English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General > Coders. Releases

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 January 2020, 01:12   #21
Foxman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 163
And also one thing i have found.

Not only the graphic (blue/red) is switched with 24bit also the frames per second are a lot lower.

Round about 15 FPS on my Powerbook 45 vs 60 FPS (with 16bit).

See here:
[ Show youtube player ]


Btw: Are the 60 FPS locked in this version?
Foxman is offline  
Old 04 January 2020, 01:19   #22
Foxman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 163
One question:

How the sound works on this port? AHI changes doesnt have an effect to DevilutionX.

Last edited by Foxman; 04 January 2020 at 01:33.
Foxman is offline  
Old 04 January 2020, 09:42   #23
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 600
Good you did find a solution I don't know if warpos SDL has support for 24 bit screens.

Game is locked to 60fps indeed and not only for this version. AHI is SDL dependent but this "warpos-for-morphos" version has sound kinda hacked to make it working. Fact is it works by lucky.

Newer build has the annoying error messages messing screen colors disabled but have to find a way to close up the game cleanly.
Cowcat is offline  
Old 04 January 2020, 11:56   #24
Foxman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 163
Hi,

nice to hear work is going on.
Is it possible to unlock the 60fps or is there a reason why its locked. The Vampire Port is unlocked thats why iam asking

Best Regards
Foxman is offline  
Old 04 January 2020, 14:34   #25
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 600
Quote:
Is it possible to unlock the 60fps or is there a reason why its locked.
A question for the developers.
Cowcat is offline  
Old 09 January 2020, 13:41   #26
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 600
Morphos version is finally compiled.

Still working on some problems like missing stuff from powerSDL sdk.

For Morphos developers:

Game needs "readlink" function but isn't found at link stage because all is compiled with -noixemul parameter. Any ideas?

Had to do some workarounds for powerSDL sdk: SDL_RWFromConstMem, SDL_VideoQuit and probably others are "missing" in link stage.

Integratin SDL_RWFromConstMem function from power-sdk sources inside code game does the trick. (WTF ).

All is compiled with latest MOS SDK (gcc 9) and latest devilutionx github upgrades.
Cowcat is offline  
Old 09 January 2020, 16:48   #27
Hedeon
PPC Hacker

 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 1,171
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowcat View Post

For Morphos developers:

Game needs "readlink" function but isn't found at link stage because all is compiled with -noixemul parameter. Any ideas?
Posixlib from Frank Wille? Not sure if you can just link in from the vbcc libraries. It also has the source for readlink if everything else fails.

Does that make me a MorphOS developer now?
Hedeon is offline  
Old 09 January 2020, 17:38   #28
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 600
I looked at posixlib before Maybe I will try again.

Quote:
Does that make me a MorphOS developer now?
If not other MOS dev shows up, yes
Cowcat is offline  
Old 09 January 2020, 17:58   #29
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 600
Beta release for Morphos:

Music in game is missing. PowerSDL (mixer) needs a full upgrade among other things.

MORPHOS BETA4 AND WARPOS BUNDLE FURTHER DOWN THIS THREAD:

Last edited by Cowcat; 19 January 2020 at 19:53.
Cowcat is offline  
Old 09 January 2020, 20:21   #30
waldiamiga
morphos.pl

waldiamiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Kraków, Poland
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowcat View Post
Alpha release for Morphos:

Music in game is missing. PowerSDL (mixer) needs a full upgrade among other things.
Thanks Cowcat!
waldiamiga is offline  
Old 09 January 2020, 21:05   #31
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 262
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowcat View Post
I looked at posixlib before Maybe I will try again.



If not other MOS dev shows up, yes

I crossed fingers for WOS version
BULI is online now  
Old 10 January 2020, 22:32   #32
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 600
Morphos upgrade above.

Music in game now works: I had to compile a mini sdl_mixer link library (maybe that could also be used for warpos).
Cowcat is offline  
Old 11 January 2020, 11:38   #33
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 262
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowcat View Post
Morphos upgrade above.

Music in game now works: I had to compile a mini sdl_mixer link library (maybe that could also be used for warpos).

Yea
BULI is online now  
Old 11 January 2020, 12:46   #34
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 587
I have tried this last MorphOS version but have a few errors (An_BadFreeAddr) and the game doesnt start.
I can see a shell window that shows "Couldnt create director y 'undifened error : 0"
Unhandled SDL event : unknow 1

But I can't do anything and have to reboot my powermac.
tolkien is offline  
Old 11 January 2020, 14:15   #35
Hedeon
PPC Hacker

 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 1,171
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowcat View Post
Morphos upgrade above.

Music in game now works: I had to compile a mini sdl_mixer link library (maybe that could also be used for warpos).
So there is something wrong with the current SDL mixer lib then?
Hedeon is offline  
Old 11 January 2020, 14:17   #36
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 600
@tolkien

"Couldnt create director y 'undifened error : 0" IS the missing "readlink" function.
"Unhandled SDL event : unknow 1" is showed when in windowmode an event is done outside window (not a problem).

Remove Diablo.ini script and start clean. Also check depth resolution: Now game has wrong colors when windowmode is started but there are ok with 24bit depth screen. Weird.

Could be that in some systems windowmode is not fully ok and crashes. Mine it shows weird colors, except when fullscreen (whatever depth mode).
Cowcat is offline  
Old 11 January 2020, 14:23   #37
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 600
Quote:
So there is something wrong with the current SDL mixer lib then?
For Morphos, PowerSDL sdl_mixer is bad (and old) when SDL_Music* functions are in use. Even the playmus test program doesn't work 95% of the time. It amazes me than nobody checked those in years.

And not mentioning what the hell happens with other functions that aren't found at link time....


@Hedeon err.... so no: Current sdl_mixer lib (1.2.12) is Ok if we talk warpos and my mini mos compile.

Last edited by Cowcat; 11 January 2020 at 14:50.
Cowcat is offline  
Old 11 January 2020, 16:18   #38
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 262
Yes, on last versions Diablo for WOS sound and music working very well.
BULI is online now  
Old 11 January 2020, 16:46   #39
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 587
It works now erasing the old diablo.ini bit MorphOS show a few debug errors in the game
tolkien is offline  
Old 11 January 2020, 17:09   #40
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 600
If debug error messages are: "DUMMY" this is OK (besides the other mentioned).
Cowcat is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Blizzard PPC 060@66MHz/PPC@330MHz + 128MB RAM (no SCSI) stachu100 MarketPlace 0 07 April 2011 07:45
FS: Blizzard PPC 060@66MHz/PPC@330MHz with SCSI + 128MB RAM stachu100 MarketPlace 1 15 March 2011 23:46
[Found: Mercenary] Fairly niche vector graphics FPS Mountaingod Looking for a game name ? 16 03 December 2008 18:33
Sale: Phase 5 Blizzard PPC 603e+ 68040/25 PPC 240 Mhz wizard66 MarketPlace 6 09 February 2007 17:34
SALE: Amiga Blizzard PPC card PPC@160 , 68040 @25 MHz morka MarketPlace 3 12 October 2006 00:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.11296 seconds with 16 queries