English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.CD32 Conversion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 February 2016, 17:36   #41
SkulleateR
Registered User

SkulleateR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 243
Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
Hey count on chaos engine 2 aga in a few days. Found a way to run ir from cd32load


SkulleateR is offline  
Old 22 February 2016, 18:34   #42
Morulak
 
Posts: n/a
hello, how i can see the folder in ftp for the cd32 release of the bitmap brother collection ? amigajay folder in uploads is empty...
 
Old 22 February 2016, 18:39   #43
SkulleateR
Registered User

SkulleateR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 243
Some posts before it was mentioned

Look for "something" called cd32
SkulleateR is offline  
Old 22 February 2016, 19:05   #44
Morulak
 
Posts: n/a
i'm not an english speaking guy and have problems to understand ...
what i have to do ?
 
Old 22 February 2016, 19:21   #45
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,921
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morulak View Post
i'm not an english speaking guy and have problems to understand ...
what i have to do ?
Its in the CD32 folder in uploads.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jotd View Post
Hey count on chaos engine 2 aga in a few days. Found a way to run ir from cd32load
Cheers for that JOTD! I will swap the OCS version with the AGA version in the next update.
Amigajay is offline  
Old 22 February 2016, 19:23   #46
Morulak
 
Posts: n/a
thank you !
 
Old 23 February 2016, 08:46   #47
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 3,174
What a great idea that menu selection was with music! Superb
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 23 February 2016, 09:26   #48
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,921
Quote:
Originally Posted by ransom1122 View Post
What a great idea that menu selection was with music! Superb
Just getting it outt there it wasn't mine! I've used the awesome work Earok for those wanting to make your own CD32 discs.
Amigajay is offline  
Old 11 March 2016, 17:11   #49
dax
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Warsaw
Posts: 14
I can't play with Chaos Engine 2. I can change characters but can't start the game.
Fire button does not work after characters selection. Anyone has the same problem?
dax is offline  
Old 11 March 2016, 17:46   #50
Nobby_UK
Registered User
Nobby_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 946
Confirmed under WinUAE
(Original and 1.2 versions)

Last edited by Nobby_UK; 11 March 2016 at 17:48. Reason: added version info
Nobby_UK is offline  
Old 11 March 2016, 20:36   #51
Antiriad
The Sacred Armour Of
Antiriad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sussex, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 1,141
Amigajay: any chance of a best of Psygnosis CD or maybe several CDs? Their logo would look fab on a CD32 cover.

I'm thinking of their shoot em up and platform games like: Agony, Aquaventura, Awesome, Blood Money, Brian The Lion, Infestation, Killing Game Show, Leander, Obliterator, Ork, Puggsy, Shadow of the Beast trilogy, Terrorpods, Walker, Wiz 'n' Liz
Antiriad is offline  
Old 11 March 2016, 22:48   #52
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,921
Quote:
Originally Posted by dax View Post
I can't play with Chaos Engine 2. I can change characters but can't start the game.
Fire button does not work after characters selection. Anyone has the same problem?
Strange it was working, perhaps something got changed last minute after i tested them, I will take a look, i believe JOTD has got CE2 aga working on cd32load so ill take a look soon with the aim of changing them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antiriad View Post
Amigajay: any chance of a best of Psygnosis CD or maybe several CDs? Their logo would look fab on a CD32 cover.

I'm thinking of their shoot em up and platform games like: Agony, Aquaventura, Awesome, Blood Money, Brian The Lion, Infestation, Killing Game Show, Leander, Obliterator, Ork, Puggsy, Shadow of the Beast trilogy, Terrorpods, Walker, Wiz 'n' Liz
Yeah maybe sometime this year, i did have a look but as you prob know there is so many good games and im only using the max 11 per button presses on a menu compared to a list style menu which would be better to have a bigger collection on one disc.
Once these guys have sorted a custom list launcher ill stick it on my todo list!
Amigajay is offline  
Old 12 March 2016, 11:07   #53
Antiriad
The Sacred Armour Of
Antiriad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sussex, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 1,141
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amigajay View Post
Yeah maybe sometime this year, i did have a look but as you prob know there is so many good games and im only using the max 11 per button presses on a menu compared to a list style menu which would be better to have a bigger collection on one disc.
Once these guys have sorted a custom list launcher ill stick it on my todo list!
Cool!
Antiriad is offline  
Old 12 March 2016, 22:20   #54
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 47
Posts: 2,627
Ce2: unplug mouse or press both red fire buttons on both controllers
jotd is offline  
Old 13 March 2016, 03:21   #55
Nobby_UK
Registered User
Nobby_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 946
Strange, I just retried it (1.2)
(with the intention of pressing Pad + Mouse together)
and it worked !?!?
Nobby_UK is offline  
Old 22 April 2016, 15:00   #56
Azevedo
 
Posts: n/a
It was tricky... but I got there
thanks guy
 
Old 06 July 2016, 23:18   #57
ADz
A mighty pirate!

ADz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Hull / England
Posts: 97
Cant seem to find it on the FTP, What's the filename please or is it located elsewhere?
ADz is offline  
Old 07 July 2016, 11:16   #58
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,921
its in uploads/cd32, i think the filename is bbc1.3 or something like that i forget!
Amigajay is offline  
Old 07 July 2016, 22:06   #59
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 855
Is there an 1.3 version? I can only find 1.2.
spudje is offline  
Old 07 July 2016, 22:51   #60
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,921
Quote:
Originally Posted by spudje View Post
Is there an 1.3 version? I can only find 1.2.
Well the latest is on the ftp, so it must be 1.2 then!
Amigajay is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unofficial CD32 Release - Indy Heat & Super Off Road Double Pack Amigajay project.CD32 Conversion 4 22 April 2016 15:30
Bitmap Brothers style games? Whitesnake Nostalgia & memories 36 13 August 2013 00:52
http://www.bitmap-brothers.co.uk/ matthew Amiga websites reviews 11 30 December 2003 17:53
Bitmap Brothers Interview wakeupbomb Nostalgia & memories 4 23 March 2003 02:42
New Bitmap Brothers project? Shatterhand Retrogaming General Discussion 12 30 December 2002 02:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09176 seconds with 15 queries