English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 November 2009, 23:15   #21
jostberg
 
Posts: n/a
I've had similar problems with my A3000, couldn't get a display or the computer locks up. However I do seem to recall I had it working a few years ago. Maybe older driver works better? I gave up and went back to my trusty CV64 instead.
 
Old 07 November 2009, 11:04   #22
DoogUK
Doogster
DoogUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dorset
Posts: 1,069
On my mediator for the 1200, i follwed that guide step by step and the Voodoo setup went perfectly.
I don't think it's a hardware fault as Pcinfo is listing your cards ok.
What version MMCD do you have?
Have you tried newer versions from Elbox?
DoogUK is offline  
Old 07 November 2009, 21:40   #23
rkauer
I hate potatos and shirts
rkauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sao Leopoldo / Brazil
Age: 52
Posts: 3,482
Send a message via MSN to rkauer Send a message via Yahoo to rkauer
@Doogster: AmigaNut is not experiencing normal behaviour of the Mediator cards, they comes OK sometimes, other times not.

Looking as a bad contact somewhere or a PSU fault to me.
rkauer is offline  
Old 07 November 2009, 22:58   #24
DoogUK
Doogster
DoogUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dorset
Posts: 1,069
I can't see it being a power problem when other cards work fine and he would have random lockups and other problems even without the mediator setup.

The fact that it crashes the second the driver accesses the hardware on the voodoo makes me suspect software...especialy on 2 different voodoo cards.
DoogUK is offline  
Old 09 November 2009, 14:11   #25
amiganut13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 19
where do i find the ver no. of mmcd?
also just to clairify, the pciinfo does not always show all the info.
Frequently i get $FF or $FFFF where actual numbers should be. I know the voodoo is not initializing because of the missing info. when it does show all the correct data neither screen will show anything (Black screen) even if the lcd connected to the voodoo initializes.
I no longer have the PAL driver in devs, so i do not get any display with the onboard vga.

To clarify i get 1 of 2 scenarios either I don't get all the data from the voodoo card and it will not initialize, so i can't use picasso to setup resolutions as it crashes/freezes.
Or the Voodoo initalizes and because there are no resolutions setup it will not display anything on either monitor.

Also i have checked the voltages from the PSU and they appear within specs. 5.1v & 12.0
amiganut13 is offline  
Old 09 November 2009, 17:44   #26
DoogUK
Doogster
DoogUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dorset
Posts: 1,069
The MMcd version is normaly printed on the cd at the top.

BTW it's fine to have PAL driver in the DEVS:MONITORS directory during setup as i did to keep the dual display.
DoogUK is offline  
Old 10 November 2009, 06:15   #27
amiganut13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 19
I cannot see any ver. on the cd, there is only a serial number for registation.
The reason i removed PAL from devs is i have read on that a few people have only had success after removing all the drivers except the voodoo from devs.
I must admit i have had slightly better results without any other drivers (except voodoo) in devs.
amiganut13 is offline  
Old 10 November 2009, 06:19   #28
amiganut13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 19
I think the 1200 version of the mediator has had more R&D, hence they seem to have less issues.
amiganut13 is offline  
Old 17 November 2009, 10:51   #29
amiganut13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 19
So does anyone have any further ideas on resolving this?
amiganut13 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Solved] A3000 problem Johan1973 support.Hardware 1 18 January 2013 20:03
A3000 video problem amber2000 support.Hardware 14 28 June 2008 22:01
A3000 Video problem Crackersixx support.Hardware 3 12 March 2008 23:45
Warp3D Problem with Mediator SX, Voodoo3 & BPPC Turrican(AEB) support.Apps 4 11 October 2007 00:18
A3000 PSU problem whiteb support.Hardware 9 03 February 2003 09:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06574 seconds with 15 queries