English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 April 2005, 08:27   #1
Rich M
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Age: 39
Posts: 23
How To Get A600 To Read Compact Flash Card ?

I have an old A600 that I wanted it to read my Compact Flash 512MB card (using PCMCIA CF adapter)

What software or drivers I must load into the A600 first? so that once I slot the PCMCIA CF the a600 is able to read the CF contents.

Thanks
Rich M is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 26 April 2005, 09:46   #2
adolescent
Powered by Motorola

 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,064
cfd.lha from Aminet does what you're looking for.

http://www.aminet.net/package.php?pa...k/misc/cfd.lha
adolescent is offline  
Old 26 April 2005, 09:48   #3
adolescent
Powered by Motorola

 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,064
BTW, grab FAT95.lha also so you can read PC formated cards.

http://www.aminet.net/package.php?pa...misc/fat95.lha
adolescent is offline  
Old 26 April 2005, 11:18   #4
Rich M
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Age: 39
Posts: 23
Thanks so much for the info!

one last newbie question then, the two files I just downloaded, I must put them into which folder in the workbench?
Rich M is offline  
Old 26 April 2005, 15:15   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,959
I suppose they come with a readme file inside that tells you how?

In any case, the FAT95.lha probably is a ilesystem so it might go in L or whereer your othr filesystems are, acccompanied with a mountfile that goes in DosDrivers.

the compactflash stuff, i dunno, probably a device as well, that gos in DosDrivers.

RTFM and you should be all right.
Akira is offline  
Old 02 May 2005, 06:56   #6
BlaCkAdDa
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Adelaide / Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 211
Send a message via ICQ to BlaCkAdDa
yeah the textfiles with each are pretty self explanatory, i got it working with my a1200 no worries.
BlaCkAdDa is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using a Compact Flash card on a600/a1200 PCMCIA tomcat666 support.Hardware 305 30 June 2016 02:22
Using a Compact Flash card on a600/a1200 IDE Smiley support.Hardware 717 23 October 2015 15:09
8 GB Compact Flash card Kenan support.Hardware 6 07 June 2013 20:54
Compact Flash not showing in WinUAE read only ? scu98rkr support.WinUAE 35 20 November 2012 23:53
selling a compact flash card? anyone steve_uktv MarketPlace 14 07 February 2010 01:03

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12682 seconds with 14 queries