English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language > Coders. Blitz Basic

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 December 2019, 19:16   #21
Honitos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Celle / Germany
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightshft View Post
Like in the other AB3 versions I had to modify the tooltypes to work with my standard screen resolutions.
Which Tooltypes? I thought I activated CLONE_WORKBENCH on the AmiBlitz3-Icon, so it would clone the WB-Screen for its own?
Did that not work for you?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightshft View Post
Some programs compile fine, while some don't.

For example I got "can't convert types" at the line
*b.bitmap = Addr BitMap(bm)

Also PaletteInfo, PalRed(), PalGreen(), ... are not recognized anymore. Guess these are normal syntax changes from AB2 to AB3?
Can you provide a short test program for the type conversion problem?
I see there is no structure "bitmap", but the OS-structure "BitMap". Maybe this is the cause.
Where does the Newtype .bitmap (with lower case) come from?

I just opend up IDE and entered PaletteInfo, etc.
All commands have been tokenized by PED.
Did you load an *.ab3-sourcefile or an *.ab2-sourcefile ?
Honitos is offline  
Old 06 December 2019, 19:54   #22
MickGyver
Registered User

MickGyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 550
I'm able to run start Amiblitz and I didn't need to edit any tooltypes etc.

One problem I quickly noticed is that the emulated Amiga (WinUAE, KS3.1, WB3.1, 2MB slow, 16MB fast) freezes if I open compiler options or project settings. I'm able to compile/run a simple example.
MickGyver is offline  
Old 06 December 2019, 20:06   #23
Honitos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Celle / Germany
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickGyver View Post
I'm able to run start Amiblitz and I didn't need to edit any tooltypes etc.
That's what I expected - thanks.



Quote:

One problem I quickly noticed is that the emulated Amiga (WinUAE, KS3.1, WB3.1, 2MB slow, 16MB fast) freezes if I open compiler options or project settings. I'm able to compile/run a simple example.
Really? I tested on nearly the same configuration.
Have a look at the FREE memory, how much freemem do you have?
Honitos is offline  
Old 06 December 2019, 23:51   #24
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 587
In my a1200 I have no problems with PaletteInfo, PalRed() etc etc and the Project Settings works.

But I have a problem when I start Amiblitz it shows a requester saying "Its recommended to open a screen with at last 16 colors".

My Screen has 16 color but even when I try to use more colors in IDE preferences it always shows 16 colors.

And It doesnt check properly forma a fpu in my system (060). If I enable " optimize 7" it shows an error requester as my system has no FPU.

Last edited by tolkien; 07 December 2019 at 00:20.
tolkien is offline  
Old 07 December 2019, 05:39   #25
Nightshft
Registered User

Nightshft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Austria
Age: 44
Posts: 316
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honitos View Post
...I activated CLONE_WORKBENCH on the AmiBlitz3-Icon, so it would clone the WB-Screen for its own?
Sorry, you'r right. As I usually run the WB in Hires nolace, I edit the tooltypes to get superhires lace. Changing WB to superhires lace would work too of course. As you asked in the FB group what to improve next, in my personal opinion it would be awesome if the IDE could be adjusted to work also in hires nolace (the prefs window and others are just a little too large at the moment) but that's a different story

Quote:
Can you provide a short test program for the type conversion problem?
...Did you load an *.ab3-sourcefile or an *.ab2-sourcefile ?
It is an .ab2 file. The other tokens are recognized. When I press enter there, it is tokenized and compiles and runs ok!
However when I save the file (.ab3) and reload it, exactly these commands are unrecognized ("????Lib65/4","????Lib65/1",...)

The problem with the bitmap command is a different story. As written in another thread I tried to include ptplayer.obj (trackermusic library by phx and idrougge) to deflibs (using AB3LibsManager) without success. I think the created deflibs is buggy because after that I had "token not found" with a lot of the examples at more or less random lines with tokens that look fine.

I've replaced the buggy deflibs file with the original deflibs again and now theses compile errors are gone.

And just a small bug: When I open the IDE with a screen with less than 32 colors I get the message "at least 16 colors recommended".

