English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Asm / Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old Yesterday, 18:09   #21
heavy
noodle
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 238
vbl issue

test
rubiks.S

Last edited by heavy; Yesterday at 18:31.
heavy is offline  
Old Yesterday, 23:56   #22
Arnaud.68000
Registered User

Arnaud.68000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: France
Posts: 14
For your VBL issue, change IFD by IFNE, I do not know what IFD does although ASM2 accepts it.
Here are the commands i found, maybe you wanted a similar one :

Quote:
IFC Conditional Assembly String Equality Test.
IFDEF Conditional Assembly Symbol Definition Test.
IFEQ Conditional Assembly Equal to Zero Test.
IFGE Conditional Assembly Nonnegative Test.
IFGT Conditional Assembly Greater than Zero Test.
IFLE Conditional Assembly Nonpositive Test.
IFLT Conditional Assembly Less than Zero Test.
IFNC Conditional Assembly String Inequality Test.
IFNDEF Conditional Assembly Symbol Not Defined Test.
IFNE Conditional Assembly Unequal to Zero Test.

I read your code and have changed mine using SECTION.
That's clear that the code is more simple, thanks.

WaitVBL:
Why do you prefer use a variable RASTER=300 instead of using parameters DISPLAY_Y+DISPLAY_DY ?
Same question for the copperlist


CopperList

What does ?
Quote:
dc.w $ffdf,$fffe
dc.w $2c0f,$fffe,$100,0
and why do you duplicate END instruction ?
Quote:
;Fin
dc.l -2
dc.l -2
Arnaud.68000 is offline  
Old Today, 00:07   #23
heavy
noodle
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 238
IFDEF not recognized by asmtwo (not diff. with IFNE or IFD, try it yourself....)
I have no more vbl issue with the nop added if DEBUG disabled
and no more bug with coplist when adding or removing lines

raster=300 just for testing other values !
for the coplist, just because it's too long and for testing other values too

$ffdf,$fffe => more than 256 lines, just a test when adding lines on coplist

Last edited by heavy; Today at 00:14.
heavy is offline  
Old Today, 00:13   #24
Arnaud.68000
Registered User

Arnaud.68000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: France
Posts: 14
I use ASM Two 0.96w and IFNE is recognized.

I have VBL issue with your code using IFD, if i replace by IFNE your code is working

Amazing !

Last edited by Arnaud.68000; Today at 00:21.
Arnaud.68000 is offline  
Old Today, 00:20   #25
heavy
noodle
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 238
what ??? I talk about IFDEF
IFNE is recognized
IFD is recognized

I also use ASMTwo 0.96w and ASMone 1.0.5 / TFA

too many timing problem (the code, winuae 32, winuae 64)

Last edited by heavy; Today at 00:26.
heavy is offline  
Old Today, 00:37   #26
Arnaud.68000
Registered User

Arnaud.68000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: France
Posts: 14
Yes, i confirm IFNE and IFD are recognized with ASW-Two, I tested on a simpe code.

If I replace (also in my code) IFNE by IFD I got a VBL issue... I need to understand.
Maybe a mistake on a variable ?



For timing, I use winUAE 64, A500 OCS, cycle-exact (full)
I don't know if it solves the pb
Arnaud.68000 is offline  
Old Today, 13:25   #27
Antiriad_UK
OCS forever!

Antiriad_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 347
Quote:
Originally Posted by a/b View Post
Eh, it's simple stuff made for a demo, nothing more nothing less. Didn't check Arnaud's code in detail, french gives me exception #4 ;p, but it looks like a completely different approach.
As I said, dual playfield is the critical part, makes rendering trivial. Simple "script", takes a series of +/- 1-6 (6 possible moves, sign determines rotation direction), selects one of 6 predefined poly/corner sets, generates inner 3d points, does some math and throws everything at the screen, Tops everything off with shiny line vectors to hide ugly edges ;P. The usual convex vector demo stuff.
Playfield priority (and the consequent remapping of colors) is based on the sum of corner z coords.
I really like that
Antiriad_UK is offline  
Old Today, 15:17   #28
KONEY
OctaMED Music Composer

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Age: 46
Posts: 506
Did I compile the correct source?

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	002.png
Views:	20
Size:	7.9 KB
ID:	71053  
KONEY is offline  
Old Today, 18:11   #29
heavy
noodle
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 238
works fine today (original version and modified ones) !
depend of the start config used of winuae (a500 512k/512k ocs). problem with ecs mode

but with original version from github if you uncomment the line 1684 dc.w COLOR04,MIRROR_SCROLL_COLOR
no more cube and a guru

Last edited by heavy; Today at 18:19.
heavy is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07443 seconds with 14 queries