English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

Thread Tools
Old 10 June 2014, 11:30   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: the unknown
Posts: 133
MWB - AmigaSYS - Classic WB?

I'm currently running ClassicWB Lite of my un-expanded A1200 (runs fine, but struggles with WHD with only 2 meg). An ACA card is on my shopping list so I will be able to install a more resource hungry OS pack.

I really like the Magic Workbench look, but can't find a decent pre-configured pack to get me started.

I like the look of AmigaSYS but was waiting for v5 (is it still being developed?).

Love the functionality of the ClassicWB packs but just wanted to try something else.

Any advice?
fatboy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 June 2014, 11:39   #2
Unemployed & Lovin' it
Peter's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 2,614
Better Workbench.


I think (As far as I remember) you may have to install MWB over the top of it.
Peter is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AmigaSYS 4 Dary News 233 29 October 2015 03:18
Nickprefs with mwb on a500, getting kronuz support.Apps 2 06 November 2012 11:52
Classic WB OS3.9 VS Classic WB ADV SP fitzsteve project.ClassicWB 6 28 December 2009 22:27
AmigaSYS 3 Dary News 11 07 September 2005 01:44
AmigaSYS 1.7 is out! Dary News 0 08 February 2005 20:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:06.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16989 seconds with 12 queries