PS: Memory consumption on my side is 0.4MB Chip and 7.4MB Fast (just opening the IDE without mem saving tooltypes). Loading a simple pgm needs a few hundred kB and compiling it too.

Thanks for your work, much appreciated.
Nightshft is offline  
Old 07 December 2019, 09:06   #26
Honitos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Celle / Germany
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by tolkien View Post
In my a1200 I have no problems with PaletteInfo, PalRed() etc etc and the Project Settings works.

But I have a problem when I start Amiblitz it shows a requester saying "Its recommended to open a screen with at last 16 colors".

My Screen has 16 color but even when I try to use more colors in IDE preferences it always shows 16 colors.

And It doesnt check properly forma a fpu in my system (060). If I enable " optimize 7" it shows an error requester as my system has no FPU.
Ok, I am going to dig further into the 16-colors-Problem, as it has been mentioned very often...

Could you please do the following test concerning the FPU-

NPrint ProcessorFPU

What do you get?
Honitos is offline  
Old 07 December 2019, 09:16   #27
Honitos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Celle / Germany
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightshft View Post
Sorry, you'r right. As I usually run the WB in Hires nolace, I edit the tooltypes to get superhires lace. Changing WB to superhires lace would work too of course. As you asked in the FB group what to improve next, in my personal opinion it would be awesome if the IDE could be adjusted to work also in hires nolace (the prefs window and others are just a little too large at the moment) but that's a different story

It is an .ab2 file. The other tokens are recognized. When I press enter there, it is tokenized and compiles and runs ok!
However when I save the file (.ab3) and reload it, exactly these commands are unrecognized ("????Lib65/4","????Lib65/1",...)
Ok this may be a problem of the new tokenizer. It is very fast and based on a hashmap that is build of all tokens available. When loading a source file, it tokenizes it on the fly. But it is case sensitive. If it does not recognize a command as a token, it does not touch it.
If you later edit this line the PED-tokenizer does the job...
Try to rebuild the hashmap by building the helpindex from the help-menu.


Quote:
And just a small bug: When I open the IDE with a screen with less than 32 colors I get the message "at least 16 colors recommended".
I will check that.
Honitos is offline  
Old 07 December 2019, 09:44   #28
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 587
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honitos View Post
Ok, I am going to dig further into the 16-colors-Problem, as it has been mentioned very often...



Could you please do the following test concerning the FPU-



NPrint ProcessorFPU



What do you get?
Sure! I have done it and it return 0.
tolkien is offline  
Old 07 December 2019, 13:52   #29
MickGyver
Registered User

MickGyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 550
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honitos View Post
Really? I tested on nearly the same configuration.
Have a look at the FREE memory, how much freemem do you have?
Free memory is about 1.5MB chip and 7.5MB fast when Amiblitz has started. I get the same freeze when I try to save a source file (I can browse but after clicking OK, it freezes). I use ClassicWB full so I have Scalos installed.

EDIT: I deleted everything related to Amiblitz3 and extracted the archive, copied the libraries to the libs folder again and now it seems to work.

Last edited by MickGyver; 07 December 2019 at 14:04.
MickGyver is offline  
Old 09 December 2019, 13:57   #30
MickGyver
Registered User

MickGyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 550
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightshft View Post
For example I got "can't convert types" at the line
*b.bitmap = Addr BitMap(bm)
I can't seem to get past this same error message myself. I tried rebuilding deflibs for Amiblitz3 to no success. Did you do anything else to fix this error? (I have included bb2objtypes.res)

Last edited by MickGyver; 09 December 2019 at 14:15.
MickGyver is offline  
Old 09 December 2019, 14:07   #31
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 587
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickGyver View Post
I can't seem to get past this same error message myself. I tried rebuilding deflibs for Amiblitz3 to no success. Did you do anything else to fix this error? (I have included bb2objecttypes.res)
This error is not new. I wrote about it a few years ago.

https://www.amiblitz.de/community/sh...ad.php?tid=183
tolkien is offline  
Old 09 December 2019, 14:25   #32
MickGyver
Registered User

MickGyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 550
Quote:
Originally Posted by tolkien View Post
This error is not new. I wrote about it a few years ago.

