapest
Posts: 63
FORWARD + RELEASE + PLAY sounds good for a global quit key too.
Even games that use the shoulder buttons as shift keys (wing commander, liberation, subwar 2050, anything else?) don't involve the play button in their combinations, AFAIK.
This would be a great feature!
wairnair is offline  
Old 28 January 2019, 12:04   #6
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 684
I have added a new quitkey for this combination. Use $11a for joypad in port #1. See also http://whdload.de/docs/en/rawkey.html and note that using joypad buttons as quitkey in WHDLoad will make it impossible for the installed game to check the joypad buttons.
Latest beta 18.4: http://whdload.de/whdload/whd184.lha
Wepl is offline  
Old 28 January 2019, 22:21   #7
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 2,926
Bert you're halfway through remapping joypad buttons to keys like CD32load or JST do.
jotd is offline  
Old 29 January 2019, 00:37   #8
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 684
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
Bert you're halfway through remapping joypad buttons to keys like CD32load or JST do.
But AFAIK this remapping is in game. The change here is only for the splash window.
I see demand to control the splash window options via stick/pad but don't have an idea how to do this via intuition.
Wepl is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
68000 Quitkey option wishes lolafg project.WHDLoad 14 12 June 2013 12:24
Map spare gamepad buttons to left/right mouse buttons (for skipping intros) dreamkatcha support.FS-UAE 6 03 February 2013 00:03
Changing the Quitkey option Jherek Carnelia project.WHDLoad 2 30 June 2008 00:42
Quitkey in WHDload killergorilla support.Games 2 05 April 2004 20:16
Quitkey in WHDLoad Locash support.Apps 4 26 October 2003 19:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07536 seconds with 15 queries