English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 September 2018, 16:19   #581
d4rk3lf
Registered User

d4rk3lf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Novi Sad, Serbia
Posts: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by macce2 View Post
Master of Orion on Amiga ... Why not ?!
At least, if someone could do Master of Magic, it would be awesome.
Same company, same (or very similar) engine, very similar gameplay, and the game is released when Commodore crashed, so I guess it would worked on many faster Amiga's.

I am still wondering why MOO has been not released for Amiga?
It's released in 1993, so, Amiga was very popular, Commodore didn't bankrupt yet, and there was AGA.
d4rk3lf is offline  
Old 25 September 2018, 23:18   #582
demoniac
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: -
Posts: 1,320
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amigajay View Post
A couple i wanted back in the day

Prince Of Persia 2
I played this many years later and found that it wasn't as good as the the first.
demoniac is offline  
Old 27 September 2018, 00:05   #583
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,371
Quote:
Originally Posted by demoniac View Post
I played this many years later and found that it wasn't as good as the the first.
Agreed
DamienD is online now  
Old 28 September 2018, 21:19   #584
jediknight
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: bolton
Posts: 125
Rainbow Islands is on the amiga
jediknight is offline  
Old 28 September 2018, 21:58   #585
saimon69
J.M.D - Bedroom Musician

 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: los angeles,ca
Posts: 850
Quote:
Originally Posted by jediknight View Post
Rainbow Islands is on the amiga
Is also a very good port but is missing the three hidden islands!
saimon69 is offline  
Old 29 September 2018, 14:49   #586
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 35
Posts: 2,557
The massive amount of Japanese arcade games that were never converted. For example Toaplan shoot em ups.
Hewitson is online now  
Old 29 September 2018, 15:47   #587
sean_skroht
Gimmemore Commodore

 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 121
Minecraft. Then I really wouldn’t have to use my PC anymore.
sean_skroht is offline  
Old 29 September 2018, 18:51   #588
Sim085
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lija
Posts: 453
I can see some people mentioned games from 1996 so going to name a game also from same time ... Microprose Grand Prix 2. If i remember well I used to play this game on a 100mhz Pentium 1 with 32mb of ram, so wonder if such a game was possible on Amiga with expansions availe at same time.
Sim085 is offline  
Old 29 September 2018, 23:57   #589
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,778
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hewitson View Post
The massive amount of Japanese arcade games that were never converted. For example Toaplan shoot em ups.
Yes. Many arcade titles i would love to see on A1200
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 30 September 2018, 00:23   #590
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,592
Toaplan first generation hardware actually received some conversions o A500but sadly all were bad. I'm not sure if A1200 could handle faithfully those games. Second generation hardware was far too powerfull even for amiga 1200.

I think these days it does not matter. Everyone have PC that can handle MAME.
haynor666 is offline  
Old 30 September 2018, 00:42   #591
jolly11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Mars
Posts: 121
pit stop 2, match of the day 2, celtics vs lakers
jolly11 is offline  
Old 01 October 2018, 00:19   #592
volvo_0ne
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Sheffield UK
Posts: 315
Starquake and/or Wizard's lair

Both well polished and very fast/playable "collect em ups" on the 8 bit machines, which would benefit from more colours and good sound fx (not that they wern't good for the spectrum at the time, but could improve)

BTW did Stephen Crow ever program for the Amiga??
volvo_0ne is offline  
Old 01 October 2018, 00:21   #593
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,371
Starquake will be released imminently, hey Sir Galahad?

... Atari ST to Amiga: Starquake Amiga Conversion
DamienD is online now  
Old 01 October 2018, 00:30   #594
volvo_0ne
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Sheffield UK
Posts: 315
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Starquake will be released imminently, hey Sir Galahad?

... Atari ST to Amiga: Starquake Amiga Conversion
Oh yeah!

I forgot about that..............

I think I'll forget about it again now.
volvo_0ne is offline  
Old 01 October 2018, 09:38   #595
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,592
Years ago I surely missed conversions for Cadash (forced to play on Megadrive - good port) Rastan (Apple IIGS conversion exists just like PC) and Rygar (in the works right now), Iron Horse (it was never converted to other platforms?).
haynor666 is offline  
Old 01 October 2018, 11:48   #596
Foxman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amigajay View Post
A couple i wanted back in the day

Prince Of Persia 2
The Settlers II
Use an Mac Emulator on Amiga and play it now
Foxman is online now  
Old 01 October 2018, 12:54   #597
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 1,891
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foxman View Post
Use an Mac Emulator on Amiga and play it now
Not the same as a unique version to the Amiga though.

I did buy Settlers II (and 3 and 4!) for the PC, the 2nd one was always the best in the series for imo.

Plus if wanted to emulate i would use my PC in any case.
Amigajay is offline  
Old 04 October 2018, 17:53   #598
AmigaHope
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Sandusky
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by turrican3 View Post
aldynes from super grafx
"The Misson Code for Rage Crisis"

Necroposting, but it's a funny thought as I don't think even a stock A1200 could handle the amount of sprites that game threw around. =( Amiga hardware just never paid the amount of attention to fast tile and sprite mapping that the Japanese consoles did.
AmigaHope is offline  
Old 07 October 2018, 19:46   #599
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,592
From PC: Settlers II naturally (mentioned here so many times), Command and Conquer, Turrican II (better graphics, should fit Amiga 1200 nicely), Legend of Kyrandia 2 and 3, Civilization II, Caesar II, Theme Hospital, Woodruff and the Schnibble of Azimuth
haynor666 is offline  
Old 08 October 2018, 04:40   #600
Retro_71
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 17
Conan (apple II version)
Retro_71 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga games (WIP / Released) index funK Amiga scene 290 27 March 2018 21:09
German Amiga games that you wish were released in English mk1 Amiga scene 19 19 September 2016 02:31
Amiga games you want released on the DS or any other platform. seuden Amiga scene 17 06 February 2008 07:49
Commodore 64, Amiga, Spectrum Games to be Re-Released killergorilla Amiga scene 9 19 July 2005 22:11
How Many Amiga Games Released Over The Years ? xamigax request.Old Rare Games 9 30 March 2002 00:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09734 seconds with 14 queries