https://www.amiblitz.de/community/sh...ad.php?tid=183
Thanks! So that's a bug in Amiblitz I guess. The fix is simple, as Daedalus suggested in the Amiblitz forum:

Code:
address.l = Addr Bitmap(bm)
*b.bitmap = address
MickGyver is offline  
Old 09 December 2019, 16:51   #33
Honitos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Celle / Germany
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickGyver View Post
Thanks! So that's a bug in Amiblitz I guess. The fix is simple, as Daedalus suggested in the Amiblitz forum:



Code:
address.l = Addr Bitmap(bm)

*b.bitmap = address
I guess it is not a bug, as the official structure is called .BitMap not .bitmap.
Or i .bitmap another structure beside the OS-one?
Honitos is offline  
Old 09 December 2019, 16:53   #34
Honitos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Celle / Germany
Posts: 37
I released AmiBlitz3 v3.7.1 today.

It fixes:

- the 68060-detection error
- the wrong display of free fastmem above 100mb
- windowsizes fit into 640 screen's width

Last edited by Honitos; 09 December 2019 at 17:01.
Honitos is offline  
Old 09 December 2019, 17:05   #35
MickGyver
Registered User

MickGyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 550
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honitos View Post
I guess it is not a bug, as the official structure is called .BitMap not .bitmap.
Or i .bitmap another structure beside the OS-one?
.bitmap is defined in bb2objtypes.res and is defined as: https://www.amigacoding.com/index.ph...t_types#bitmap
MickGyver is offline  
Old 09 December 2019, 17:19   #36
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 4,525
Nice work on the update! Yeah, the Blitz objects and Amiga OS structs for many objects have very similar names, often the same word but in all lower-case. The structs themselves are very different however so they're not interchangeable.
Daedalus is offline  
Old 09 December 2019, 17:26   #37
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 587
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honitos View Post
I released AmiBlitz3 v3.7.1 today.

It fixes:

- the 68060-detection error
- the wrong display of free fastmem above 100mb
- windowsizes fit into 640 screen's width
yes! now processorfpu shows 4 in my 060.
Thanks!!
tolkien is offline  
Old 09 December 2019, 17:56   #38
MickGyver
Registered User

MickGyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 550
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honitos View Post
I released AmiBlitz3 v3.7.1 today.
Thanks for the update!
MickGyver is offline  
Old 10 December 2019, 11:49   #39
Honitos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Celle / Germany
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightshft View Post
For example I got "can't convert types" at the line
*b.bitmap = Addr BitMap(bm)
I just checked this. In the Docs of bitmaplib there ist a paragraph, that the Bitmap-calls have been upgraded to support interleaved bitmaps and therefore the newtype ".bitmap" has been updated (version from 27/02/1999). The newtype ".bitmap" is part of the resident "bb2objtypes".



Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightshft View Post
Also PaletteInfo, PalRed(), PalGreen(), ... are not recognized anymore. Guess these are normal syntax changes from AB2 to AB3?
As I supposed before, the tokenindex has to be updated (Menu Help/Update Helpindex). After that, the commands will be tokenized on source loading.
Honitos is offline  
Old 10 December 2019, 14:16   #40
Nightshft
Registered User

Nightshft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Austria
Age: 44
Posts: 316
Thanks for the great update!
So much better again.
PaletteInfo and co. got tokenized at first try this time.
I noticed that one file had to be renamed from ".ab2" to ".bb2" for many of it's tokens to be recognized (they were "????" before).

Would it eventually be possible that the IDE stays open after closing the last project? (Maybe Hotkey Ctrl W to close a project page?)
Nightshft is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiblitz 3 Retrofan Amiga scene 2 15 December 2016 22:55
AmiBlitz 3 AF2013 Coders. Blitz Basic 13 26 September 2013 00:27
Amiblitz Forum AlfaRomeo Amiga scene 0 31 July 2013 01:43
AmiBlitz 3 slk486 support.Apps 2 16 May 2010 21:26
AmiBlitz code AlfaRomeo Coders. Tutorials 4 23 February 2010 18:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09270 seconds with 15 queries