English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 August 2020, 03:33   #1
RDP
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 17
Warp Engine 3040 (for A3000) RAM configuration

I have a 3040 in my A3000. I have pretty well identical 32meg SIMMS in the two available slots, however (and unfortunately for MAC emu.....) I cannot get the ram to configure as it says it should according to the manual, which is as a single contiguous block, I can only ever achieve two 32meg allocations.

I'm wondering if anyone can confirm if due to the 3040 having two less slots than the 4040, and that they are labeled SIMM 1 & SIMM 3 (instead of 1 & 2, or 3 & 4) that it is actually impossible to achieve a single contiguous block of ram because of that? If anyone can prove that its possible based on their own config, I would be grateful to hear about it.

thanks,
RDP
RDP is offline  
Old 05 August 2020, 13:44   #2
Hedeon
PPC Hacker

 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 1,309
Weird. I would expect an allocation at 0x8000000-0x8400000 or something like that. What are the allocations and do they have the same memory attributes?
Hedeon is offline  
Old 06 August 2020, 00:19   #3
RDP
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 17
Thanks for your reply. According to SYSINFO:

1st:

Start $0A000000
End $0BFFFFFF
Size 32.0MB
Lower bound $0A000020
Upper bound $0C000000
First address $0A520530
Largest block 33554400
Chunks 59


2nd:

Start $0E000000
End $0FFFFFFF
Size 32.0MB
Lower bound $0E000020
Upper bound $10000000
First address $0E000020
Largest block $33554400
Chunks 1


In case of input error I attach screenshots as well.


thanks,
RDP
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4685.JPG
Views:	15
Size:	114.1 KB
ID:	68394   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4686.JPG
Views:	14
Size:	108.7 KB
ID:	68395  
RDP is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MacroSystems Warp Engine ROM image Toni Wilen request.Other 12 24 January 2018 21:20
Warp Engine oscillator desantii support.Hardware 8 05 September 2017 15:15
Warp Engine 4040 in A3000? fgh support.Hardware 3 21 March 2014 20:59
F/S Warp engine 32 mb tabuhuso MarketPlace 0 24 February 2012 16:13
FS : Warp Engine 4040 40 MHz with 64 MB RAM coze MarketPlace 9 06 March 2009 11:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06426 seconds with 16 queries