English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 November 2011, 14:36   #1
h0ffman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Salisbury
Posts: 518
WinUAE Supremacy WHDLoad issues

Hope you guys can help. Been playing the WHDLoad (v1.1) version of Supremacy in WinUAE during my lunch breaks at work. Cracking game but I got a few issues.

It seems the save function doesn't always work. I suspect its because I'm not quitting back to the OS. However to quit I need to press NumLock but it doesn't seem to work? Am I being stupid here?!
h0ffman is offline  
Old 28 November 2011, 14:47   #2
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 47
Posts: 8,023
You should try the HD installable fix by some lamer called Galahad, quits back to dos, saves to hard drive.... its ace!
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 28 November 2011, 14:51   #3
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 42
Posts: 5,894
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
You should try the HD installable fix by some lamer called Galahad, quits back to dos, saves to hard drive.... its ace!
LMFAO, someone likes blowing smoke up his own ......ermmmmm, .

Yeh its aces, .
FOL is offline  
Old 28 November 2011, 17:03   #4
h0ffman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Salisbury
Posts: 518
Dont see it on the WHDLoad site? Any chance you can zone it?
h0ffman is offline  
Old 30 November 2011, 18:23   #5
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 47
Posts: 8,023
Quote:
Originally Posted by h0ffman View Post
Dont see it on the WHDLoad site? Any chance you can zone it?
Its not WHDLoad, its my own Hard drive install, i'll upload it when I get home tonight as its on the PC at home.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 30 November 2011, 18:28   #6
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,606
Quote:
Originally Posted by h0ffman View Post
It seems the save function doesn't always work. I suspect its because I'm not quitting back to the OS.
That's correct. You can use the "NoWriteCache" option to always save to disk.


Quote:
Originally Posted by h0ffman View Post
However to quit I need to press NumLock but it doesn't seem to work? Am I being stupid here?!
Are you using an 68000 machine (I guess you're playing on your A600?)? The slave has to be updated to support quit on 68000 in that case, it's a very old patch. So, to answer your question, no, it is not your fault.

Edit: Just noticed that you're playing in WinUAE so probably not an 68000 issue. Anyway, you can change the quitkey with the QuitKey option, try to set it to $50/80 (F1) f.e. and see if that works better for you.

Last edited by StingRay; 30 November 2011 at 19:13.
StingRay is offline  
Old 30 November 2011, 22:04   #7
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 47
Posts: 8,023
My version in the Zone now.

Also i've now uploaded the .nfo file so you should have no issues using it and will know when to load/save games and how to quit to AmigaDOS

Last edited by Galahad/FLT; 30 November 2011 at 22:12.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Supremacy vroom6sri request.Old Rare Games 15 11 August 2013 11:22
WHDLoad Ram Issues DonAmiga New to Emulation or Amiga scene 6 25 April 2010 14:32
WHDload issues (Complete WHDload nub, apologies in advance) dire_wolf project.WHDLoad 31 09 October 2009 20:41
supremacy DeAdLy_cOoKiE project.Sprites 0 26 June 2005 18:40
Need a save disc for Supremacy Cam support.Games 11 24 June 2001 13:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09223 seconds with 13 queries